Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

The Forever Collection Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum

An enticing blend of vanilla rum & black lily drenched in decadent creme de cassis
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Forever Collection Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Review 1 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:danie1
Location: Calie
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 30, 2014
My utmost Favorite
"This is my utmost favorite. I was sade to hear that they discontinued this product
Please please will you make it into a body wash. I would love to try it. M
Thanks
"
Review 2 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jen2123
Location: Columbus OH
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2014
WOW
"I love this scent it is definitely unlike any other scent I have ever smelled- not too strong but a bold scent w/ a warm side! I was shocked when I walked into my local store and all of it was gone....discontinued?? I was hoping they would start carrying this scent in body wash and candles. I think they should bring this back quickly I'm running out of what I have."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveVanilla05
Location: Port Arthur, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2014
VANILLA RUM!!!
"I LOVE this scent! I can't believe anyone has anything bad to say about it. I was so disappointed that it was limited and discontinued. I don't go into BBW stores very often, I usually order online, but I actually went recently and I happened to find some in the clearance section and I stocked up. I don't like perfumes that are fruity, I'm a person not a fruit, I don't want to smell like fruit; plus they really mess up my boyfriend's allergies. He has no issues with the Vanilla Rum though, he actually likes it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovefragrances
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
I like it alot
"I'm not a booze lover. This does not smell like booze. All booze stinks to me. I bought this up during the SAS sell and heard all the bad reviews. I am very surprised there was any negativity at all about this scent to be truthful. Sexy and sophistication is what I get. Definitely not innocent and fruity :) This also is not a knock off of the original Forever Red either. I have had Forever Red for like a year but they are not the same. There is a difference between those two."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sweettthang
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2014
Bought this despite the bad reviews
"Everyone said this sent was for the older crowd, and in a lot of ways I agree this is something I would definitely buy for my mother or grandmother. But I'm in my 20s and I'm absolutely intoxicated by it. If you like Amber blush and you don't hate cashmere glow then you should love this. It had a cashmere glow base nice warm and rich followed by an intoxicating sweet musk that reminds me of amber blush. Definitely not for the overly fruity crowd this is more of a deep rich scent but absolutely beautiful. Hope that helps the hesitant buyer!!! Yummy Rummy 8P"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Satisfied Customer1
Location: Connecticut
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2014
Better Than I Expected!
"I decided to try this out only because it was 75% off during the holiday season. I was so surprised on how much I loved this because I'm usually not head over heels on a scent. Try it out if you're into a classy and romantic smell. I tried it out on my wrist once it was delivered (despite I just worked out an hour before), and I find myself smelling my wrists to smell it again. It's awesome. Seriously, give it a try if you like to smell expensive for less!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nili Lis
Location: Israel
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2014
Best Purchase Ever
"Great one! I LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rwsuperstar
Location: Naples,FL
Posted: February 1, 2014
"Love it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: January 7, 2014
Dont be afraid of bad reviews!
"This is NOT the same as Forever Red! they only have 1 note in common and that is Rich Vanilla Rum.
Vanilla Rum
Top Notes: Sparkling Mandarin, Créme de Cassis, Black Lily
Mid Notes: Jasmine Petals, Sheer Gardenia, Apricot Nectar
Dry Notes: Rich Vanilla Rum, Seductive Musk, Black Cashmere Woods
Forever Red
Top Notes: Fiery Pomegranate, Rare French Peach, Luminous Apple
Mid Notes: Red Peony, Night Marigold, Red Osmanthus
Dry Notes: Rich Vanilla Rum, Velvety Marshmallow, Oak Wood
They are Different! and I do like both. In vanilla rum, any fruit notes are hidden way in the back to me. the combination of soft floral and the black cashmere woods is wrapped in a slight hint of musk and tamed by the Rich Vanilla Rum. The more I smell it the more I like it:) I'd recommend trying it out!"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MUaddict
Location: Canada
Posted: December 9, 2013
Love it!
"I couldn't disagree with the previous review more.... I actually don't like the original Forever Red and only sampled this new Vanilla Rum version because I wanted to see just how boozy it would smell. What I got was a beautiful, spicy yet creamy, rich scent that is still lingering 6 hours after I put it on, and that I enjoy much more than the original. A very warm and comforting fragrance, perfect for the colder months and the holidays."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Travel Size Fine Fragrance Mist - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2013
"if you already have forever red, DONT buy this! the scent is just a knockoff of forever red. forever red actually says that it has vanilla and rum scents in it ANYWAYS, if you read the scent description. this is identical to forever red, but the scent has a VERY alchoholic scent to it. i can smell the rum TOO much, its like a big blast in the face with a trumpet when you first spray it. one of my co-workers actually thought i had been drinking because of the smell. the staying power is AWFUL!!!!!! not that i want this scent to last on my skin, but still. it barly lasts 20 minutes. then its just gone. bbw new scent are bad quality now! i have faith in you bbw!!!!!!!!! do better!!!!!!!"
2 of 15 people found this review helpful.