Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar

A tempting blend of red velvet creme swirled with golden plum & sugared musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
51 of 59(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scenob37
Location: Cleveland, Oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2016
Sugary yet mature
"Very pretty. Reminiscent of Pink Chiffon, Warm Vanilla & Brown Sugar Fig. Lasting and very fragrant. Not for daily consumption:) This is for special occasions."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Dreamer315
Location: Massachusetts
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2016
Lovely Sugary Scent
"I prefer scents on the sweet side, and this didn't disappoint. A great feminine scent."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Satisfied.
Location: Japan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 2, 2016
It smells like yes.
"Daayyyuuummmm does it smell good."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Katie622
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2016
Sweet and feminine
"I am not usually a fan of sickeningly sweet fragrances which I thought this one would be but I actually thought it was a very soft sweet It has the girly cotton candy sweet of pink chiffon and the refreshing floral scent that reminds me of a Thousand Wishes. It's probably one of my favorites and I plan to stock up on this one."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetnSassy79
Location: West Monroe, La.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 8, 2016
LOVE VELVET SUGAR!! :)
"I love this lotion!..the scent is amazing..and it lasts a LONG time too..such a girly..sweet scent..YUM!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hellai
Location: Alaska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 24, 2016
Good
"Good Product"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:madblk3
Location: Van Nuys, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2016
Sweet but Loveable
"When I was first introduced to this fragrance, I was looking for something with a soft, creamy, and warm vanilla dry down. The scent of strawberry was more than I bargained for (I sampled Velvet Sugar in a BBW store). I remembered how it smelled and purchased the lotion and body spray online when on sale. I must say, Velvet Sugar is a wonderful fragrance for me. Of course, the lotion is very moisturizing and the fragrance has staying power yet NOT overpowering. The same can be said for the body spray. I can smell the dry down of vanilla, but the primary scent is strawberry. It is sweet, though. If you are not someone who likes a sweet fragrance, as this does dries down sweet, you won't enjoy it. However, if what I described appeals to you, try it. I realize Velvet Sugar isn't for everyone, however I believe it's worth a try. I am so very happy it's an online exclusive. Thank you BBW! Great decision!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ugobeke
Location: Dallas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2016
Its not long lasting
"My friend wanted me to try this a couple weeks ago and I ordered all exited, but when I tried I did not like it. I told myself I would get used to it, but I did not. It only lasts for like 10 minutes and the smell completely evaporates. I do not get it. i give it three starts because the smell is nice, but only nice for 10 minutes."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ATabby
Location: ontario, canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2016
unique scent
"This is one of my favourite scents from BBW. I wear this all year round. I like some of the 'beach' scents BBW brings out (especially the discountined exotic coconut), but I find that seems to be the majority of scents now. So for those of us in cooler climates this is a great all year round scent. Not overly fruity, or musky. I agree with another writer that the cream smells like the spray, but not overpowering so you can use both. I hope it is brought back every once in a while to stores and does not get discountined."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Berlin Sixx
Location: VA
Posted: February 10, 2016
Smells divine!
"The only way I can describe this lotion scent wise is if you could liquefy actual candy and rub it on your body. This smells exactly like the spray does, and man do I love it! The lotion formula isn't the most moisturizing in the world, so if you're looking for a lot of moisture, I'd go with the body cream. If you're just wanting the scent or to enhance your spray, I'd go with the lotion. A+"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cupcake101
Location: Va
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2016
So nice!!
"This scent is very similar to sweet pea and pink chiffon. If you like those then you will LOVE this. It is sweet and girly. Not too floral though. Great scent for every day wear. Five stars!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2016
Classy.
"Velvet Sugar is warm, sweet, luxurious, and it lasts all day. Great scent for winter. I don't usually like strawberry scented things, as they usually smell fake but this does not. It is well balanced with all of the other notes in it. If you like sweet scents, give this a try. It is addicting. I've already used half of my bottle in just a few months. This feels more womanly than some of the other sweet scents BBW has to offer. It's like the older sister to Pink Chiffon, which I also love. Just has more of a mature quality to it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkkSunshinee1
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2016
Heavenly!!!
"I simply can't get enough of my velvet sugar!! I love how different notes come out as it dries down, creamy strawberry, a light sugary powdered musk scent, then a swirl of sweet cotton candy. Its everything a girl should smell like wrapped in one!! I'm soooo sad its leaving stores tho :( Please don't take my favorite scent away!! I have so many different B&BW scents but this is my absolute favorite!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Newark Girl
Location: new jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2015
Smells Gooood
"I like this scent mind you I only got the travel size because I just needed something to put on my hands but I notice that this scent pairs really well with a fragrance that I am currently wearing. I will be purchasing the bigger bottle For one I love it as a stand alone scent and two you can rarely find scented lotions that pairs with perfume without changing the scent of the perfume."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MyhotStylist2015
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2015
Sweet but too generic
"I wanted to like this fragrance but nothing about it stood out for me. I returned my set. It was rather sweet at first but then turned kinda bland. I do love the packaging though."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 16, 2015
velvet sugar, girly, sweet, and amazing!
"if you are into sweet girly scents then you should buy this! this scent will take you away and you feel like a princess every time you put this on."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:B....
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 13, 2015
Super Sweet.
"If you like really sweet girly scents this is the one for you! It smells kinda like an enhanced sweet pea. I usually wear it when i see family or go to my husbands holiday parties. I always get complimented on it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KMC1990
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2015
Sweet and Flirty
"I love love love Velvet Sugar! When I first smelled it in the store, I wasn't a fan. However, once I gave it a second chance, it's now one of my cold weather favorites (especially in February for Valentine's Day!) The packaging is just so cute as well! It's one of my favorite designs from Bath and Body Works. The fine mist also has really pretty packaging!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sheabuttah86
Location: Columbus ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2015
Mysterious and I love it
"I remember seeing the packaging and thinking I bet that smells good and I gotta have it! , I went in the store smelled it and loved it instantly although due to the other scents and fumes in the air I could not get the true scent I just knew that it was something different and mysterious. In the bottle it smelled sweet with a pleasant strawberry plum type of smell with a hint of light feminine musk that ties the smell together the musk to me give it it's distinct/ mysterious smell that's in a league of its own
Experience #1 The first time I actually tried it out I used a more floral smelling body wash and then put the lotion and body spray on...BIG MISTAKE I smelled like a walking perfume bomb The smell was cloying and lite weight gave me a headache..So I chalked it up as a bad combination and maybe a little to warm outside
Experience #2 I used a more spicy/ vanilla type of body wash and the smell was much better!! When I applied this time I instantly smelled Strawberry not the tart kind but more of a creamy vibe also in the top notes I smelled Creme not so sure about the bailey's part never the less it still smelled super yummy Also I caught A whiff of sugar plum some where in there which compliments the creamy sugary smell...As it dries it has a feminine musk mixed with a creamy cashmere plum type of smell, The scent is very unique and I haven't smelled anything like it If your into Sugar,Feminine light musky with a hint of fruit with out being to fruity types of fragrance then this is it!! Its not to mature smelling it it doesn't just fade into a vanilla scent it's SEXY and a must have I also feel that I'd wear this specific smell more in the colder months it can be to heavy if used in hot weather and"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet 321
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 6, 2015
Sweet but not too sweet!
"More of the strawberry and vanilla come out more on me.Which is good because I like it.It is sweet but not in an overwhelming way.Still does not replace Sweet on Paris though.Please bring it back for a SAS or in a repackage soon."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 59 Reviews