Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar

A tempting blend of red velvet creme swirled with golden plum & sugared musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaylaa
Location: Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2014
Best Scent Ever!
"The packaging is super cute and the scent is AMAZING! You can definitely smell the strawberries and it smells really sweet and sugary. It is a little bit pricey but to me its worth it."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sheadizzzle
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2014
The soap >>
"So I got a buy one get one free thing, and i chose this as a free item. I had the fragrance mist of it and I didn't really like it, but we all know BABW scents always smell slightly different depending on what form it's in. The soap smelled really nice so i got it. I use it and it smells DELICIOUS! The fragrance in the shower gel smells so good. I'd compare it to a mix between twilight woods and forever sunshine, topped with some sugar. I like it a lot!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RA1207
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2014
Another winner!
"I love showering with this product! I have a toddler that is very active, so my shower time is a time for me to relax. I love the smell of this while showering. It puts me in a good mood."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkvintagelove
Location: Oroville
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2014
Smells okay, but a little disappointed
"I got this for free with a coupon I received in the mail. So you can't beat getting a free body wash from BBW! I had been really excited when I saw this new line, from the description I was imagining a yummy, frosting, sugar scent which I love. I also love the packaging, it comes in a very pretty pink bottle with a beautiful design. Unfortunately, I used it last night and was a little disappointed. It came out nice and creamy, and lathered well. Left my skin soft afterwards, but no smell lingered after showering. BUT- the smell was average, just okay. It smells a lot like many, many other fragrances I've smelled at BBW. It was very light, sweet, and just nothing new or special. I was disappointed at how light and generic the scent was, but maybe I'm just used to stronger scents. For me, it has been a hit or miss with scents from BBW."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:theoriginal
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
One of my favs
"I love the smell and the way it fmakes my skin feel! Layers nicely for a long lasting sweet scent! For sure a favorite!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The Sugar Artist
Location: Mountain View, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 1, 2014
Smells Heavenly
"I'm rather new to BBW, and this was my first shower gel. The smell IS pretty strong, but I actually LOVE it. It makes me want to stay in the shower and makes me and the whole entire bathroom smell like velvet sugar!!!!! It smells a tiny bit different from the lotion and the spray, but I like them all. Since I have very oily hair, sometimes I add this to my shampoo to de-oil my hair. I decided not to use conditioner. (because it makes my hair even more oily.) At first when I came out of the shower, my hair was SUPER frizzy and tangled, and I freaked, but since my hair is oily, it dried into a nice, soft, shiny, finish. This layered with the FFM makes the FFM last SO MUCH LONGER!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ohiomom
Location: Ohio
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2013
Delicious, romantic scent
"I don't mind the subtle floral undertone of this shower gel. In fact it is very feminine and sexy. I normally do not like scents with a floral note, but this works."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2013
always a floral?
"i wish they'd make something that's not soaked in a floral scent. Nice and sweet but dries down with a migraine-inducing floral."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tori Lynn
Location: Shreveport, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2013
Love this scent!!!
"I purchased the lotion, spray and shower gel and have to agree with the other user, when it came to the shower gel, the musk is too strong and overpowers the nice fruity, sweet scent that you get in the beginning. But other than that, it's a lovely fragrance and i would recommend to a friend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Audreeyy
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2013
Smells yummyyyy
"I love this body wash! The scent is too good to be true. If you love fruity and sweet fragrance, you won't be disappointed. It lathers very well and the scent lasts on my skin. I will buy again. Try it! :)"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Yanna
Location: Milwaukee
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 17, 2013
Not my favorite!!!
"I was soooooooooooooooo excited to purchase the Velvet Sugar combo, however the shower gel was a little too strong for me.. the sugared musk is too much kinda over powering... however i liked the lotion just not a fan of the shower gel. With BBW shower gels I usually want to stay in the shower..while using this one I couldn't wait to get out... However if you like a strong musk in your shower gel go for it... I love the fragrance mist , the lotion and the cream, just not the shower gel....."
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 15, 2013
"this is a very sweet cupacke bakery smell with sugared strawberries, and hints of florals. it is AMAZING in shower gel form. it smells like red velvet cupcakes, very very sweet, much like pink chiffon. i really like the sweet cupcake smell, and the smell actually lingers when you step out of the shower unlike some bbw shower gels. i do reccomend layering it with at least the spray though, because the shower gel is good, but just nopt enough. love this scent bbw, its a keeper"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.