Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter

A sparkling blend of pine needles, clementines and winter woods
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
11 of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:C2M2
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 8, 2015
Just OK
"I purchased this on sale, based on the positive reviews. It is true to its description...a pine needle scent with wintry citrus and white woods.
The throw is strong, which is a PLUS+. However, I'm on the fence about the pleasantness of the scent. My favorite Winter season Wallflower is Evergreen and I think I'll stick to it instead of this.
"
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sponty
Location: Delmarva
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 21, 2015
Nice fragrance, but it doesn't last.
"The fragrance is nice - I get all of the pine trees and none of the citrus promised in B&BW's own description, but that's okay. It's definitely very wintry, as one would hope for, and very clean - not as bold as Fresh Balsam.
The problem is that after the first few days I don't get much fragrance at all unless I'm standing directly over it. This has been an issue with the past few Wallflowers I've purchased and I'm about to give them up entirely. I've seen a few other reviews with this complaint and I'm hoping if there are enough of us B&BW will sit up and take notice."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lori Shirron
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 18, 2015
Lots of Compliments!
"I am new to using the wallflower plugins. Winter is my favorite so far. It truly fills the house with its wonderful scent. Everyone who enters my house says "Your house smells so good!" Winter to me is a clean & spicy scent that's not "sweet" . Perfect."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Paris24
Location: WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 7, 2014
Strong Throw!
"When I plugged this wallflower in, I planned on using 2 of them at a time, but this wallflower is VERY strong! I ended up just using one, and layering it with Vanilla Bean Noel to kind of tone down the Winter fragrance. It was a little to strong in the beginning, but it calms down after a few weeks of use. I still love this wallflower as it has a great throw! It's a great scent! Try it!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Scent Lover
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 3, 2014
What Happened?????
"The Winter fragrance has been my absolute favorite for years. I have used it regularly. The scent always filled the house. I am unsure what has happened, but the Winter Wallflowers are barely even noticeable when I get within inches of the outlet. (The fragrance plug is new.) I love this scent and I really want to smell it when I enter a room. Sadly, this is not the case. I have also tried some of the other wallflowers and have had the same experience. What happened to the wallflowers, Bath and Body Works? Why are the scents so weak? Is it not cost effective anymore? It doesn't make sense for me to waste the extra money on these if they can't enhance a room with even the slightest scent. I will be switching to another company's product. Oh, and by the way, the candles are not as strong as they used to be, either."
83 of 87 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Texicajun
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 19, 2013
My favorite
"Although I can't smell it when I'm in the house all day, it leaves a warm background note that lingers and greets me when I come home. Even the ATT repairman who walked in noticed it! He said, "Oh, man! It really smells good in here...just like Christmas!" My sister said the fabric I gave her had a faint incense smell to it. Since I don't burn incense, I knew it was the Winter wallflowers. I smell the clementine scent more than any other but it is natural and not artificial smelling to me. Love this wallflower!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love my life
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 18, 2013
Yummy Scent
"This smells just like a christmas tree. I love the slight citrus note this has. I will buy this again. This is my first wallflower purchase, really happy!"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Potch
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 14, 2013
Familar Memories
"I have a problem with strong scents, can't have them around me. BUT when I first smelled this WINTER fragrance I was transported back to a very familiar warm memory. For anyone out there who is Catholic, this scent smells exactly like the incense that is burned during special masses throughout the year. And here in my home it is a subtle backdrop of scent that does not overpower every day familiar home scents when cooking something yummy in the kitchen."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CarmenF
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: March 17, 2013
Smelly
"I bought this scent online, having never smelled it before. I don't like it! It smells like an old man's aftershave. I may have to throw it away because it is nauseating."
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rdod004
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Posted: March 4, 2013
On the Fence
"I'm on the fence on this one. I want to like it, but can't decide. The feedback that I've received from house guests are that it is very "potpourri" smelling. I totally get that once they mention it. I think overal it's ok, but just know there are some subtle spicy and citrusy hints to it. So far, it seems that women who have come to my house like it and men do not. The scent does have a good throw, which is always nice for a wallflower. As if makes you feel like you are getting your money's worth."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MCinGeorgia
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2013
IMO Best one yet!!
"Another reviewer wrote: ""This fragrance is my favorite of all B&B scents! Its clean, its sensual, not overpowering, it makes me feel good! Can be used all year round. Try it....you'll love it..." "
I 100% AGREE!! Sorry for copying your review but it is exactly how I felt about this scent for my home! Thank you, :)
P.S. I am using this one all year.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rabbit387
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 27, 2013
Wonderful!
"This fragrance is my favorite of all B&B scents! Its clean, its sensual, not overpowering, it makes me feel good! Can be used all year round. Try it....you'll love it..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dwjwll
Location: Memphis, TN.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: January 14, 2013
Smells Wonderful
"I purchased this not quite knowing what to expect because I couldn't really smell it that well in the store. I plugged it in my kitchen and I absolutely love it. It's not so overwhelming that it bothers me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:meadowjunkie
Location: Dublin, OH
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 5, 2012
A new re-discovery
"I purchased several of the replacement packs in this scent last year and don't remember being overwhelmed with them when using them at home. However, I just brought one to use in my office today and plugged it in a half hour ago, replacing a Marshmellow Fireside. And I am loving the freshness of this one. I can clearly smell the orange, clove and pine - but none of them are overwhelming. It's a wonderful blend, adding a cool warmth to my office and reminding me of very pleasant winters past. WOW!! I LOVE IT!!!!!
What a nice surprise. Now I need to buy a few more to last me through the Holidays.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:azjavagirl
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posted: November 23, 2012
sophisticated holiday scent
"Winter is a fresh, cool, and subtly seasonal scent; I love it at Christmas but do not hesitate to use it year round. The blend of green, spice, and citrus is perfect for any room, and the wallflowers are strong enough to fill a small room and surrounding hallway with scent for several weeks. I stock up every Christmas on Winter wallflowers and candles in various sizes in fear that BBW will not bring it back the following year. I would be devastated, as Winter is my hands down favorite of all BBW scents, seasonal and permanent."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Winter
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 22, 2012
Fragrance Disappears
"This does not give you the feel of Winter. There's no fragrance of pine trees, etc.
Even the fragrance goes away in less than one day. I thought maybe there would be a great fragrance to add to our bathroom to even give a touch of the feel of winter. There was no fragrance at all. I had to go up very close to even inhale to get a little smell.
I did not like it at all!!!!
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.