Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate

A minty and merry blend of cool peppermint, creamy milk and rich dark chocolate
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
40 of 45(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:klrmomof2
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 28, 2013
Great Candle!
"I love this candle. I bought 2 because the smell is amazing. Some of their candles are great and others smell terrible. I would recommend smelling all in person before buying but i do not know how anyone would be displeased with this candle's smell. YUM!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Forestspirits
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 28, 2013
Minty Good!
"Really like and enjoy this candle. The burn performance on mine was excellent and it smells wonderful. The scent is just what it says, mint and chocolate. I would say it is more on the mint side.
I would love it if Bath and Body Works would make a candle that just smells like chocolate. They had a dark chocolate mint candle a few years ago that I loved but sadly it was discontinued.
This scent seems very popular and everyone I know seems to like this scent which makes it a good choice for a gift or to burn when company comes over. I definitely recommend trying this candle and I would repurchase this again."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWlover91
Location: Peyton, Co
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 27, 2013
Excellent
"This candle is amazing. It smells perfect!! It smells like mint and chocolate. The throw is amazing, the smell isn't overpowering. I'm glad I picked up this candle!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:4MyGG
Location: WI
Posted: December 25, 2013
No scent when burned
"This simply smelled like wax when burned. No smell of either mint or chocolate, so I wouldn't buy or recommend."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Zebra Crazy
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 23, 2013
I Love it!!
"OMG this is one of my favorite smells It smells exactly like Mint Chocolate. Its not so strong that your chocking on it and its not so light its just right. Even my taste buds get all excited when I light this candle makes me think of mint chocolate ice cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleFanatic83
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 22, 2013
Could be better?
"When I smelled this in the store cold, it smelled AMAZING and strong - reminded me of the Holidays, the delicious treats, peppermint, chocolate - and did I mention I hate Mint chocolate in any shape or form, but I love the scent of it?? So, I purchased two, and couldn't wait to burn them at home and enjoy the decadent scent....boy was I wrong.....
It smells strong and great cold, but when lit, it didn't smell the same and it hardly had any throw! I could hardly smell anything, I was surprised. If it was stronger with a better throw maybe I'd like it.
I don't "hate" the scent but I wouldn't purchase it again. I will be exchanging it for a different scent when they come out with newer scents in January or so...."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cloder
Location: Oxford, MS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 17, 2013
Yum! Smells just like ice cream!
"I was hesitant about this candle because I wasn't a huge fan of last year's Peppermint Mocha, however, I always try every single one of the new scents anyway. All I can say is yum! This candle smells just like my favorite mint chocolate chip ice cream! The minty smell isn't overpowering like in Twisted Peppermint (which I didn't love) but hits the perfect combo of mint and chocolate. Like an Andes candy! The throw is good, a little bit light, but strong enough that I can smell it throughout my living room. The burn is good too, nice and even. Very pleasantly surprised! Good job! This candle makes me smile!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Racheal
Location: Inwood, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 17, 2013
Peppermint Bark
"The fragrance reminds me of Peppermint Bark. Excellent throw and excellent burn."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kruzy
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 16, 2013
Chocolate paradise
"This is a very good smelling candle,it does smell like chocolate. I can't really smell the mint though. It is a vary good sent for the winter time because it enhances the feel of eating chocolate."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ValA
Location: Mission, TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 15, 2013
Good IF You Like Sweet Scents
"I do not hate this candle, but it is not one I will repurchase. For me personally, it is a little too sweet, and sickening after awhile. It's a good holiday scent, and would work well for someone who likes sweet scents, however it's just not for me. It does smell pretty much exactly like the name says, Mint Chocolate! Reminds me of a York Peppermint Patty, Andes Mints, or Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream! I burn it in small increments of time, and it's not horribly bad, just not my type of scents. But the quality and price value of this candle are great just like the rest of the Bath and Body Works candles!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Just Me Raven
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 15, 2013
Mostly mint
"I don't smell any chocolate, just mint. The Peppermint Mocha from last year had a much better scent, with both chocolate and mint coming through. I don't mind the just mint fragrance, but my husband thinks it smells like pine, and we both agree that the scent is too strong."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 14, 2013
Excellent
"I love this candle I wish i had stocked up while i had had the chance but if it comes back last year i won't make the same mistake."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 13, 2013
Chocomint Delight!
"I can't say anything new that the other reviewers haven't already said, but wanted to add my 5 stars as well. This does smell exactly like a mint-chocolate cookie! I am amazed at how a true cookie scent comes through and not just a plain chocolate smell. This is probably my 2nd favorite candle ever and I will continue to buy it as long as BBW carries it. Please bring it back annually. And if you're still wondering if you should get this candle, that's a definite YES!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 9, 2013
Chocomint Heaven!!
"I can't say anything new that the other reviewers haven't already said. It does smell exactly like your favorite delicious mint chocolate cookie. I'm amazed at how much of a true cookie scent comes through and not just a plain chocolate scent and then there's the mint-yum! BBW, as long as you keep making this candle, I will continue to buy it, so please don't discontinue. And to all who are wondering if you should buy it, well that's a definite YES!!!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Aznvolcano
Location: Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 7, 2013
Love love love!!
"This candle smells just like a mint chocolate chip cookie, this is my favorite scent out of all of the scents. It isn't overwhelming like some of the other mint candles., it has no problem smelling up a medium sized room!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hollycat
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2013
Delicious!
"I ordered this hoping to get something like last years Peppermint Mocha. It's not, but it is still amazing. It reminds me strongly of the Marshmallow Peppermint from two years ago, which I loved! Now if they would just bring back Candied Sugarplum and Spiced Gumdrop from that line, I would be in heaven!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:michi10489
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 1, 2013
SO GOOD
"This is probably my favorite candle of all time. Smells EXACTLY like a mint oreo! I bought the summer version of this, went through it in a few weeks, and was so happy to see they came out with a winter version! Keep it coming, BBW!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Junky
Location: Arkansas
Posted: December 1, 2013
Perfect!!
"Great smell, great quality!!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jazz E.
Location: Europe
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 30, 2013
Awesome
"I was expecting the candle to have an overpowering mint smell, but it was surprisingly well balanced. I have received loads of compliments on burning this candle and burning the Frost Peppermint candle at the same time. People felt welcomed and relaxed which is great, but it was also hard to get rid of them. I hope that people really give this candle a try."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Whitdee
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 29, 2013
I'm going back to get more!
"I love this candle, the smell fills up a room very quickly. It is a scent that is not too heavy. It made me get in the spirit! My new favorite!"
120 of 45 Reviews