Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles

A sparkling blend of citrus bouquet, bergamot and a touch of holiday moss
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
39 of 42(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovescentsxo
Location: Ny
Posted: December 30, 2013
Excellent
"This scent is absolutely amazing. This was a gift, and when I smelled it, smelled like a musky man type of clone. But a good type of clone when you burn it you absolutely smell the scent. A great candle kinda reminds me of the mahogany teakwood candle."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 18, 2013
Clean and Elegant
"I'll admit I'm a huge fan of Paris Daydream, and I bought this candle based on reviews that drew the comparison between the two. Having tried Sparkling Icicles, I don't think they're the same scent. But they're similar, and I think that if you like one you'll definitely like the other. Paris Daydream is a slightly more powdery, more soft and springtime-like scent. It's more feminine than Sparkling Icicles. And Sparkling Icicles has a hint of something bright and cool that Paris Daydream hasn't got.
That said, I don't find Sparkling Icicles to be especially masculine or anything - it hits down the middle of the line with a scent that's mildly cologne-like, but mainly clean and sharp and a bit elegant. If Pars Daydream is the scent that goes in "her" dressing room/bath, and Flannel is the scent that goes in "his" dressing room/bath, then Sparkling Icicles is the scent that goes in the guest room and formal living room.
When it's time to put away the holiday foody and woodsy scents and break out something crisp and fresh for January, this is a great one to have in the mix. Definitely a scent worth stocking up on.
The throw is decent - I can smell it in the room it's in, and a bit in the rooms just beyond."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Candle Addict
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 17, 2013
Nailed it!
"This candle is so amazing! I was weary of how strong of a throw this would have because it doesnt have a strong smell cold. But this candle performed perfectly, filling my living room with a lovely, clean scent. The wicks were wonderful, and the flames were tall, giving a nice even burn. I plan on purchasing quite a few more during the semi annual sale!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWloverCANTalwaysAFFORDitLOL
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 14, 2013
No Throw When Burning!
"I loved the smell even though it is not a Holiday/Christmas scent. It is indeed a winter scent. For me it smells just like Dolce & Gahanna Blue For Men. To me that is a winter cologne so the candle might he classified as a winter candle just for that reason. It is a manly scent very sexy and fresh candle. The problem is that when I burned, it didn't fill my bedroom with the fragrance. My bedroom is very small, so I was expecting the candle to have a decent throw, but not even that :( such a fail in a wonderful smelling candle."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PhnxTD
Location: Oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 12, 2013
Wonderfully Different
"I am so glad I tried this fragrance!! It's totally different from the other holiday scents I've enjoyed. Whoever named this did a phenomenal job -- it's perfect! I don't even know how to begin describing this fragrance, but if you've been in/can imagine a snowy pine forest in the dead of winter, you'll be close :) I definitely recommend this fragrance -- Sparkling Icicles is a new favorite for me!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Candle Lover
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 10, 2013
Something Different
"Although I love the bakery scents during the holidays, this candle offers a refereshing change from the sweeter scents. As others have noted, this candle has a masculine, clean scent , but it is not overbearing. It has a decent throw, and an excellent, even wax pool. The candle wax is light blue, but as it burns, the top wax turns to a light shade of purple, so you get contrasting colors. I will be buying more of this candle. I would put this candle in the same category of scents as black tie and mahogany teakwood, which I love also."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWRae
Location: Staten Island, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 9, 2013
The Warmest, Coziest Icicles Ever
"When it comes to the BBW candle scents, I personally dislike the ones that smell like the bakery or anything sweet. Instead I really enjoy scents like Sparkling Icicles because it is a muskier, manlier scent, which works out because my husband and I live in a very small studio apartment. The throw is great for our space, and it does fill up the entire area. I also really like Mahogany Teakwood and Black Tie, but when I want something a little bit lighter and fresher, I burn this one instead. Even when I distinguish the flame early in the afternoon, my husband can still smell it when he comes home from work. Lastly, even though it really has nothing to do with the scent or use of the candle, I like that the wax is a light blue and looks so pretty! The other "manly" scents aren't always the prettiest when it comes to colors!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SunrRiseGirlie89
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 18, 2013
Paris DayDream Lover...
"This is the exact fragrance as the Paris DayDream, and I absolutely love that fragrance. I love that they carry this fragrance practically year round now, whether it be dressed up for the holidays or ready for the fresh scent of spring. This makes me room smell amazing, I love combining it with the wallflowers to really get a very strong fragrance when I have guests coming over. Love love love!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Addict from New York
Location: New Yorker living in Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 13, 2013
It smells great
"I really like this scent. At first I thought this scent wouldn't fill up a room because it has such a light throw on cold sniff but I was totally wrong. It smells great. Its fresh and lasts even after you blow it out.
I used to rely on youtube videos to determine if I would get a particular candle but the review on this candle was inaccurate. It is wonderful. I would recommend this to a friend."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 12, 2013
"Smells wonderful, very cool and fresh! I'd like the scent throw to be a bit stronger, though, it doesn't fill the room like most of BBW's candles..."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 12, 2013
Fresh, sweet cologne!
"This really does smell like cologne, I actually found a video on youtube reviewing this candle and she said it was an almost exact match to Armani GIO.. Something like that but I have to say when I picked this up I didn't smell cologne first, it just seemed fresh and sweet to me! But once I really took a sniff of the cold throw I definitely noticed it and while burning it, I love smelling different notes while burning candles and I get that a lot with this one. Its very relaxing, a little sexy and I'm guessing most men would enjoy this one! Amazing scent, waiting for my second one to get here!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 11, 2013
MEN'S COLOGNE SCENT AGAIN? WASTE OF BERGAMOT,WHY?
"SPARKLING ICICLES IS THE BEST OF YOUR " MENS COLOGNE SMELLING " CANDLES BUT YOU HAVE SO MANY NOW ..OVER KILL...REALLY....MENS COLOGNE IS NOT A HOLIDAY SCENT. LABEL IS SO WRONG..SKATES ???
I GO TO A SPA THAT USES BERGAMOT IN THEIR LOTIONS AND POTIONS AND IT IS A " BLISSFUL SCENT ".... BERGAMOT IS A VERY VERY EXPENSIVE INGREDIENT ..WITH THAT SAID..COULD YOU PLEASE EASE OFF USING IT SO THAT WHAT COMES OUT IS YET ANOTHER MENS COLOGNE SCENTED CANDLE??....PLEASE BLEND BERGAMOT AND VANILLA NOW THAT WOULD BE A BEST SELLER WITH AN AMAZING FOLLOWING....SOLD OUT EVERYWHERE ....
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Carrie0211
Location: Taylor Mill, KY
Posted: November 11, 2013
Smells like Aqua Di Gio
"My husband wears Aqua Di Gio cologne and this candle smells just like it! If you like strong, cologne scents then you will probably love this candle!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FutureMrsC
Location: Columbus, ohio
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 9, 2013
LOVE.
"I love this scent so much! It smells like aqua di gio cologne by Armani. Don't think it's going to be musky and manly- it's super fresh smelling! This is one of my all time favorites and my fiancé loves it too! The throw is great- I had 2 of the minis in a drawer with the tops off and I could smell them without opening the drawer even when they're cold. I can't get over this, if B&BW stops selling these I will cry."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cupcakelover20
Location: Goodlettsville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 7, 2013
AMAZING
"The smell of this is so good!!!! The candle it self is so strong!! I think this will become a holiday fav!!! Love it!! It's super fresh and clean!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Supduper
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2013
So fresh and so clean... clean
"I bought 2 of this scent and lit them at the same time in my living room. Love the smell. It's soft and smells clean, almost like men's perfume yet not powerful. I will buy it again."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candi73
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2013
One of my favorites
"My favorite has always remained Fresh Linen, but they stopped making the candle. I get told we have the spray, oils, ScentPort, blah, blah, blah. Not the same thing. I needed to explain how devoted I am to my candles to let you know how much I like this one. I tried it last year, but last year I was all about Twisted Peppermint. Sparkling Icicles is my number 2, right before Fresh Linen. If you are looking for a scent that is fresh, and clean, this is the closest I have found so far. I love it!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah Santa Cruz
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 25, 2013
PARIS DAYDREAM!!
"Paris Daydream (a summer scent I think?) is by far my favorite candle of all time! I bought them in bulk last year, and this year while they were in store and online, but was always sad when I ran out and had to wait until next season- it's a very universal smell that works well year round, in my opinion. Well, here it is, under a different name!! I was SO pleasantly surprised when I smelled this in store, it literally smells the same! Clean, citrusy, cologne scent. Needless to stay, I replenished my stockpile!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Freshfragrancefan
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 23, 2013
Fresh Winter Cologne
"This candle is a fresh woodsy citrus that reminds me of cold winter days staying in doors! It does have a light cologne feel without being too overpowering. Good throw and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for something different from the typical winter pine, cinnamon, foodie smells!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sparkling Icicles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mgdelin
Location: San Clemente, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 20, 2012
A sparkling addition to your candle collection!
"This candle is brilliant! The light it brings is fairly good, certaintly enough to lounge in a bath with, though perhaps not enough to read by. It has a subtle scent that is light and refreshing while still somewhat like a man's cologne, but toned down to a perfect level! It allows for a warm and inviting room, that keeps you hooked! Bravo Slatkin & Co."
120 of 42 Reviews