Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss

Fluffy marshmallow, gilded pear and winter jasmine, whipped with white amber and sparkling bergamot
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
34 of 50(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Destiney
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 2, 2014
Wish I would've trusted the other reviews
"I read the other reviews but bought it anyway in high hopes that maybe I would find a hint of winter in there somewhere. Nope, not a thing. I've been sitting here for the past 15 minutes trying to convince myself that it wasn't a waste of money. It was. It smells exactly like the typical BBW VERY BERRY-summery-girly scent that you can find in almost every spring or summer line they come out with. I'm a huuuuge fan of BBW, but I was actually pretty disappointed in this one. Personally, I smell nothing that relates to winter at all. If you like berry scents, this one's for you. Though I'm hoping this gets discontinued and they bring back Pink Sugarplum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:flipflopsgalore
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
Great Scent!
"I love the scent! The body lotion is great. Please bring back next year!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Katielynn87
Location: Minersville, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!
"i am in LOVE with this SCENT.. It is very sweet and pleasant for the holidays, but i probably will use this year round... i was a BIG FAN of the whipped lotion cream but it has already sold out... PLEASE bring this back again next year!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anita S
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2013
Yummers
"I like this one. I know everyone has been saying that the name is misleading but IF you let it dry down it actually does smell like marshmallows! Starts out fruity and dries to a sweet almost 'marshmallow fireside' scent. LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Livi the fragrance addict
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 19, 2013
"I love this scent! I can actually smell the marshmallow. It's not like the marshmallow in a s'more, but it's there, especially after a few minutes on the skin. I can smell all the notes in it, and it has become a favorite of mine. I really hope they bring this back next year!"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 16, 2013
Marshmallow?
"I was so psyched when I saw the name "Merry Marshmallow Kiss" I almost dropped the bottle trying it on. When I smelled the lotion, however, I was very disappointed. It's a nice scent for sure, but not what I was expecting. I was hit with a sweet, fruity smell; as others have said, it's very similar to Frosted Snowberry. After it dried, I could definitely smell a hint of marshmallow under the fruitiness, but I was just so set on a legitimate marshmallow scent I couldn't enjoy it. It really is a pretty scent and I probably would have added it to my collection but (as stupid as it sounds) the misleading name just ruined it for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:amberskittles
Location: Sibley, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 15, 2013
Love the Great Smell
"Bath and Body needs to get this again and I wish it wasn't limited edition because I love this stuff again this is my all time favorite lotion next would have to be japanese cherry blossom but in the end I would have to choose this out of any lotion they should have this unlimited."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dida0198
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2013
LOVE IT!!
"This is by far my favorite holiday scent of this year!! I hate flowery scents and this is most definitely not! Very pleasant sugary sweet fragrance. The only complaint I would have is that the fragrance mists weren't available online. Would recommend to anyone who is sensitive to smell, myself I can't smell allot of scents due to them giving me migraines. It can even be worn after the holidays as well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pocketbacs101
Location: Lowell, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2013
Divine Scent!
"This scent is definitely one of my seasonal favorites! It smells sweet and very warm. It's very festive and the packaging is so cute!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mermaidwaters
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2013
Delicious Smelling
"I'm a bit special with scents and this one wowed me. It has grown on me. It's a winner for me since I love sweet scents. It manages to still be fresh and balanced. Smells sort of like a blue raspberry lollipop. Amazing job, BBW! :)"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sophhhhhh
Location: philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2013
Smells delicious
"Like other reviewers have been saying, no, it does not smell like marshmallows, so you should definitely try before you buy.
It has a soft, almost fruity smell that is absolutely delicious. Probably my new favorite from BBW. I haven't been this charmed by a scent in a long, long time! Not sure how to describe it, but I totally love it. I can't wait to wear it all season long.
I'm going to stock up during the semi annual sale! Perfect.
"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TXlotionlover
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 5, 2013
I love it!
"Okay, so it doesn't smell as marshmallow as I thought it would, but it's still a great scent and I really like it!"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Regi
Location: Florida
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2013
Nice New Scent
"I love this! It's sweet and definitely has that Marshmallow Quality to it. It is noticeable but not overpowering, which is nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AnonymousAddict
Location: Irvine, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2013
LOVE IT!
"I randomly bought this to try out and now i am in love with it! It is so moisturizing and smooth! I easily get eczema on my hands and using this daily has gotten rid of it and kept it away with the added bonus of the beautiful fragrance!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AngelBlu2
Location: Eclectic, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2013
"i bought this scent for my daughter and she absolutely loves it."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angela1912
Location: McConnells, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2013
My New Favorite
"I know MMK is getting a lot of bad reviews because it doesn't smell like marshmallows. Regardless, the scent is so fresh and not sickeningly sweet. To me it is similar to the old Juniper Breeze."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fafa
Location: New York, N.Y.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 26, 2013
"In a previous review someone mentioned how this is like a country chic copy cat, and it totally is, but i a good way! If you enjoy sweet, floral, clean fruity scents then you will really enjoy this! It does not smell bad at all, however if you expect a marshmallow scent than you will be disappointed."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emma222
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2013
Amazing
"This is frosted snowberry in new packaging! I was very sad to learn that my favorite scent would not be returning, but this is the same scent!. It is very good and I love it. even though it dosent smell like marshmallow it is amazing!"
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Ilml83
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 23, 2013
Yuck
"This is more of a berry scent, which is not really my cup of tea...
I love the scent of marshmallow and this scent misses the mark completely. They sould rename it 'sugared winter berry' because it smells nothing like other marshmallow scents.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Merry Marshmallow Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 18, 2013
Five star rating from me!!
"Don't let the low rating detour you from buying this scent. Yes, I get that they wanted a straight marshmallow scent but I think it's even better. It's a sparkly marshmallow scent. I get a tad of pear that dries down to a vanilla marshmallow scent. I think it's a really pretty scent."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 50 Reviews