Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum

An enticing blend of vanilla rum & black lily drenched in decadent creme de cassis
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
18 of 19(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Review 1 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:whitney2105
Location: washington dc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 15, 2014
Fabulous
"This fragrance is on point and is one of the best new smells that I love.
great job bath and body works I look forward to something delightful year after year.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
Too expensive
"I love the scent, but I got it at the sale event because it is so expensive!"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TriniYellowRanger
Location: Nanuet, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2013
Best Parfum Ever
"This Forever Red Vanilla Rum Smells so nice!
I enjoy the smell of enticing vanilla rum & black lily drenched in decadent crème da cassis. It's sweet and very light for my tastes, Not overpowering. Try it today....
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suz2u
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!!
"Oh, where do I start? This is the most sensual, beautiful fragrance BBW has come out with in A Long Long Time! I just placed a large order for more EDPs, body cream and cologne fragrance mist. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!
Kudos to you Bath and Body Works. This is a Winner. Long lasting staying power also.
Buy this. You'll be glad you did!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:danie1
Location: Calie
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2013
Love Love Love! It's Amazing
"I Love Love Love Love this New Forever Red Vanilla Rum perfume that you have made
!! I wish that it came in body wash. It is soooooooo not strong at all , it is a soft smelling lotion that Lasts all day just what I like. It is very complementary! I will continue too buy this beautiful new perfume that you have made. Thank you!!!
Please Please Please make this lotion into a signature collection!!
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InLoveWithThis
Location: Mid-Michigan area
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2013
Pure Bliss
"This took Forever Red and bumped it up to fantastic level. You can definitely smell the sweet rum, along with hints of caramel and gardenia and just lingers beautifully. Don't know how long it will last, but I like it so much, I don't care. The original was ok, but was too fruity and generic. This version has darker undertones that match my chemistry perfectly. It's not so heavy that you can't wear it during the day, but it's so much suited for evening when you can truly enjoy it. I may have to splurge for a large bottle."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gwen58
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 5, 2013
Love It!!!!!!
"Forever Red Vanilla Rum is my new favorite. To bad its a limited edition. Im not a big fan of Forever Red. It is way to fruity sweet for my taste. Forever Red Vanilla Rum is sweet as well but I think with more Vanilla and increasing whatever they increased with this scent its not as fruity. I love it from the time I put it on till the dry down. Its wonderful. This one BBW should keep around."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Autumn Peach
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 4, 2013
Wow!
"At first, I wasn't a fan of this at all. I thought it smelled too overbearing and alcohol-ish. But i decided to give it another chance. I sprayed some on the blouse I was wearing and layered it with the triple moisture body lotion....and I was still hesitant even then about the smell. But after a good 10-15 minutes, I was pleasantly surprised! I could smell the marshmallow and the vanilla with a tiny hint of floral and carmel. And the rum topped it off to make it smell almost "sparkly". It is truly a lovely scent and has a seductive depth to it. For those who love Sensual Amber and Twilight woods, you'll love this just as much! It is a different and almost an exotic vanilla, but not your typical Warm Vanilla Sugar. (which i don't really have a taste for. Its too fake smelling) Overall, Forever Red Vanilla Rum is outstanding and delectable--making you crave more!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2013
Smells Great, But...
"It's the recycled form of Forever Red. If you look at the ingredients for Forever Red (they're listed in detail on this site), then you'll see that vanilla rum is already present as a base note/scent. As another reviewer mentioned, so what's the purpose of repackaging the same scent under a different name?
Forever Red and Vanilla Rum forever Red smell the same, and they are the same.
I have the miniature bottle and do say that it smells wonderful. It lasts long and has an appealing scent. But I take issue with having an already popular scent repackaged again."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2013
ok
"This smells identical to forever red, it's nice though."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hey hey hey9548903
Location: new tork, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2013
awesome
"just awesome"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:amanda1041
Location: Clarksville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 28, 2013
LOVE
"This stuff smells AMAZING and lasts all day! Just grabbed it from the counter to make my purchase enough to get a coupon, and now I wish I would have bought more than one!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:freedservant
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 28, 2013
Smells yummy!!
"Okay, Forever Red was already one of my favorites, but the added vanilla and rum just made this a new favorite! I absolutely love it! . An since I'm not a fan (any more) of Warm Vanilla Sugar, it's not like a mix of that and Forever Red to me. I rarely get to the store, so am unable to smell it, but when I saw the new name, I knew it was worth a try, and I would say it's "delicious"! Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin and Black Amethyst are my other favorites, and Sensual Amber and Twilight Woods are okay, but I rarely wear them. (In other words, flower scents are not for me!) So hopefully that can help someone like me who wonders what a scent will be like when shopping online. ......Can we have more?!! ...??Maybe a big preview sale :)??..."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovely Lady L
Location: North Chesterfield, Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 22, 2013
Soft and Beautiful
"Forever Red Vanilla Rum smells fantastic. It does not smell exactly like Forever Red, however it does smell as soft and beautiful as Forever Red when it dries down. This fragrance is light and will not offend. I just keep sniffing my arm and smiling. Forever Red Vanilla Rum is a winner. I suggest you try it. You might just LOVE it too!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ozzysmom
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2013
I really like this fragrance
"I just bought this at the store and had to try it on. It smells wonderful on me. It really does not smell like Forever Red. It is more like rum-spiced vanilla--which works very well with my body chemistry. If you like warm and woodsy fragrances as well as vanilla-based ones, I suggest that you try this one!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beach Garden
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2013
Intensifies my favorite notes of Forever Red
"Perhaps the idea of "flankers" isn't really known at Bath & Body Works yet? Some of the reviewers seem confused as to why this smells similar to Forever Red. Most fragrances houses regularly offer seasonal or themed versions of iconic fragrances ("light", "pure", "deep", "fraiche", etc.). Forever Red Vanilla Rum is a version of the tantalizing Forever Red that intensifies the vanilla and rum notes; perfect for the cooler seasons. The vanilla and rum notes happen to be my favorites in Forever Red, so I just about jumped for joy when I saw the mini sample bottle of Vanilla Rum. FR Vanilla Rum is much less fruity than Forever Red, and it reminds me of drinking Hot Buttered Rum on a snowy day. This scent is perfectly suited for cold winter nights cuddling in front of a fireplace. Fans of Forever Midnight, Twilight Woods, Vanilla Bean Noel, Sensual Amber, and, of course, Forever Red, likely will love it! I sure do."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 20, 2013
This Doesn't Make Sense
"I'm giving this a three star rating cause I can't say the product is good or bad. However.... the original Forever Red already has Vanilla and Rum in it as a dry down note so whats the point of Forever Red Vanilla Rum? I know a lot of scents are repackaged but this is pretty much reselling the same scent over again to the consumer. So this really doesn't make any sense to come out with this already out scent in my opinion. Try if you must other wise stick with Forever Red."
6 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happiness Is
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 16, 2013
Vanilla Rum
"I purchased this fragrance and love it. The smell is delicate and interesting at the same time. I would recommend this product for purchase for those who enjoy a fragrance that is not overpowering."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Limited Edition Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Red Vanilla Rum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 13, 2013
"this scent obviously has a forever red smell in it. its kind of a rip off. i mean, this scent is pretty much forever red with a vanilla scent mixed in. once, i used forever red spray and warm vanilla sugar lotion once, and got the same smell as this, just without the rum smell. the rum smell actually makes it smell kind of like that alchohol smell you first get when you spray a full size fine fragrance mist. the alchoholic smell really gives me headaches. you can also just mix forever red and anything with vanilla undertones and get the same scent as this."
27 of 36 people found this review helpful.