Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake

A delectable blend of creamy vanilla, winter mint and touch of coconut evokes
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
41 of 50(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Babydoll9206
Location: Cincinnati,OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as decoration
Posted: December 22, 2013
No smell at all!
"I was highly disappointed with this candle. It has absolutely no throw. I was standing right next to it and smelled nothing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 14, 2013
Powerful Vanilla
"This is a strong vanilla scent. I do not get any coconut. This is a very warm and cozy scent. Light this candle and watch the snowflakes fall outside the window."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: December 13, 2013
"Holy moly! Talk about a strong burn! This is definitely a strong vanilla fragrance but it definitely has a touch of "Christmas". I'm not sure how to describe the scent. It smells like vanilla, musk, spice, and a hint of woods. It's a sweet fragrance and it perfectly captures a Christmas day with kids and parents in the kitchen making Christmas desserts. It's so cozy and delightful. I definitely think this is a great winter fragrance and I would highly suggest giving it a try."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLover79
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 9, 2013
Love it!
"My all time favorite BBW candles are Eggnog and Creamy Nutmeg ... Of which neither are out this year. So I decided to try the Vanilla Snowflake. It is a wonderful and very very true VANILLA scent. I could not recognize a minty or coconut smell... Just a very distinct sweet vanilla. It really really does smell good. I let the candle burn for more than 2 hours and had no issues with either the wicks or uneven burning/melting. Very pleased. Will purchase again. 5 stars."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 8, 2013
Smells Like Snow!
"I don't know how, but somehow the combination of vanilla, mint and coconut make this candle smell like cold, fresh snow! The scent deepens as it burns, which some may prefer, but I like the cold throw better. I wish this came in a shower gel!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 7, 2013
sickly sweet
"The coconut pushed the vanilla too far and it's more sickly sweet than I can bear. 15 minutes of burning and it gave me a headache. Not a good combination for me."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jahzara
Location: Miami
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 4, 2013
Nice scent
"I bought 3 minis and this was the best of them. It has a nice throw, but over a couple of hours the flame becomes little , don't know what's happening with this candle. But it has a nice vanilla scent, smell a little bit like cookie to me."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ElisabethI
Location: Alberta
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: November 16, 2013
Chea[p
"I got my mom to pick out a candle that was like vanilla scent because i thought it would be nice if i had my boyfriend over to have like a vanilla sent going in the background, but when i came home and smelt it it reminded me of when i would buy the lip smackers lip chap, just really cheep, though i didnt try burning it, im just going to return it tomorrow and choice a diffrent one out, unless you smell it in a store i would not recommend buying it online..."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 16, 2013
Vanilla!
"This scent is great! It's a strong vanilla scent but I don't smell coconut at all. So shoppers, if you are worried of the coconut coming off as too strong. You have nothing to worry about! This candle is very vanilla!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:therockchild
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 10, 2013
Vanilla snow
"That's exactly what it smells like! Vanilla and fallen snow. Part of the snow day collection, I really enjoyed this one because the added snow scent to the vanilla. It gives the vanilla some depth and I like that. The only problem is the candles smell great and it's hard to choose a favorite :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FutureMrsC
Location: Columbus, ohio
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 9, 2013
Vanilla with a twist
"This isn't an over the too crazy original scent, but it is really nice! I like the creamy twist on the regularly super sweet vanilla scent. My fiancé likes it even though he isn't crazy for my usual bakery scents. It has a nice throw, too :)"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMelissa
Location: Houston TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 2, 2013
"Mint and coconut just don't really go together. It's a very unique scent, not a whole lot of vanilla going on that I can smell. If you want something other than your typical spiced winter scent and something more fresh I might choose this. A warmer scent than sparkling icicles but still gender neutral."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 28, 2013
Beautiful scent
"I tried this one based on everyone's rave reviews last year. At first I was kind of iffy on whether I liked this one or not, but after burning it I am in love with it and have ordered 6 more! I'm not usually a vanilla person because it's usually very plain, but there's something more to Vanilla Snowflake that makes me like it.
I LOVE the labels this Christmas season too with the big bold letters and adorable pictures!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Freshfragrancefan
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 23, 2013
Not your typical warm vanilla
"Vanilla Snowflake is definitely a soft, cool, fresh, winter vanilla. I don't smell any distinct coconut and mint on their own, however, I do smell them combined creating a cool musk which softens vanilla. This is not sickly sweet but still is distinctly vanilla. I would recommend this to both fresh and foodie fans!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kr1981
Location: Maryland
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 18, 2013
Generic vanilla candle that burns very well
"The title pretty much sums it up. Vanilla Snowflake is a generic vanilla candle, though the performance is very good. I sniffed this at the store and the cold scent was pleasant, so I threw it in my shopping bag. Often times, candles smell different--and better--when burning, as opposed to cold. Plus, I thought the mix of vanilla, mint and coconut sounded wonderful. Burned it in my bedroom for a few hours the other night, and... Meh. I was really underwhelmed. It performed great--with high flames and a nice deep wax pool the entire time. Throw was medium and decent (not really light, but nowhere near as strong as, say, Summer Boardwalk), as in, I could certainly smell it but it wasn't overwhelming. Scents are subjective, but my big gripe was that it smelled like every other generic vanilla candle out there (even the cheap ones you find at the grocery store). I couldn't smell the coconut or mint at all. Not even a little. Just really basic, generic vanilla. Now, if what you want is a good, PLAIN vanilla candle, this is an excellent choice. It's pleasant enough and burns very well. It is very guest-friendly and inoffensive. But to me, the scent was just really boring. It's not a bad scent. I just knew that it would end up in the back of my closet and I wouldn't be excited to burn it again. I took Vanilla Snowflake back to the store the next day and exchanged it for Cranberry Woods. I've accrued over 50 3-wick candles from BBW over the last few years, and I can honestly say that this is the first one I've returned because I simply didn't care for it. On the flip side, if you want a candle from BBW's winter line that DOES mix vanilla and peppermint nicely, try Snow Day."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dinkalink
Location: St Petersburg, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 15, 2013
Smells amazing.
"I love this candle! It makes my room smell like heaven, and it also burns really evenly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sayrah
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 15, 2013
Awesome winter candle!
"This is one of my favorite candles for winter! I bought a few of them last year and burned them every day. The smell reminds me exactly of a cold, snowy, winter day up north."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cbee
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 14, 2013
Not a favorite
"Smelled this one in the store and I wasn't a fan of the cold throw...felt like the vanilla in this candle smelled a little bit like medicine. Disappointed cause I normally love vanilla scents!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:abbie11890
Location: Long Beach, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 12, 2013
new favorite candle
"This is my new favorite scent! The candle is a great value, burns evenly, and makes the whole house smell lovely."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Vanilla Snowflake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CLeigh3
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2012
Best Winter Vanilla Candle Ever!
"This is the most refreshing vanilla candle I have ever smelled! It has a rich aroma of vanilla mixed with a hint of coconut and cool mint (normally I'm not a huge fan of mint but this compliments the sweetness of the vanilla and coconut so well) it is by far the best winter candle the line has put out! Please have this candle return next winter I'm so in love with it and please incorporate a wall flower plug in!"
120 of 50 Reviews