Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day

A bright and joyful blend of spruce branches, peppermint and sweet vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
26 of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laura M
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2014
Light Snow Day on a snowy day!
"This is officially my favorite winter fragrance. It smells like the perfect Christmas candle, in my opinion. I love the fresh scent mixed with a great pine scent and I an also detect vanilla or some kind of sweetness. It. Smells. So. Good."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:th16
Location: Cincinnati
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 16, 2013
The most perfect candle
"Crazy good. Twisted Peppermint. was always my fave, but that doesn't smell like it use to, and Fresh Balsam was my 2nd fave. This is a perfect mixture of both, peppermint, vanilla, and fresh balsam. Please bring this back, and make the companion hand soap and anti-bac to go with it. This is what winter and Christmas smells like to me. Well done."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Banana86
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 14, 2013
So Very Nice!
"Snowday is such a nice scent. It's a complete mixture of Peppermint Twist and Fresh Balsm. It's the perfect twist of sweet and fresh. This is a candle I would probably use even after Christmas as a fresh Winter scent. It has a pretty good throw which is super important to me as I think you should be able to smell all candles, isn't that the point? I will be purchasing it again next year if it is out, maybe even this year. It needs to be here to stay!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:love me some candles
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 11, 2013
I guess I'm the only one....
"For whatever reason, I dislike this candle very much. It smells much better cold to me. After being lit for a while, it was way too strong for my bedroom and the smell made me feel nauseated. It definitely has a little bit of vanilla, peppermint, and spruce. I guess the mix of the three do no agree with me. I'm typically not hard to please. I've had just about every candle BBW sells and this is the first one that I've hated. I had to give it away to prevent myself from continuing to give it another chance and in return hating it all over again. I guess you probably shouldn't listen to me as this candle has great reviews for the most part. Maybe you will like it. As for me....YUCK. YUCK. YUCK."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 10, 2013
Very spruce and not much else
"The first time I burned this candle, the scent was very mild and pleasant, but the 2nd and 3rd time I burned it, it smelled more and more like spruce and I couldn't smell much vanilla or mint at all. The throw also became very strong. I wanted to try something different from my typical food theme candle preference with something more holiday related. Unfortunately, this one didn't work out and was returned to the store. Another note, if you like the twisted peppermint candle, this one is like a more woodsy version of that, but I don't care for either one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 8, 2013
"The scent is nice, albeit a bit lighter than I was expecting it to be. On cold sniff, it smelled almost like coconut, but as it warmed it was more of a vanilla-peppermint mix. The spruce isn't very noticeable as it burns, and there's nothing particularly "snow day" about the scent to me. It smells a little like Junior Mints (which I love, but which don't make me think of snow). Overall, it's a nice clean scent. Unfortunately, my candle has a weak throw. It burns evenly, but the scent is very mild and doesn't carry well. I think it would work okay in a small to mid-sized room, but if you're looking for a candle with a scent that carries through multiple rooms, this isn't the one."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristenbr
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 2, 2013
Potent
"This is avery potent fragrance. It has a strong winter/clean scent. It's Ok, but not one that I'd miss if it went away."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Caitie R.
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 1, 2013
A Wintery, Subtle Peppermint Scent
"I love all things peppermint and Christmas, so when I first smelled this candle in stores around Halloween, I knew I had to buy it. For the last month I've had the wallflower and candle in my apartment bedroom in tandem. The scent when burning has more pine in it than I first thought it would. It's more of a green scent than a peppermint scent, but it's very wintery to me. It's not super strong like some scents (Pumpkin Pecan Waffles), but I think it has a lot more throw than some of the weaker scents of BBW. It's one where you notice it more if you walk out of the room and back in. The candle seemed to burn so fast! But that's a good thing because that means it burnt really evenly. Overall, I'd say if you love pine scents, this is for you, but if you are more of a peppermint fan, go for Twisted Peppermint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2013
Disappointed
"I discovered this at my local store and fell in love. I brought it home and loved the scent! Loved!!! I went back and bought 4 more. The next 2 I burned were almost scentless! I was so disappointed! I thought I discovered a new favorite! Back to the store."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1987
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 11, 2013
The BEST winter/holiday scent!
"This candle is amazing! It has all my favorite scents in one! It smells like a wonderful mixture of twisted peppermint, fresh balsam and vanilla bean noel! I am obsessed!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:John R.
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 10, 2013
Grown Up Twisted Peppermint
"This candle is absolutely amazing! I would say that it is the more mature older brother of the seasonal favorite twisted peppermint. Twisted peppermint was always a candle that I could never burn for too long because of the very sharp peppermint note that would make your eyes water. However this scent tones down the peppermint and infuses it with an equal amount of spruce, to give it a nice outdoorsy scent. Perfect burn and strong throw, a must have for the Holidays! Sorry twisted peppermint, but you have officially been replaced."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:therockchild
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 10, 2013
Snowy!
"I love this candle! It smells like snow and fresh cut christmas trees. The combination is really lovely and Winter like. I picked this up in a jar candle and can't wait to get the 3 wick version."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ABCD1234
Location: Canada
Posted: November 9, 2013
Ick!
"This has strong throw, but all I smell is evergreen (spruce I guess)! I love some evergreen scents, but this gives me a headache :S I don't get any peppermint or vanilla from this candle. I love Twisted Peppermint, but this scent sucks!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SamanthaW
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 9, 2013
Perfect Winter Candle
"This candle is amazing! It reminds me of Christmas growing up with the smell of the Christmas tree, peppermints, and sugar cookies! I love this candle and will definitely be buying another."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleBran
Location: Nashua, NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 9, 2013
BEST CANDLE SCENT EVER!
"The Snowday Candle smells so good just in the store, but bring it home and burn it and it smells even better! The Snowday scent in anything BBW makes is amazing, because I have the fragrance bulb also. I went and bought 6 more of these candles today! I highly recommend and hope they bring this candle back every year! It is my favorite candle of all time! I burnt this candle for a few hours in my bedroom and I could smell it for days afterward without lighting it! Go buy several or you will regret it when they are gone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WisconsinLaura
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
Nice!
"The fragrance is spot-on with the notes described. This smells exactly like someone mixed Twisted Peppermint with Pine boughs and it all works wonderfully together. Very festive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jenben
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 5, 2013
Nice!
"I was a little worried about the peppermint, but it's really not too strong at all! Perfect balance of scents in this one."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Matto
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 30, 2013
Very Subtle Peppermint
"Very nice subtle peppermint smell that isn't overwhelming with a hint of the outdoors. Loved burning this candle but the scent seemed to fade and the spell of a burnt wick overpowered the candle as I went through it. Probably just didn't trim it very well. Awesome candle for peppermint fans that don't want it to overpower your house."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 28, 2013
Nice fresh ourdoorsy scent!
"This is my faaavorite candle so far this year!! It's like when you walk out the door first thing in the morning and the nice and fresh cold air hits you in the face!
I love what they did with the spruce/evergreen mixed with the peppermint rounded out with sweet vanilla! All 3 scents blend so well together for a beautiful scent so fitting for the Christmas season.
I've burned through over half of one and October isn't even done yet, so I ordered 6 more that will hopefully tide me through the holidays!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Snow Day
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alycat
Location: NJ
Posted: October 28, 2013
LOVE this!
"This smells soooo good! Perfect winter scent! Really evokes thoughts of Christmas and cold weather. I would love to see this as a body care line and as a hand soap!!! Amazing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews