Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside

An inviting blend of warm embers sweetened with notes of leather, sandalwood and rich amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBS4CORY
Location: Gettysburg, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 6, 2013
Best Scent Ever
"This is the best scented candle I have ever burned. I ALWAYS come back to Fireside. I wish it was offered in other products. The scent to me is so homey, warm and down to earth. It is not a sweet, fruity or floral scent. It's like a comfortable fire in the woods. I LOVE it because we have a home in the mountains and it is absolutely perfect. You can't go wrong with this candle..."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ElleMc
Location: Northern CA.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2013
Favorite Scent Ever
"This is my absolute favorite fragrance that B&BW carries and I wish it were available year-round. Please always keep this Fireside candle available. Also, please bring it back in the room spray and wallflowers. Not only do I find this a perfect blend of scents that mix so well together all on its own, but Fireside is the perfect "base" candle to mix with others. Try this with Winter, Fresh Balsam, Autumn Day (my 2nd fav), Pumpkin Carving. Really any Autumn and Winter scents. However, it also goes well with the Gourmand scents, especially if they are too sweet. It balances them out. I've even used with Spring/Summer scents that are a bit too sweet or too floral. I always stock up on Fireside so that I have it year-round. I really miss the Room Spray of this! I often feel that Fireside doesn't get the attention it deserves, so I wanted to give my yearly review of it. Therefore, try it .... alone and with other candles. I LOVE IT!!!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicky B.
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2013
Mmmm.....Manly!
"That's exactly what I thought when I smelled this candle. I first heard about it from a friend, and decided to buy one for them as a gift, as it was their favorite scent. I grabbed another for me as soon as I had smelled it. I love it! One of my favorites. Smells cozy and masculine. Perfect scent for my apartment."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wild one
Location: Nashville TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 18, 2013
Best Scent
"I absolutely love Fireside. The only problem I have is that you took all the different sizes off the shelf with the exception of the 14.5 (largest) candle. I do not have a very large house and the indiv rooms are small. I was using the tealites and also the 4.0 candle and that worked very well for us. PLEASE bring those sizes back at least during the winter season so I can stock up on them. I don't think I am the only one who was buying them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 13, 2013
Ok, but not my favorite
"I wanted to find a nice cozy scent for winter evenings, and I hoped this would be exactly that. But I find Fireside to be a heavy, murky scent. It doesn't smell like fresh-chopped wood - it smells more like burned chocolate and smoke. I've read other reviews that say it smells like a campfire pit, and that may be true - I'm a city girl so I'm not familiar with the scent of a campfire. What I was looking for was something more like a soft homey fireplace scent, and this one didn't live up to its name. The throw is not bad. If the candle is burning in the center room, the scent reaches a couple of rooms in each direction.
I've also tried the Vanilla Firewood, and I'd recommend that one rather than this one to anyone looking for a soft fireplace scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlefanatic7710
Location: Clarkston Mi
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 11, 2013
Fireside love
"this candle burns so clean and fills the room with the warm and comfortable smell of fresh burnt wood this is second best to having a fireplace a must have for winter"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rbednar275
Location: Austin TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 8, 2013
Fireside 3 wick candle
"I received this candle from a friend, and found it to not only burn completely clean (all that is left is the glass jar), but it fills the room with a woodsy fire pit smell that lasts for hours. Love this candle!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:raggaza
Location: Maryland
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Posted: November 7, 2013
Very sexy aroma
"This candle was my first Slatkin purchase for a gentleman friend. He loved it, so I went back and bought one for myself. I have been buying them every fall and really use them all winter, with a little break for Winter fragrance during the Christmas season
I used to be able to buy this scent in tea lights too but they have disappeared. Please bring them back as well as the mini candle size. The 14.5 oz are too big for most candle holders.
Great scent for men!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bath and Body 4 Life
Location: OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 3, 2013
Love!
"I was worried that this candle would have a strong, perfumey throw but it doesn't. Not so light that you can't smell it. The throw is perfect. It smells just like a real fireplace. Great for all Fall/Winter long."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:pskwirut
Location: NJ
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2013
sooo disappointed : (
"This was one of my two favorites (the other is Fresh Bamboo) when it was made by Slatkin and Co. The fragrance could fill my whole house, which is two stories, with this great scent. Well, the scent is the same great woody, warm scent, but the White Barn version is pitifully weak! I can barely smell it in the room it's in, let alone upstairs! I am so disappointed. When I saw Fireside was back, I bought two, but if it weren't so inconvenient, I would return the other one. Just not the same quality, and definitely not worth the price! At least I bought them on sale..."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bjudeb
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 26, 2013
This candle is hot!
"One can never go wrong with this amazing smoky woods fragrant candle! It literally smells like freshly chopped wood burning in the fireplace! During the winter months, we light our gas fireplace. The downside of having a gas fireplace is that the cozy smell of a real wood fire is missing! Fortunately, B&BW has taken the essence of a real wood fire and put it in a candle! This candle warms my heart every time I light it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Daltonyio
Location: Carlsbad
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 25, 2013
Favorite Winter Scent Hands Down
"Its woody, and rich and has a real fireplace scent with some extra things to soften it up from being an ashtray type scent.
It always burns flawlessly and all the way to the bottom too!
The scent is smoky, soft, woodsy, and warm, I love this scent so much!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JJWeiz9299
Location: Gettysburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 21, 2013
Woodsy and Masculine
"Woodsy and Masculine, this scent is the epitome of a campfire in the woods in the Fall time! Surprised they're bringing it back in the Fall though, I remember when this scent came out it was about two or three summers ago. The throw is GREAT, sure to give your room an Adirondack feel with the scent of a cozy burning fire in the woods. Pooling is consistent and has not failed yet with this candle, and the neutral color of the wax is a great feature with its earthy tones. This candle is the perfect scent if you're looking for a feel-good, happy campfire smell in the woods. It is sure to fill up the entire room! So good, I had to buy 2!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CactusWren
Location: Sonoran Desert
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 20, 2013
Aged wood: exact fireplace fragrance
"On cold sniff this fragrance had me worried - it smells exactly like a cord of wood that's been aging for about a year outside with a hint of ash to it. But my husband LOVES firewood-campfire smells so I bought it for him. I was quite pleased when I had it burning for about 15 minutes and the aroma is mild and pleasant - just as though you had your fireplace in use. We have a home in AZ and do not need a fireplace so this is a nice alternative when we're wanting that scent wafting through the house. The photo and description are both misleading, at least for me. I do not detect any pine to it, and I cannot detect either amber or leather although they may be so balanced with the wood scent that it all is just blending beautifully and harmoniously (I'm glad I can't separate them out - I'm not fond of leather or amber). If you're looking for a candle that has more of a fresh, newly cut pine fragrance t to it with a hint of softness, I would suggest "Winter". But if you're wanting a candle that's all firewood and fireside, this is the one to pick. The 14.5 oz burns clean with a nice, clear wax pool. Beautiful mushroom tops form on the wicks and the flames are dancing high."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.