Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar

A tempting blend of red velvet creme swirled with golden plum & sugared musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
42 of 49(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cupcake101
Location: Va
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2016
So nice!!
"This scent is very similar to sweet pea and pink chiffon. If you like those then you will LOVE this. It is sweet and girly. Not too floral though. Great scent for every day wear. Five stars!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2016
Classy.
"Velvet Sugar is warm, sweet, luxurious, and it lasts all day. Great scent for winter. I don't usually like strawberry scented things, as they usually smell fake but this does not. It is well balanced with all of the other notes in it. If you like sweet scents, give this a try. It is addicting. I've already used half of my bottle in just a few months. This feels more womanly than some of the other sweet scents BBW has to offer. It's like the older sister to Pink Chiffon, which I also love. Just has more of a mature quality to it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkkSunshinee1
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2016
Heavenly!!!
"I simply can't get enough of my velvet sugar!! I love how different notes come out as it dries down, creamy strawberry, a light sugary powdered musk scent, then a swirl of sweet cotton candy. Its everything a girl should smell like wrapped in one!! I'm soooo sad its leaving stores tho :( Please don't take my favorite scent away!! I have so many different B&BW scents but this is my absolute favorite!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Newark Girl
Location: new jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2015
Smells Gooood
"I like this scent mind you I only got the travel size because I just needed something to put on my hands but I notice that this scent pairs really well with a fragrance that I am currently wearing. I will be purchasing the bigger bottle For one I love it as a stand alone scent and two you can rarely find scented lotions that pairs with perfume without changing the scent of the perfume."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MyhotStylist2015
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2015
Sweet but too generic
"I wanted to like this fragrance but nothing about it stood out for me. I returned my set. It was rather sweet at first but then turned kinda bland. I do love the packaging though."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 16, 2015
velvet sugar, girly, sweet, and amazing!
"if you are into sweet girly scents then you should buy this! this scent will take you away and you feel like a princess every time you put this on."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:B....
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 13, 2015
Super Sweet.
"If you like really sweet girly scents this is the one for you! It smells kinda like an enhanced sweet pea. I usually wear it when i see family or go to my husbands holiday parties. I always get complimented on it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KMC1990
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2015
Sweet and Flirty
"I love love love Velvet Sugar! When I first smelled it in the store, I wasn't a fan. However, once I gave it a second chance, it's now one of my cold weather favorites (especially in February for Valentine's Day!) The packaging is just so cute as well! It's one of my favorite designs from Bath and Body Works. The fine mist also has really pretty packaging!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sheabuttah86
Location: Columbus ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2015
Mysterious and I love it
"I remember seeing the packaging and thinking I bet that smells good and I gotta have it! , I went in the store smelled it and loved it instantly although due to the other scents and fumes in the air I could not get the true scent I just knew that it was something different and mysterious. In the bottle it smelled sweet with a pleasant strawberry plum type of smell with a hint of light feminine musk that ties the smell together the musk to me give it it's distinct/ mysterious smell that's in a league of its own
Experience #1 The first time I actually tried it out I used a more floral smelling body wash and then put the lotion and body spray on...BIG MISTAKE I smelled like a walking perfume bomb The smell was cloying and lite weight gave me a headache..So I chalked it up as a bad combination and maybe a little to warm outside
Experience #2 I used a more spicy/ vanilla type of body wash and the smell was much better!! When I applied this time I instantly smelled Strawberry not the tart kind but more of a creamy vibe also in the top notes I smelled Creme not so sure about the bailey's part never the less it still smelled super yummy Also I caught A whiff of sugar plum some where in there which compliments the creamy sugary smell...As it dries it has a feminine musk mixed with a creamy cashmere plum type of smell, The scent is very unique and I haven't smelled anything like it If your into Sugar,Feminine light musky with a hint of fruit with out being to fruity types of fragrance then this is it!! Its not to mature smelling it it doesn't just fade into a vanilla scent it's SEXY and a must have I also feel that I'd wear this specific smell more in the colder months it can be to heavy if used in hot weather and"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet 321
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 6, 2015
Sweet but not too sweet!
"More of the strawberry and vanilla come out more on me.Which is good because I like it.It is sweet but not in an overwhelming way.Still does not replace Sweet on Paris though.Please bring it back for a SAS or in a repackage soon."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JordiGirl26
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 18, 2015
Perfect blend of fruit and sugar
"This is my definite signature scent all year round. You can literally wear it anytime you want because it's fruity and playful enough for the summer and yet sugary and warm for the winter. It makes me feel girly and a lot of people notice it. If you're into sweet and sugary scents like I am then this is a must-have! I love Velvet Sugar!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwgirl210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2015
Daydream. . .
"This body lotion is simply the best out of all of the signature collections in my opinion. Its a total drop down, daydream, the scent never leaves my mind, the name is mysterious and the price was just right. If you want a head turning smell, get this one. You won't be disappointed."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissFrangrance
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 19, 2015
Delicous smelling!
"This scent is absolutely perfect! It's very feminine and even a bit seductive. The smell is very sweet and the lotion itself is very smooth. I love to put this on after a bath, it makes my skin feel great! I will definitely be repurchasing."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.Leonidas
Location: Indianapolis
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2015
So Very Sexy and yet comforting at the same time
"I really really love that there is not one hint of strong citrus in this line!!!(Imo, I think that citrus is only for cleaning not for my body;)
This is a warm yet sweet strawberry plum, sugary musk, and creamy vanilla that is divinely blended.
If you like some of these....Madagascar Vanilla, Pink Chiffon, Warm Vanilla Sugar, Sensual Blush or Japanese Cherry Blossom....then its likely that you will love this too!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oregonian
Location: Oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2015
A new favorite
"I was lamenting my last bottle of another fragrance which was limited edition (Napa Autumn Blackberry) and was steered to this by the associate. I like this just as much. I am a high school teacher, and students comment on how nice I smell. This is just from the lotion alone.
If you want to smell feminine and pretty, but still elegant, this is a great scent. I would like to add that the scent is long-lasting, and the lotion moisturizing. It's not over-whelming, yet noticeable....perfect for a date, although I wear it daily as a signature scent.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2014
~:~amazingly nuanced~:~
"a little bit harder to review, due to the fact that my skin just seems to drink up this fragrance, but the interesting part of it is that it has amazing scent projection. everyone around you will probably tell you how great you smell. you will catch wafts of it throughout the day when you move etc. but putting your nose to your skin, you will faintly pick up on how it smells from the bottle. it has that wonderful spun sugar smell, but a deep strawberry essence woven with warmth and hints of creaminess. this is a beautiful and comfortable fragrance. this would be pink chiffons older sister."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:glowbug222
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2014
Gorgeously scented!
"Out of all the signature scents, this is my absolute #1 favorite. It is really a delicious gorgeous scent. 'Sweet on Paris' was a bit too sweet for me but this is right up my alley. Everytime I shower with it (I think shower gels you can get the real essence of a scent) I just smile and fall in love all over again. I really hope they never pull this from their line or at least for 10 years at least! Love this scent."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MoniMoon
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2014
Absolutely Delicious!
"I can't say enough good things about this lotion! The smell is absolutely fantastic. It's sweet, but not sickly-sweet. It's potent but it's not heavy, so you don't have to use a ton of it to smell great.The red velvet creme is just magical. I always get compliments on this fragrance when I wear it. You can never have too many bottles of Velvet Sugar. It's my go-to scent when I want to smell delectable."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dmac813
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 3, 2014
WOW gorgeous!!!!
"I got a travel size shower gel in this scent last Christmas and I was expecting some overly sweet Christmas type scent but I was seriously blown away. This scent is GORGEOUS! The strawberries blending with the creamy sugary velvety musk is perfection. This is one of the best releases I've smelled from BBW so far. I can't stop smelling it every time I put it on. So glad I received this."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Teenagegirl456
Location: Chester, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2014
Smells really great
"I smells great, but leans a tiny tiny bit strong for my liking. Overall I really like this scent when I want to smell extra good that day!"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 49 Reviews