Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer

A sweet & tart blend of Meyer lemon zest, orange blossom and fluffy meringue
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mrswright
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2014
Stock Up!
"This is a favorite and I hope B & BW will continue making it. The scent reminds me of lemon Starburst candy."
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greenpey15
Location: USA
Posted: January 23, 2014
Amazing!
"Smells great.
This is great for the holiday time and winter/fall time. The packaging has a beautiful picture on it. It smells like Lemon Meringue Pie which smells great and tastes great!
"
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tessvbstar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
okay
"I have this scent in a hand sanitizer, and I absolutely love it, however the scent of the soap is completely different. It reminds me of a custard with a touch of lemon, which I dislike. I would recommend the hand sanitizer, but steer clear of this soap. If you're into the lemon scents, I'd say to stick with the lemon kitchen and citrus scents. If you're into the winter scents, try Fresh Sparkling Snow or Winter."
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2013
Excellent
"Love this holiday lemon hand soap! The scent is wonderful. We pair this with the meyer lemon hard working hand cream for lemony perfection!"
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:loved it
Location: Baltimore, MD
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2013
My new favorite
"My friend and I both purchased this product and both fell in love with it. It smells delicious. It's strong but not overpowering while you're washing and leaves a nice light scent on your hands. My only complaint is that I can''t purchase this scent in bath gel and lotion. I hope it's really popular and they expand the scent to the whole line. If they do I'll run right out to buy it all!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jillybear
Location: Smoky Mountains of TN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2013
Love the Light, Sweet Scent
"This one is a keeper. I almost want to eat it while I wash my hands. It doesn't have a long-lingering scent on your hands but it smells wonderful. I think it is a light, sugary lemon scent. I would describe the scent as delicate & not overpowering."
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMelissa
Location: Houston TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 26, 2013
Not a fan....
"I usually like lemon scents for the kitchen and decided to mix it up for the holidays with this. Big mistake. It literally made me gag. NOT what lemon meringue smells like, just a weird heavy "cream" smell with a touch of lemon. I'd stick with fresh lemon or the like if you prefer citrus scents."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stevenswifeT
Location: Caseyville IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2013
Lemony Linger
"This scent is pretty nice and fresh. It has a great lemon scent. I never tried lemon meringue pie and it makes me want to. Its noticeable on your hands but when your actually washing its very strong and nice. Its a nice change from all the spicy scents that you will probably be using around the holidays."
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Spice
Location: Florida
Posted: November 19, 2013
My newest favorite!
"This is the very best scent...smells just like lemon drops!! It's sweet, but not heavy; lemony, but not harsh. Honestly, I don't think any other fragrance invokes such a happy response in me...great memories of my great-uncle's candy jar. This is the one I'll be buying for Christmas gifts!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Lemon Meringue Cheer
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2013
This is a Winner
"Can really smell the Meyer lemon sweetness in it., but it is not overly sweet. This is a keeper!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.