Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea

An award-winning mix of juicy raspberries and pear kissed by soft, pink petals
Average Customer Rating:
3.421 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
12 of 19(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: July 22, 2014
Don't get the hype?
"I finally gave in and tried this because I knew a lot of people like the body products of this scent. However, i absolutely HATE this scent.
I do not care for any part of it. I think is stinks terrible.
"
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lor7258
Location: Brooklyn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 28, 2014
Smells just like the body lotion
"This smells exactly like the body lotion. Very strong throw. I put it in my bedroom and I loved it.
Would buy over and over again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GabyJ
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2014
Still not completely sure about it.
"I like floral scents but this one smells kind of synthetic although its performance is ok. Fills up a room pretty well, or at least better than some other ones. However, all the wallflower plug-ins I've tried only last about a month. Kind of expensive compared to other common store brands."
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Italianlady
Location: Hendersonville, Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 12, 2014
LOVE THIS SCENT
"My first time trying sweet pea and omg i got the plug in and i have just one in the guest bedroom and you can smell it through the dining room down the hallway it smells so good. going to buy a few more and use it in my sunroom because when you walk into a room it smells so good. ENJOY"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mj B
Location: Springfield, IL
Posted: September 10, 2013
Works great!
"I used this scent in my bedroom and loved it! It scented up the whole room and smelled so nice. I will definitely buy this again!"
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 23, 2013
Happily Suprised!
"I bought this two - pack at my local Bath & Body Works store, despite all of the negative comments and reviews, and I find that I disagree with everybody who has said that the smell is faint or it doesn't work! At first, I expected that I would only smell Sweet Pea around the area that I had plugged the wallflower in. That thought changed completely when I left the room for several minutes to check on my dog, and when I came back in, my entire room smelled heavenly! The Sweet Pea scent is naturally not overpowering, so the scent wasn't making anyone cough when they entered the room, or anything near that. Instead, I found people complimenting me on how lovely my room smelled. They might have thought that I had sprayed Sweet Pea perfume everywhere, which isn't a bad idea, although that may make the scent overpowering, when in fact it was coming from a tiny flower plugged into my wall! I am happily surprised, and glad to give this product 5 out of 5 stars!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Markee
Location: Mobile
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2013
PRODUCT"S GOING DOWN
"I used wallflowers and sweet pea for years. Over the past 12-18 months, I noticed the quality of the scent of refills in addition to the very short life of the plug in's. The scent is poor, and the plug ins last 2 months' at best. Either this is intentional costs savings (poor products) or poor quality control or both!."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Budicebaby
Location: Shepherdsville, Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 18, 2012
What Happened???
"This use to be my FAVORITE but something has happened to output of the fragrance. I use to get compliments all the time about my house smelling Sooo good but my last couple of purchases of this has been so lite that you cant smell it! Even if i put 2 in every room (My house isn't that big). Very disappointed because i loved it so much. Oh well, i wished they wouldn't mess with the potions that way cause you never now until you buy and put it in the wall"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Glamgal
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 13, 2012
Headache Alert
"I absolutely love the fragrance in the body mist, lotion, and body wash because its so light and sweet. However, the fragrance in the wallflower is enough to give you a headache, literally. Each time I have used it I had to unplug it after 5 minutes due to getting a headache from the overpoweringly heavy scent. I think certain fragrances are meant to be light and refreshing which is why this one makes such an awful wallflower fragrance."
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkytoes
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2012
Really?
"I've always loved the Sweet Pea scent in the Body Care line but this wallflower smells awful. Very synthetic, sickly sweet and gave me a headache."
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shear Magic Mama
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 25, 2012
My FAV wallflower!
"This wallflower fragrance is great! It's fresh, sweet & lightly floral. It has nice lasting power. It's the best I've used, love it!"
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
EH
"Since I liked this scent when i was a teenager, I figured i'd love these. Not the case. These smell artificial to me. They're not too weak nor too strong. I did finish them, but i wouldnt rebuy."
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 27, 2012
FLORAL NOTES WAY TOO STRONG
"I thought I may like this at first. I was very reluctant to purchase it because unlike many that you can't smell. this did not smell that strong at first at the store. OH BOY, WAS I WRONG. THE SCENT IN ITSELF IS NOT BAD BUT THE POTENCY OF THE FLORAL NOTES ARE WAY TOO MUCH FOR ME. I LIKE STRONG SCENTS I CAN SMELL BUT THIS ONE IS WAY OUT OF BOUNDS. If you MAKE THE CHERRY NOTES MUCH STRONGER, WHILE MAKING FLORAL NOTES MUCH SOFTER, SIMILAR TO "HAND PICKED CHERRIES" THAT WAS SEASONAL RECENTLY (VERY GOOD SCENT), IT WOULD BE A GOOD ONE. BUT AS IT STANDS, IT CAN SMELL UP AN ENTIRE FLOOR AND THE OVER-POWERING FLORAL NOTES ARE TOO MUCH TO HANDLE."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 25, 2012
One of the best
"Absolutely one of my favorite wallflowers. This is one of the ones that works the best for me. It smells beautiful, and scents up my entire downstairs. It lasts for a long, long time. Everyone who comes in my house says it smells amazing. I really love this wallflower refill."
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweetie6
Location: Ontario Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 18, 2011
So very Pretty
"Fantastic! Love the scent and makes my room smell so pretty! Def will be purchasing again! Plus got it at a great price as it was on sale at the time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:with123
Location: Delaware
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 18, 2011
Faulty Bulb
"I really love the Sweepea sent. I have the shower gel and lotion and love them both. I tried it in wallflowers and it smelled wonderful. The problem I had was I plugged it up in the evening, then when I woke up in the morning the whole bulb was empty. The fragrance was extremely strong (I guess because it emptied by the next morning and was concentrated). My assumption was that it should last about a month. Here it was gone the next morning. I returned the 2-pack refills."
Review 17 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:2JM97
Location: Home Sweet Home
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 17, 2011
My little girls love it!
"I use this in the nightlight Wallflower in my daughters' room. It's a sweet floral scent that is perfect for a little girl's bedroom or in a nursery."
Review 18 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanelly
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 22, 2011
"MAN! Does this stuff last long or what? I was a little iffy about it because of what people have been saying about the wallflowers not performing well on the internet, but it's been three weeks and I can still smell the difference when I come downstairs to my room. And I love the Sweet Pea scent, it's like my own little happy place. <3"
Review 19 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 1, 2011
For a friend!
"This fragrance was much better when I was in middle school. It's stronger than before. Anyway, my friend loves this so it's a winner!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.