Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple

Ruby red apples, winter rose petals and candied orange drizzled with crisp maple and cinnamon
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rose76
Location: Europe
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2013
Amazing!
"I love the body cream. It keeps your skin soft and prevents itchy dry skin from the winter cold. The Winter Candy Apple is just AMAZING. I use it on my arms and chest and love the fact that I can smell the scent all day long. An A+ from me!"
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:waffle
Location: NYC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 13, 2013
amazing!
"This scent was just so amazing! For me, it lasted all day and the scent is just perfect. I really recommend this scent to people who like sweet apple scents. I thought the price was a bit to much, but in the end, the body creams last for quite a long time."
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Janea Ashley
Location: Tennessee
Posted: December 11, 2013
Amazing
"I got this scent last year and had to get it again, i love it so much. i get so many compliments!"
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JE SUIS NICOLE
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
Winter Candy Apple!
"I just used this after I showered and couldn't believe how much I really enjoy the scent! I could smell more of the cinnamon-orange than the candied apple.
On my skin, it smells more like red hots lol.
I think WCA smells best in the TMC!"
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Junky
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 30, 2013
Excellent!!
"I love this!! It has a great fragrance that is sure to get you on the holiday spirit! It also provides you with long lasting smoothness and fragrance."
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jennoelle
Location: Arkansas
Posted: November 30, 2013
Well, I like it.
"Some of the reviews here are pretty harsh. I just picked this up today and I like the scent. It's light, and though it doesn't really smell like its name, it smells good. It's not too overpowering like some of the scents in the BBW signature line. I'm not swooning over it, but I like it well enough and I'm not likely to get sick of it any time soon."
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2013
LOVE IT
"I love this scent! Great staying power. Its a nice, fresh scent to rotate into your cozy winter scents. Love it more than any of the other apple scents by BBW"
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Steph1982
Location: Levittown, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2013
"I used to love this scent a few years ago and I ordered it online for the buy 3 get 3 free special.
For some reason I hate it this year. It's an overpowering- sickeningly sweet -musky smell.
I smell a little bit of apple and I can't describe the rest, but it's not the tasty/crisp/sweet scent I was hoping for.
The quality of the body cream is fantaatic as usual regardless of the scent.
"
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Abby7654
Location: NYC,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2013
WOW
"i was very shocked when I first received this product in the mail. The design I very cute and I really like the smell. It is a little bit overpowering but I personally like it. I have received multiple compliments on this product!"
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: November 10, 2013
JUST TAKE IT AWAY!!
"BBW please take this mess off the shelves. It smells disgusting and absolutely NOTHING like a candied apple that I have ever smelled or eaten, This scent is nothing more than old cedarwood chest musk mixed with dried up rotten apple skins. *PUKES*"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ruby Tuesday
Location: Canada
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: November 5, 2013
"The TMC is a fantastic product that far outdoes its body lotion counterpart. It is quite thick and potent so a little goes a long way, which is wonderful. When it is properly soaked in, it leaves behind moisture and fragrance without any greasy residue.
As for the Winter Candy Apple fragrance, at first I was totally put off by this. When you first apply the cream it is quite strong. The scent is quite artificial and overpowering and somewhat "teenage" if that makes any sense. However, after about 15 minutes, once it's had a chance to sink in, it fades to a very powdery sweet apple fragrance. I can't detect any of the cinnamon anyone else is talking about, but I don't mind missing out on that.
This is lovely. I prefer to Vanilla Bean Noel and the Merry Marshmallow Kiss, but this is still very nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jclnrs
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2013
Not my favorite....
"I have to agree with the previous poster. It smells very artificial... which , arguably, so do a lot of B&BW scents, but this does not smell good to me. Something about the fragrance mix doesn't mesh well. I miss Frosted Snowberry! Smelled so good... cute dog packaging! So sad this is the replacement. The formula is still good, that's why I gave it two stars instead of one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2013
This product got me hooked!
"I have been in love with this scent for four years now. This product is what got me hooked to bath and body works! For this type of lotion, it is extremely moisturizing and it has a great scent that lasts through out the whole day. It's a sweet apple scent with a hint of a candy vanilla. I love it so much and I will definitely be repurchasing it!"
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Bee1989
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: November 2, 2013
"Winter Candy Apple smells extremely artificial. It reminds me of a cheap Air Freshener Scent."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OglalaPrincess
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2013
Love it
"I really enjoy this scent, it has a lot of cinnamon in it with a few hints of apple. Whenever I smell it, it makes me want to cozy up next to a warm fire with hot cocoa! Definitely a wonderful scent to have during the Holiday season."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Samantha Helen
Location: Pound, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2013
Christmas Cheer
"Winter Candy Apple has to be THE best scent for Christmas! As soon as I open the bottle I am reminded of decorating the tree, baking cookies, and wrapping presents. Winter Candy Apple has a lovely scent of Cinnamon and Apple, without smelling too strong or overwhelming.
This has to be one of my all-time favorite seasonal purchases from Bath and Body Works!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cheta
Location: all over da world
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2013
very good
"don't want to miss this product"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.