Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season

A holiday blend of rich, red apples, green pine and a touch of golden cider
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Review 1 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KJC105
Location: Missouri
Posted: January 28, 2014
Threw it out
"This one met the trash can pretty quickly. When I first plugged it in, it gave off a very strong scent of apple. Then it really began to stink. It's almost a rancid smell. It wasn't just me either. Had a couple of friends over who immediately made faces and asked, "What IS that?" Too strong, too...artificial smelling. This is why you should smell them in the store before you buy."
Review 2 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ivana
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: January 16, 2014
SMELLS LIKE CHRISTMAS
"The apples in this is intoxicating. Really great scent for the holidays. I stocked up on this scent in every form possible. During Hurricane Sandy, we had this scent in candle form. It really helped to elevate the mood during that time and kept our family excited for the holidays."
Review 3 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 1, 2014
Festive!
"I use this in my house, and everyone constantly asks about where I got it! The red liquid is the icing on the cake."
Review 4 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:cyberam2
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 8, 2013
Tis in the garbage
"Threw these in the garbage the day after purchase. Unfortunately I bought two of the 2-packs. I put them in two different guest rooms and every time I walked in there I got overwhelmed by a plastic-y, moldy cinnamon smell. Everyone in our home complained about this scent. They're just too pungent and toxic smelling. Still love most all other plug ins I've purchased from BBW!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Sheshe
Location: Gastonia, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 7, 2013
Wonderful Seasonal Fragrance
"I really love Tis the Season fragrance, it smells wonderful and reminds me of Christmas. It is one of the best seasonal scent that I have smelled. Tis the Season is a Keeper."
Review 6 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW223
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 8, 2013
Oatmeal!?
"Has anyone else noticed that this smells like apple/cinnamon Oatmeal? Works beautifully in the kitchen!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:autumn 916
Location: Toronto, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 30, 2012
Nice holiday scent
"I really love this scent. It's exactly how I imagined it would be from the description. It is very Christmasy with the cinnamon, pine, spice smell. However, it is not a very strong smell. I've tried many different scents, and I am beginning to think the real difference is in the diffusers... because I can smell this one in my bedroom VERY well (white, leaf diffuser), but the one in my kitchen is almost impossible to recognize (pretty bronze, leaf diffuser). Again, I really like it and would definitely reccommend it! You get used to it if you're in your house all day, but when you go out for a while and come back in it is DEFINITELY noticeable!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2012
too sweet
"I installed this one this morning and it is just too sweet and sickening for my taste. It also smells like a cheap scent, like something that came from a dollar store."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 1, 2012
Great Holiday scent, just right
"I was apprehensive about how this would perform, but I'm really impressed. The throw is neither too strong nor too faint; hits that sweet spot. You definitely notice the fragrance, but it never overwhelms. The scent itself reminds me of a holiday pie with the spice and juicy apple to it. I really like that it's a granny smith apple smell, makes it stand apart from the other apple scents offered. We've been using this through out the house with the room spray. Definitely a repurchase :)"
Review 10 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hooligans Mom
Location: Stouffville, Ontario Canada
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2012
My Absolute Fragrance!
"I love Tis the Season so much that I use it all 4 seasons!!!!
I wish the wallflower plug-ins worked better though; some "throw" the fragrance better than others.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AsheLynn
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 1, 2012
Like childhood memories of Christmas time
"I love this scent. Christmasy, Cinnamony, Lovely. It is a very powerful strong scent. Covered my bedroom and the entire upstairs hallway in less than an hour. I love the scent so much I have been spending alot more time in my bedroom enjoying this inviting scent while reading and watching tv. PERFECT for this time of year!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: January 11, 2012
great scent
"I am glad I ended up getting this, it is way more pleasant and less strong that I had thought it would be, perfect for holiday time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 31, 2011
What a great smell
"This is the exact fragrance you want your home to have for the holidays. The evergreen and cinnamon mix wonderfully and make any room feel warm and relaxing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cindee
Location: Pittsburgh PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 2, 2011
Awesome--Fresh
"This is the best Apple Scent BBW carries. Not very Christmasy BUT it is very appealing to all those who enter my home and smell it. It is not super strong but not weak either."
Review 15 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 1, 2011
Holiday scent
"This is a great holiday scent. I was surprised of how sweet it was. I thought it would of been more woodsy. I put this in the master bath. It filled up pretty quick. I do agree with the others, I wish it was just a little bit stronger but the throw is decent. Other than that, the scent is good!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 22, 2011
Not a Fan
"Tis the season....hmm if I could smell it I might agree.
Sorry, I tried but no go. I probably won't buy anymore of
these. Oh well to each his own.
"
Review 17 for Wallflowers 2-Pack Refills - Tis the Season
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 30, 2011
Two at a time
"This is great when paired in a Duo-Wallflower. A single bulb just doesn't give the full effect of the fragrance. It's like a sweeter "Spiced Cider." I've always loved "'Tis The Season!" I'm a fan!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.