Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar

A tempting blend of red velvet creme swirled with golden plum & sugared musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
23 of 29(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 15, 2014
So Yummy!
"I really really like this one. It is very sweet but in a good way for me anyway because I like the sweet scents. It does kind of remind me of cotton candy mixed with vanilla. It is a very pretty feminine scent and the name Sugar Velvet is very fitting for this product. I will continue to buy it and I have a feeling that I will be running out of this one fast because I know I will use a lot of it. It is a keeper for sure. One that I will stock up on for sure."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Barrel Racer
Location: Santa Rosa, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
My Signature Scent
"I love this lotion so much!!!!!!!!!!! I think it smells the best of all the collection! Definitely getting this product again, and will recommend to friends!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gatorroo98
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2014
Not too sweet, it's perfect!
"A lot of people are saying that this is way too sweet but I think it is just right. FYI my favorite scent is twilight woods and I really like the sweetness in this lotion. Sure it's not the most mature scent but I don't think it's so sweet that it's only for teens, I think it's appropriate for everyone. I really can't explain the different elements of the sweetness but it is just perfect and I really like it. At first I was afraid if was going to be too sweet based on previous reviews but I went to the store and couldn't stop smelling it. My mom even loved it when I showed it to her and she got a travel size lotion. So if you're skeptical I would say get it anyway!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DELILAH17
Location: BOSTON MA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2014
AWSOME
"SMELLS JUST LIKE SUGAR COOKIES WHEN YOU PUT IT ON!!!!!!!!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Kayla2007
Location: Portsmouth, Oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2014
Mixed feelings!
"When I read the description online, I thought this would be right up my alley. I received it today, opened it, and it immediately reminded me of the bubble gum flavored medicine doctors give children.
I did end up putting some on. With my body chemistry, it's very sweet, and I don't get the medicine smell like I did when I first smelt it.
I don't know about this one. I'm getting mixed feelings. I may give it another try in a couple days.
"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kayjeanette
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2014
Not what i expected
"when i smelled in the store it was great. It's very familiar, like Malibu Heat. I was expecting more of a vanilla scent. It still smells good, but not like the title. Glad this was my free travel scent I picked out."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:carl
Location: world
Posted: April 27, 2014
average purchase
"i found this scent to be slightly too sweet and perfumey for me, and I find b&bw lotions not to be very moisturizing. I know people who do love the product, but it was average for me."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Suzuraini
Location: Malaysia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 18, 2014
Too Very Sweet!
"I have the travel size for Velvet Sugar, the design of the label was really beautiful & sexy but it is wayyyyyy toooooo sweet for my liking so i dont use it anymore, perhaps if im on a night out with my girlfriends would I be using this..."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love my life
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2014
Almost Like Whipped Cream!
"The scent is amazing, it smells like cotton candy to me. There are many sugary notes in the fragrance. If you are someone who liked Vanilla Bean Noel or Pink Chiffon, this is the fragrance for you. On top of these sugary notes, a slight hint of strawberry comes out, toning down the sugary sweetness a bit. The actual lotion itself is also really good. It is a nice smooth lotion. Some others I have tried are a bit harder to scrub in but this one is wonderful. Would definitely recommend to gourmand fragrance lovers!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: March 22, 2014
Sweet
"Super sweet spun sugar scent that's flirty and playful. Defiantly the younger crowd would enjoy this. The scent last awhile also and moisturizes very well which is a huge plus!"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bnatrl88
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2014
Smells Good, Not Strong Enough
"I am a lover of sweet scents when it comes to body fragrances. I really like the smell of velvet sugar, but it's just not strong enough! For me to really smell the lotion on my skin, I have to lift my arm and put it right up to my nose. I want the scent of the lotion that I'm wearing to be strong enough to smell without doing all of that. To enhance the scent, I had to mix my Rome Honeysuckle Amore lotion with this one which helped quite a bit!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CherryPoppy
Location: NN, VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2014
Love it
"I recently started getting lotion from B&BW's and this one is my favorite so far. It has a great sugary smell to it, not too strong and not too light. It's perfect. I have a hard time smelling scents but I can smell this one and it smells great . I would use the Velvet Sugar wash then use this afterwards so the scent can stand out. It also makes me feel lovely and light :)
I would recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RunRatchet
Location: Wayne County, Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 23, 2014
Love! <3
"I received this from a close friend as a Valentine's Day gift, and honestly it's the best present I could have gotten. Velvet Sugar is very sweet and girly. I typically shy away from especially fruity scents, but this one has such a nice combination of strawberry at first use and sweet crème on dry down. The fine fragrance spray packs a bit more of a punch than the lotion does, so I use the two in conjunction to increase the product's longevity. I've been told by several random people that I smell great, which makes me love Velvet Sugar that much more. Will be repurchasing! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jenvi
Location: Norway
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 11, 2014
Yummy!
"At first I was so disappointed with this scent. Mainly because I had pictured it to be completely different and was really exited to get it. However, I gave it some time to get used to it and the scent really grew on me. It is now one of my favorite scents from Bath and Body Works and I have already ordered another lotion. I have the shower gel and mist as well. If you like sweet, warm, musky scents this one is for you! I will admit it is a little heavy at first but it settles very nicely to a sweeter, lighter scent and lasts a long time! Velvet sugar is a super delicious scent!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RA1207
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2014
Pretty good!
"This is one of my favorite scents. I love sweet scents and this one is definitely sweet! I will say that I don't like the lotion as much as the body cream, but it is still good. I would definitely buy it again!"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SaraHeartsBBW
Location: Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2014
I smell the Red Velvet Cupcakes!
"I have been reading reviews about this scent for a couple of days and decided to go to the store and purchase some products because I had a gift card. Upon the first sniff, the fragrance is sweet but sexy and to me, a bit "darkly romantic" - a lot of people say they smell strawberry but that's more faint to me. I absolutely smell dark cocoa, sweet sugar and plum. It is a very pretty scent, great for a date night. I think it smells very different than Pink Chiffon (If I had to compare- I would say Pink Chiffon is more similar to that cotton candy perfume) but I would also say that pink chiffon and velvet sugar are in the same "fragrance family"- I think velvet sugar is warmer, more complex and darker than Pink Chiffon. My favorite scents from BBW would be Pink Chiffon, Velvet Sugar and Warm Vanilla Sugar, for reference of my "taste" in scents!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HollyHobby
Location: Coatesville, PA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 22, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"I first got this as as well as the shower gel from my mother for Christmas and I adore it! It smells fantastic and i find that when both are used that i wont need to wear perfume, that my skin just carries the fragrence everywhere! I'm even buying more for myself!"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:punkinfaye
Location: Strathmore, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2014
More strawberries and sugar than red velvet
"To me this is very similar to "Pink Chiffon", a sweet (as in sugar, not baked goods) fruity scent. I guess I was hoping for more of a rich cakey smell, like "Vanilla Bean Noel".
It's not like this is bad or anything, but given that I already had "Pink Chiffon" and hadn't planned on buying it again, I feel a little duped by the lure of the red velvet creme.
Kind of an unnecessary addition, but not bad. Good for spring."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: January 20, 2014
Generic Sweet Fruity Floral
"Pink Chiffon or Velvet Sugar...B&BW should have to choose one and do away with this half-hearted attempt at hitting the tween market with another uninspired, flat, generic sweet scent that's almost a perfect combination of P.C. and the recently canned Secret Wonderland. Also, I think the packaging is one of the tackiest things to come out in years, and while I know that others enjoy it, it does affect my personal opinion of the line. If you like strawberries and sugar (and smelling like a cupcake) you'll probably like this scent. Then again, you'll probably like Pink Chiffon more..."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Velvet Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Minxy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
here we go again
"This scent is very sweet and very nice and the name and packaging is pretty and eye catching but as with many of the BBW scents it has been done before again and again and again....If you like Pink Chiffon , Honey Sweetheart and any of the other sweet candy scents...then you will also love this one...I do love these scents and the packaging is very pretty.so of course I had to have it ..The lotion is very nice and skin softening and the scent go's on strong and dries down to a very soft and pleasant scent.....all in all its a pretty sweet and youthful soft scent , nice after a bath ,,,,"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 29 Reviews