Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle

Holiday cranberries, snowy freesia and pomegranate, layered with creamy sandalwood and iced winter violets
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
9 of 15(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jessicabee
Location: bronx, new york
Posted: January 22, 2014
love it!!!
"i love this scent it smells so good and lasts long on my skin. fell in love with it, will be ordering more!!!! :)"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Minxy
Location: bbw
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
Lovely
"Wow! in light of the fact that most of the BBW scents today smell alike and that the scent doesn't last more then 3 minutes on the skin, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this scent not only smells wonderful but lasts a while ...I bought it because I loved the packaging and thought I would put it in my guest bathroom for the holidays, but after trying it I absolutely loved it .To me it doesn't smell like winter or Christmas just a fresh and lovely scent that stays with you through the day.and works any time of year....Now that it's on sale I stocked up... I really don't notice a cranberry scent but it doesn't matter because it smells so pretty and fresh..I am surprised by all the bad reviews but I guess everyone is different to me its an awesome scent in an adorable package just my 2 cents worth......"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Olivia1234567890
Location: Ontario, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 12, 2014
Nice
"I really do love this scent. It smells really sweet, and fruity. Kind of hard to explain. I adore the packaging, I would recommend this to a friend."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Musk Lover
Location: Livonia,MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 7, 2014
Whatever...
"Well I do have to be honest with bbw, this scent does smell good out of the bottle but doesn't smell good on your skin! That's all I have to say about this scent but, I asked some people on youtube and they said they would buy it at the semi annual and use it but wouldn't buy it again! Other people said Pink Sugarplum is better than Cranberry Twinkle and Merry Marshmallow Kiss is better than Frosted Snowberry and just saying but I agree with the people on youtube."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelsea
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
Good
"I actually love the actual scent of Cranberry Twinkle, but that's because I'm a big fan of the scents like Secret Wonderland/Dark Kiss/etc. However, I never purchased any of this because when I went to B&BW looking at their holiday scents I wanted a holiday scent I could wear around this time of year that put me in the holiday spirit. So while this scent makes a wonderful berry/fruit scent for any time of the year, it has absolutely no holiday flair. If you smell Winter Candy Apple or Twisted Peppermint, you are instantly reminded what time of year it is, but when this is applied, it could easily be summertime. Also to add about people complaining that there's no cranberry smell, I actually do get a scent of cranberries, while not strong, it is there. Basically, if you're looking for a very good darker scent like Midnight Pomegranate, you'll love this, but I wouldn't buy it for it's holiday appeal."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sara83686
Location: Nampa, ID
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2013
Fragrance title deceptive!!
"I just received this fragrance and Merry Marshmallow the other day, this has no cranberry smell what so ever and warmed up on the skin it is just awful!!!! I am very upset they discontinued Pink Sugar Plum and Frosted Snowberry!!! While Merry Marshmallow is okay this scent is going back. Really hope they consider bring back the scents from last year, they sure missed the mark in my book on this years new scents!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:izzy d
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2013
Great Find
"I was curious to find this product, because I like the christmas scents and this appealed to me. I love this product! Other reviewers say that they don't detect the cranberry, but I can smell it very easily. I also love the packaging! I am so happy with this lotion!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angela1912
Location: McConnells, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2013
One Of My Favorites
"This fragrance really does put me in mind of cranberries. This is another holiday scent that I think can be used all year. I really love the hint of freesia as well. I wore it to work today and received many compliments."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TXlotionlover
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 5, 2013
No...just no....
"BBW missed the mark with this one. There have been too many scents lately that smell along the lines of dark berry/dark kiss type scents and this one reminded me of dark kiss without patchouli. I still don't like it. Too bad it didn't smell like a true cranberry woods type scent."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jbs81
Location: Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2013
Needs a new name!
"I love all the holiday traditions scents that BBW has to offer! My personal favorite is the sweet Vanilla Bean Noel but when I saw this new addition I had to try it. BBW use to have a wonderful Raspberry lotion when they first open, which has been long since gone, and I was hoping they would come out with a lotion that does capture the great fruity scent of Cranberry. With a name like Cranberry Twinkle, I thought they did just that. I was wrong! I smell no hit of cranberry at all. In fact this smells more like a floral scent than a "fruity" one like the name would suggest. I think it is a softer version of "Dark Kiss" or a combination of "Dark Kiss" and "Midnight Pomegranate"! However, where most of the Holiday Traditions have scents that remind you of this time of year, you could actually wear "Cranberry Twinkle" all year long! It is a good scent, and I think it will be popular among those who like MP and DK, however, if you are looking for Cranberries, don't let the name mislead you, there is little if any cranberry scent here at all.
It is still a pleasant fragrance, but I don't get the scent of cranberries of the holidays from it.
Still, I'm sure this scent will find a good enough following, or maybe come back in a very different name in the future. The scent is not bad, it just isn't as fruity as I hoped. If you are looking for a strong cranberry scent like I was, pass this up!
"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ms bambi
Location: Rochester NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2013
Cranberry?
"While I cant smell any cranberry, this lotion smells like a fruity version of midnight pomegranate I can also detect a slight scent of freesia. I will give this lotion two thumbs up because it is really moisturizing and it smells very pretty."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emma222
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 25, 2013
Ok
"This scent gave me a headache and smells nothing like the title!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2013
No Cranberry smell whatsoever.
"Another lotion with the word in the title that does not smell like the title. No Cranberry smell at all. It is a very mild fragrance. It is not at all like Dark Kiss or Autumn Napa Blackberry. Another one which is very disappointing. I have the Fresh Picked Cranberry and you certainly smell the Cranberry in that one. Please make the title of the product what it smells like. Merry Marshmallow Kiss is another one that has Marshmallow in the title but you do not small any marshmallow."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2013
not what i was expecting but still good!
"i LOVE cranberry, so i thought i would love this scent. much like merry marshmallow kiss, this scent is not true to its name. i don't smell any CRANBERRY really, but this is still a very pleasant scent. its a sensual scent that would fit well in that category with dark kiss and sensual amber. it does smell like something ive smelled before at bbw, so i think this must be a replica of something, i just dont know exactly what. in terms of the actuial PRODUCT : this is a very mosturizing lotion, more so than most bbw lotions are. even after it dries, the scent is very strong, and i can use it without having to re-apply because of scent loss for almost 8 HOURS! i think it is a good product, but it is too much like other scents ive smelled. but many of my friends liked it. overall its good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Cranberry Twinkle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kr1981
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 14, 2013
Nice, but the only thing "holiday" is the label
"I saw this online and thought the notes sounded great, so I was anxious to get my hands on Cranberry Twinkle... which I did today, and... it's nice, but not quite what I was expecting, I guess. BBW tends to do cranberry scents well, but I honestly don't smell any cranberry in this whatsoever. Despite the fact that it is being released alongside Twisted Peppermint and Vanilla Bean Noel, the only thing "holiday" about Cranberry Twinkle is the labeling. It's a floral-amber fragrance that strikes me as somewhat familiar, although I can't put my finger on it (i.e. if this is close to being a dupe of something). The associate at the store thought it smelled kind of like Dark Kiss. I don't think it smells quite like Dark Kiss, but I agree that Cranberry Twinkle falls within that fragrance family. I think if you like fragrances along the lines of Dark Kiss, Moonlight Magic/Secret Wonderland, Midnight Pomegranate, you will probably enjoy Cranberry Twinkle.
Performance-wise, the Cranberry Twinkle is very good. I have this year's Twisted Peppermint and Vanilla Bean Noel lotion as well, and find them to be on the lighter side, with scents that fade very quickly. Cranberry Twinkle more fragrant than the aforementioned, and the scent is still quite strong even when it dries.
Will I repurchase? Probably not. Cranberry Twinkle is pleasant and pretty, but smells too much like too many other products that I already have."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.