Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar

A tempting blend of red velvet creme swirled with golden plum & sugared musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
25 of 31(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KA67
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Posted: April 27, 2016
Love this scent!!!
"This is by far my favorite scent ever! I just use the body wash and lotion and I am constantly complimented on how good I smell when wearing Velvet Sugar. Bath & Bodyworks, please return it to the store!!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nisey86
Location: New England
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 26, 2016
Sugary sweet candy
"Velvet Sugar is one of my favorite shower gels. It's like watermelon candies with sugary strawberry and a little musk thrown in. So good!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kittenkels
Location: Wasilla, AK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 12, 2016
Works for me but not my sister
"Originally this was bought by my twin sister for something that wasn't as sweet as the Warm Vanilla Sugar sent that I use. When she got it she thought it smelled nice, but didn't like the way it smelled on her. So I got it, and I absolutely love it. I ended up swapping if for what I was using and using it every day. It's not too heavy to wear in the summer and not too light to wear in the winter. My only complaint is that when I wear it around my grandmother she starts to cough, but she does that with most fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Patty9
Location: Wheaton, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2016
I love this scent
"I wasn't sure what to expect, I picked it up from the store because I liked the design and coloring and gave it a quick sniff it was pleasant enough. I promptly threw it into my ever expanding fragrance pile and forgot about it. I used it yesterday and again today and I can't get enough. I love it so much I decided to order more body wash and the lotion and fragrance mist. I love the way this smells. It is perfect. I will buy more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PAGal
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2016
Another one of my favorites moved to online only
"Really love this scent. Nice sweet scent. Unfortunately online only now. Should have kept it in stores!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ATabby
Location: toronto canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2015
great companion to the spray
"If you love the spray then you will love the body wash. This is a great scent for those who do not like the musky 'heavy scents'. It's a great all year round scent. Velvet sugar is my absolute favourite scent from Bath and Body Works. Glad it is not being discontinued but very disappointed that it is going to be an on-line exclusive now. I'll still purchase this one, but it would be great if it came back into stores at least once a year."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Team Panda
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 28, 2015
Super sugary and sweet
"This scent is one of my favorite classic scents. But in the shower gel all I can smell is perfume, sugar, and grape which I'm not a big fan of grape but I would suggest the lotion or the body cream :)"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2015
Awesome Scent
"I latched onto this scent quickly because it was somewhat similar to my top favorite scent ever, "Sweet On Paris." It smelled like a mixture of yummy red velvet cake and strawberries to me, and it always satisfied my "sweet tooth." I am so sad that this will no longer be in stores and hope that it will at least be an on-line scent. 5 stars PLUS+++"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2015
a sweet girly shower gel that is amazing
"velvet sugar is one of my favorite scents from bbw. I remember using this shower gel and I thought "wow! this scent is amazing!""
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BSoo Kim
Location: NJ
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2015
the perfect shower gel !!
"ive never used anything like this before! the scent throw is average to strong and it smells sooo good! its reminds me of a fun party night at new york city, this shower gel smells like red velvet mixed with champagne to me"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:leahjay1990
Location: Vinemont, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2015
Waaay too sweet for me
"Velvet Sugar is way too sugary for me. It's smells just like red velvet cake with lots of frosting, which I don't like."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morena0504
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 15, 2015
Romantic Scent
"This body wash is awesome and the scent is heavenly! I love the sweet sugary scent. It is playful yet seductive at the same time. It lathers very quickly and the scent lingers for about a good 3-5 hours before you need to reapply matching lotion or the spray. This is a good date night scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 29, 2015
"I am not at all impressed with this shower gel. I was not able to smell anything while using this product in the shower which is extremely surprising because any of there other shower gels have always been extremely strong. Thankfully all of the other products in this line are nice. I especially enjoy the tmc."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AllisonMc
Location: New Hampshire
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2015
Strawberries!
"I am absolutely in love with the velvet sugar fragrance. But when I take a shower with this gel, all I really smell is strawberries. It's nice enough, I guess, just not the insanely amazing and addicting fragrance I'm used to from the body cream."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.Leonidas
Location: Indianapolis
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2015
Sexy Warmth
"This line is just so sexy and yet so calming at the same time. The combo of sweet plum, sugar musk and creamy vanilla is freakin amazing!
I thought that the Madagascar Vanilla was my favorite this year....but I believe this one is better....well tied! Lol!
I really love that there is not one scent of citrus(that I can detect that is).....just sexy warmth!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Germanysayshello
Location: Germany
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2014
My Fav
"This is my favorite BBW scent. It just smells so good, Combined with the lotion and the Fragrance mist it lasts so long and I love it. If you the chance have a look at it and grab one!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovelysmells
Location: Land
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2014
Lathery sexy deliciousness...heavenly!!!
"Decided to give the wash a try since i absolutely adore the velvet sugar body lotion. I enjoyed bathing with this, it lathered beautifully and left my skin and bathroom smelling amaaazzzing. Love, love, love! Am restocking!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Barrel Racer
Location: Santa Rosa, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
My Signature Scent
"I love this body wash so much!!!!!!!!!!! I think it smells the best of all the collection! Definitely getting this product again, and will recommend to friends!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JustAddDreams
Location: Disney World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 23, 2014
Yuuuuuummm!!!
"I was originally attracted to this product because of the name and the packaging. It's adorable! But when I took a whiff....wow was I happy! I loved it! It's just so sweet and romantic-smelling. I highly recommend this product to anyone who likes to smell like candy with a twist of something special! <3 :)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaylaa
Location: Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 23, 2014
Best Scent Ever!
"The packaging is super cute and the scent is AMAZING! You can definitely smell the strawberries and it smells really sweet and sugary. It is a little bit pricey but to me its worth it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 31 Reviews