Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl

The ultimate blend of creamy caramel, cinnamon and sweet vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
20 of 27(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Caitie R.
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 27, 2013
My Favorite Christmas Candle
"I'm so happy that I purchased this candle. I love sweet scents, particularly those with cinnamon. This candle smells like heaven or the best bakery in town. I love how powerful this candle is. It can be smelled throughout the whole level of my ranch house when lit, and when it's not lit, it can still be smelled when walking by it. I honestly don't understand why that would be a bad thing to people, because if I have a candle lit, I want to smell it throughout my whole house. I think that this was truly the best scent both in how great in smelled and in the strength of scent in the whole Christmas candle line. I hope that this returns next year."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Danielle1
Location: Maryland
Posted: December 27, 2013
Smells Very NICE...
"This candle has a very nice smell...I did not find it overpowering nor did I think it smelled like burnt caramel?? I burnt it upstairs during my Christmas party and the scent was just enough to travel throughout the house without being over bearing like some of the other bath and body scents. Overall I am very pleased and wish they would make this fragrance into other forms other than just the candle :o)"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 21, 2013
Good but burnt
"As everyone stated, the throw of this candle is very strong. I think when people said it's to overpowering that it gives you a headache, it's more or less the scent that makes you nauseous. When cold it smells great, but once you burn it along with the powerful throw, you get the caramel scent but not an enjoyable one .. it smells like burnt caramel and that's what gives me the headache. Other than that, I like sweet smelling candles, great throw .. but I just dislike the burnt smell."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Ariele
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 21, 2013
A little disappointed :(
"I am not one to type a bad review but I thought I would share my thoughts on this candle. The candle itself smells very delicious and sweet, you could almost taste the cinnamon and caramel. The only negative thing I can say about this candle is that it burns differently. I did not get the same delicious smell when it was actually burning which is understandable because sometimes that happens with candles. I was just really looking forward to having my room smell so sweet."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LipGlossLuver98
Location: Long Beach, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 16, 2013
Great Quality, Overpowering Scent
"This candle has an amazing throw. When I burn it, I can smell it in almost every room of my house. However, the scent is REALLY sweet when burned, more so than when sniffed straight out of the jar. It's not bad per say, just super overbearing."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KayKayjw
Location: Toronto, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 11, 2013
Amazing
"This is hands down my favorite scent by bath and body works. I am OBSESSED with candles and have about 20 but this one is amazing! Th scent is very sweet and you can actually smell it when you walk into the room unlike other candles. Must buy!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 9, 2013
Sickeningly Sweet :(
"I didn't think I would have to write a negative review for a bakery candle, as I love most dessert food candles, but this one was TOO SWEET in a not fun way. I was expecting this to smell like a Cinnabon from reviews, but It smells mostly like heavy maple syrup. Plus, the cinnamon note was more than I prefer. I wish the stores carried the salty caramel candle, so I could have tried that one instead. But, if you like cinnamon and syrup mixed, you will no doubt love this, but it was too cloying for me."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kelciem
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 6, 2013
Amazing!!
"I ordered this candle as part of my Black Friday haul and OMG! BEST smelling candle ever, I am planning to order another with the upcoming sale. I have a mountain of these candles and this one so far is one of my favorites!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizebeth B
Location: Kempner, TX
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2013
Best Candle Purchase
"I love this candle so much. The smell is wonderful. It fill up the whole downstairs. I have never had a candle do that before. I normally buy candles from Walmart and they are ok, but I have never got this type of smell. Thank you B&BW for this wonderful scent. Will purchase again. Oh, and if I want the candle to last longer, I do not light all three wicks. Love this candle."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Greylady
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 4, 2013
WOW!!!
"This candle is the bomb--I didn't even have to remove the lid to smell it! Burned it upstairs last evening, and the scent is still lingering downstairs (next day)!! No drowning wicks, here!!! This candle is totally in your face sweet and strong--not for everyone. I love it. Just hope it keeps up the same excellent burn. Giving it 4 stars because I would have liked more cinnamon blended with the caramel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:King Chevelle
Location: CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 2, 2013
Super Awesome!
"Absolutely love the warm and inviting fragrence this candle gives off. Perfect sent for cuddling up next to loved ones while watching a good movie or sitting next to a toasty fire place. This is a definate winter Fav! I love the sweet carmel scent, and the fact that cinnamon does not over power the carmel.. Good Job BBW, Will be purchasing again."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HaileyOutland
Location: Apopka, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 1, 2013
AMAZING!
"I burned this candle for the first time today and I am OBSESSED! It's literally perfect. I can smell the cinnamon and the caramel. Perfect combo! I think this has to be my favorite out of all of them I have! (I have 11 winter ones so far!) Re-buying for sure!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Candle Addict
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 1, 2013
Nothing negative about this candle!!
"I normally do not enjoy sweet scents, but my husband really liked this, so I bought it and gave it a chance. Boy am I glad I did!!! I get a very strong caramel/vanilla scent, with an undertone of cinnamon. The throw is amazing, and the wicks are performing perfectly. I went and bought more today while they were still on sale! Hoping to get more during their SAS! I would definitely recommend!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VeroniqueCouture
Location: No Mans Land, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 30, 2013
Wow
"Not sure what is going with me lately with all the sweet scents at B&BW this season. May I am trying to capture the change of seasons back east. I have never been a fan of sweet scents, but B&BW has changed my mind."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle enthusiast 1228
Location: Allentown PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 29, 2013
Yummy
"This candle is one of my favorites. It has an excellent throw it fills my whole house with the smell of sweet cinnamon. I love this one"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KarolynP
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 28, 2013
High hopes dashed...
"I had such high hopes for this candle. Cinnamon & Caramel together, OMG! This bakery candle lover was delighted to come across it and thought it would replace my beloved Pumpkin Pecan Waffles for the holiday season. The 1st burn was great with nice big flames and the scent and throw I was hoping for. By the 3rd burn my wicks were drowning and the flames were almost non-existent. Anyone who knows these candles will know that those conditions mess with the scent and throw and it turned the fragrance into something burnt and very unappealing. Maybe that's why these didn't end up in either store in my city. Thanks for a great return policy B&BW!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:John R.
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2013
Sweetness Overload
"Maybe it it just me but this candle is WAY too sweet, in a cloying and unappealing way. I couldn't burn it for more than 20 minutes without getting a headache from the sweetness. Great burn, and if you like VERY sweet scents you might like this. To me it smells like a mix of cinnamon frosting and salted caramel, but much more intense. Good burn and cute packaging, but overall, the smell kills it for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:baybunker
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 21, 2013
One of the BEST candles ever
"This candle is one of the BEST candles I have ever purchased. The smell is so good, whenever my friends come over when I'm burning the candle they think I have fresh backed cinnamon caramel treats! Once I lit the candle I went into my office and could smell the candle! The sweet smell filled my house with sweet deliciousness and I loved it. I am so buying more of this candle. LOVE it!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jandn
Location: pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 15, 2013
love love love
"This is definately an awesome combo!! i am praying for wallflowers in this scent. smells like caramel cinnamon rolls.......yum! i wish it were a bit stronger b/c the scent is so delicious!"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Caramel Swirl
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: November 10, 2013
CARAMEL CINNABUN HEAVEN!!!
"This candle smells exactly like a fresh baked hot out of the oven cinnamon roll drenched with warm caramel syrup glaze! It smells just plain delicious. The caramel is the dominant note in this with the cinnamon sugar being in the background. This is not a heavy cinnamon spice scent at all which makes me happy since I love caramel scents but not a fan of cinnamon scents in general. The burn and throw is perfect. VERY potent. One of these babies lit in my entrance way scents my entire home. LOVE IT!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 27 Reviews