Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar

A tempting blend of red velvet creme swirled with golden plum & sugared musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
34 of 40(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet 321
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 6, 2015
Sweet but not too sweet!
"More of the strawberry and vanilla come out more on me.Which is good because I like it.It is sweet but not in an overwhelming way.Still does not replace Sweet on Paris though.Please bring it back for a SAS or in a repackage soon."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JordiGirl26
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 18, 2015
Perfect blend of fruit and sugar
"This is my definite signature scent all year round. You can literally wear it anytime you want because it's fruity and playful enough for the summer and yet sugary and warm for the winter. It makes me feel girly and a lot of people notice it. If you're into sweet and sugary scents like I am then this is a must-have! I love Velvet Sugar!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwgirl210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2015
Daydream. . .
"This body lotion is simply the best out of all of the signature collections in my opinion. Its a total drop down, daydream, the scent never leaves my mind, the name is mysterious and the price was just right. If you want a head turning smell, get this one. You won't be disappointed."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissFrangrance
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 19, 2015
Delicous smelling!
"This scent is absolutely perfect! It's very feminine and even a bit seductive. The smell is very sweet and the lotion itself is very smooth. I love to put this on after a bath, it makes my skin feel great! I will definitely be repurchasing."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.Leonidas
Location: Indianapolis
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2015
So Very Sexy and yet comforting at the same time
"I really really love that there is not one hint of strong citrus in this line!!!(Imo, I think that citrus is only for cleaning not for my body;)
This is a warm yet sweet strawberry plum, sugary musk, and creamy vanilla that is divinely blended.
If you like some of these....Madagascar Vanilla, Pink Chiffon, Warm Vanilla Sugar, Sensual Blush or Japanese Cherry Blossom....then its likely that you will love this too!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oregonian
Location: Oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2015
A new favorite
"I was lamenting my last bottle of another fragrance which was limited edition (Napa Autumn Blackberry) and was steered to this by the associate. I like this just as much. I am a high school teacher, and students comment on how nice I smell. This is just from the lotion alone.
If you want to smell feminine and pretty, but still elegant, this is a great scent. I would like to add that the scent is long-lasting, and the lotion moisturizing. It's not over-whelming, yet noticeable....perfect for a date, although I wear it daily as a signature scent.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2014
~:~amazingly nuanced~:~
"a little bit harder to review, due to the fact that my skin just seems to drink up this fragrance, but the interesting part of it is that it has amazing scent projection. everyone around you will probably tell you how great you smell. you will catch wafts of it throughout the day when you move etc. but putting your nose to your skin, you will faintly pick up on how it smells from the bottle. it has that wonderful spun sugar smell, but a deep strawberry essence woven with warmth and hints of creaminess. this is a beautiful and comfortable fragrance. this would be pink chiffons older sister."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:glowbug222
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2014
Gorgeously scented!
"Out of all the signature scents, this is my absolute #1 favorite. It is really a delicious gorgeous scent. 'Sweet on Paris' was a bit too sweet for me but this is right up my alley. Everytime I shower with it (I think shower gels you can get the real essence of a scent) I just smile and fall in love all over again. I really hope they never pull this from their line or at least for 10 years at least! Love this scent."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MoniMoon
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2014
Absolutely Delicious!
"I can't say enough good things about this lotion! The smell is absolutely fantastic. It's sweet, but not sickly-sweet. It's potent but it's not heavy, so you don't have to use a ton of it to smell great.The red velvet creme is just magical. I always get compliments on this fragrance when I wear it. You can never have too many bottles of Velvet Sugar. It's my go-to scent when I want to smell delectable."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dmac813
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 3, 2014
WOW gorgeous!!!!
"I got a travel size shower gel in this scent last Christmas and I was expecting some overly sweet Christmas type scent but I was seriously blown away. This scent is GORGEOUS! The strawberries blending with the creamy sugary velvety musk is perfection. This is one of the best releases I've smelled from BBW so far. I can't stop smelling it every time I put it on. So glad I received this."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Teenagegirl456
Location: Chester, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2014
Smells really great
"I smells great, but leans a tiny tiny bit strong for my liking. Overall I really like this scent when I want to smell extra good that day!"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 15, 2014
So Yummy!
"I really really like this one. It is very sweet but in a good way for me anyway because I like the sweet scents. It does kind of remind me of cotton candy mixed with vanilla. It is a very pretty feminine scent and the name Sugar Velvet is very fitting for this product. I will continue to buy it and I have a feeling that I will be running out of this one fast because I know I will use a lot of it. It is a keeper for sure. One that I will stock up on for sure."
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Barrel Racer
Location: Santa Rosa, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
My Signature Scent
"I love this lotion so much!!!!!!!!!!! I think it smells the best of all the collection! Definitely getting this product again, and will recommend to friends!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gatorroo98
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2014
Not too sweet, it's perfect!
"A lot of people are saying that this is way too sweet but I think it is just right. FYI my favorite scent is twilight woods and I really like the sweetness in this lotion. Sure it's not the most mature scent but I don't think it's so sweet that it's only for teens, I think it's appropriate for everyone. I really can't explain the different elements of the sweetness but it is just perfect and I really like it. At first I was afraid if was going to be too sweet based on previous reviews but I went to the store and couldn't stop smelling it. My mom even loved it when I showed it to her and she got a travel size lotion. So if you're skeptical I would say get it anyway!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DELILAH17
Location: BOSTON MA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2014
AWSOME
"SMELLS JUST LIKE SUGAR COOKIES WHEN YOU PUT IT ON!!!!!!!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kayla2007
Location: Portsmouth, Oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2014
Mixed feelings!
"When I read the description online, I thought this would be right up my alley. I received it today, opened it, and it immediately reminded me of the bubble gum flavored medicine doctors give children.
I did end up putting some on. With my body chemistry, it's very sweet, and I don't get the medicine smell like I did when I first smelt it.
I don't know about this one. I'm getting mixed feelings. I may give it another try in a couple days.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kayjeanette
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2014
Not what i expected
"when i smelled in the store it was great. It's very familiar, like Malibu Heat. I was expecting more of a vanilla scent. It still smells good, but not like the title. Glad this was my free travel scent I picked out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:carl
Location: world
Posted: April 27, 2014
average purchase
"i found this scent to be slightly too sweet and perfumey for me, and I find b&bw lotions not to be very moisturizing. I know people who do love the product, but it was average for me."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Suzuraini
Location: Malaysia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2014
Too Very Sweet!
"I have the travel size for Velvet Sugar, the design of the label was really beautiful & sexy but it is wayyyyyy toooooo sweet for my liking so i dont use it anymore, perhaps if im on a night out with my girlfriends would I be using this..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love my life
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2014
Almost Like Whipped Cream!
"The scent is amazing, it smells like cotton candy to me. There are many sugary notes in the fragrance. If you are someone who liked Vanilla Bean Noel or Pink Chiffon, this is the fragrance for you. On top of these sugary notes, a slight hint of strawberry comes out, toning down the sugary sweetness a bit. The actual lotion itself is also really good. It is a nice smooth lotion. Some others I have tried are a bit harder to scrub in but this one is wonderful. Would definitely recommend to gourmand fragrance lovers!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
120 of 40 Reviews