Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather

A cuddly blend of eucalyptus, juniper berry and fresh sage
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DivaT
Location: Fort Washington, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2014
Love It!!
"I purchased this fragrance on Black Friday (another time besides the semi-annual sales when I save a fortune). I'd never seen it before so I only purchased one. I had to refill my room scent so I decided to get this one out of the way since I only had one, but in case I liked it enough to purchase more before the season ended. I absolutely love the fresh, clean, soft scent of this fragrance. I immediately checked online so I could order more before they are completely out of them. I also would never base my decision on a negative review because we must remember that what we like may not be what someone else likes in a fragrance. Happy shopping everyone!!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiki N. Screamin
Location: Colorado
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 9, 2013
Amazing scent
"I bought an assortment of bulb refills with this being my favorite. It's fresh without being too extreme in any one category, it had a nice, almost foresty, scent that works perfect to compliment our fresh cut Christmas tree. I wish I could find it in something besides the single refill now!"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SunRae
Location: Palm Beach Gardens, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 10, 2013
Just Can't Smell This
"I hate for my first review to be a negative one, but as a faithful B&BW shopper I wanted to help my fellow shoppers. The first time I smelled this in the store, I thought it was wonderful. I now have tried the fragrance bulb in many different plugs and rooms and basically smell nothing. Every now and again a little whiff of something comes through, but this is definitely the least effective fragrance bulb I have used. I do enjoy the 3 wick candle but will stay away from the fragrance bulbs in the future. I will stick with the tried and true Balsam for my outdoor scent (here in hot and humid Florida!)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:B Legaspi
Location: Ontario, CA.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2013
"Can't describe the notes on this wallflower but i can say it's a very warm and cozy kind of cologne scent.. I really like it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:selmasoo
Location: Ravenswood, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2013
Familiar Scent
"About an hour or so after I had plugged this Wallflower in, it kept reminding me of a certain scent and I finally figured it out. Last year I had purchased several of the now-discontinued Acorn & Fig Wallflower bulbs and Sweater Weather smells almost identical to it. A definite Autumn scent with great performance. Please try this Wallflower if you liked the Acorn & Fig!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 19, 2013
sweater cologne
"Ok so I like clean scents, but this just doesn't appeal to me. I guess I was expecting it to smell like the candle and it does not- it smells more like men's cologne on a sweater- maybe. It is not bad- it just is not a scent I want for the holidays. Thanks."
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 16, 2013
A fall fav
"I am usually a foodie scent crazed person, but I loved the 3 wick candle. I had to hoard it. When there was a bulb sale, I stocked up on these. I don't smell floral. I smell the fresh outdoors and love the scent. I have it in my mudroom. It is very noticeable, but not overpowering. I had past problems with bulbs stopping to throw their fragrance after a couple of days, but this is spot on. Just love it!"
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BB30
Location: Locust Grove,GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 10, 2013
LOVE IT!!
"It actually does not smell like the ingredients described. It is more of a woodsy fall scent and I love it! Reminds me of Acorn and Fig..which was discontinued sadly. It doesn't smell sicky sweet or floral-like which I love! Great bedroom fragrance and my husband loves it as well!"
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ttplus2
Location: Boulder, CO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2013
my fav
"I'm hooked to this scent. Finally i found the PERFECT one. To me it smells the same as the 3-wicked candle. It gives out strong enough scent that I can even put in my mud room and it's not too overwhelming. I do want it to come in body lotion too!! That's how much I like this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vabeach
Location: Va Beach, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 9, 2013
Smells like cleaning solution
"Tried it based on good reviews, had to unplug it after 2 hours. Made me nauseous. Kind of minty, and just cleaning solution smelling. Will be returning."
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:squiggs
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 7, 2013
I returned it
"This is not a bad fragrance, I just didn't enjoy it. It reminded me of Sweet on Paris with a background of evergreen notes. I kind of liked Sweet on Paris, but as body care, not home fragrance. But that's me. If you liked Sweet on Paris, you may enjoy this one. The bulb performed really well and had excellent throw."
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:galelynn
Location: Galveston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 2, 2013
Not Expected
"This happens a lot. While I loved the smell of Sweater Weather in the candle, the fragrance bulbs is completely different. To me the scent reminds me of the Floral scented can of Raid Bug Spray which smells awful and gives me a headache. I bought 2 and will be returning the unopened one for Marshmallow fireside which smells MUCH better."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.