Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig

Fresh fig blended with black spruce and a hint of sugar
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 7, 2013
"I am burning this candle for the first time and it smells wonderful. The scent is difficult to describe, as it keeps developing as it burns. At first, it was a little sweet, and I wasn't sure if I was going to like it. Then it evolved into a fresh, herbal scent, and now it is a rich, earthy scent. This candle is deep, rich, complex and sophisticated. A true masterpiece!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fuzzy foreigner
Location: Denver CO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 7, 2013
Underrated
"I think this beautiful candle is neglected. I kept passing on it because of the sad three stars review. I really loved the color and label so I got it anyway. I have it going on with the wallflower right now and it's AMAZING!! Even my kids who wanted to stage intervention when I barged home with nine more candles love the scent. Is it going to fill huge room? Not likely,but for a bedroom it's perfect. I usually don't write reviews, but I had to defend this underrated baby. Give it a chance. You will be pleasantly surprised."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 6, 2013
Not my favorite fig from B&BW
"I tried this candle as I loved B&BW past fig renditions... fig hydrating body lotion and a fig candle. They were addictive. Of course they were discontinued. When I saw this winter variety I thought I'd give it a go. The spruce is definitely the strongest fragrance with the fig chiming in as an herbal note, not really fig. While I think it is a nice winterish fragrance I am disappointed by the strength of the candle as well. BRING BACK YOU OLD FIG LINE!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fuzzy foreigner
Location: Denver CO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 1, 2013
Under rated
"Ok. I am in serious need of intervention according to my kids. I have entire closet dedicated to bbw candles. I think this scent is under rated. I kept coming back and today I finally purchased Winter fig. Mainly because I got every other scent in winter collection already and I really loved the label. I was on the fence after looking at the sad three stars on line. Instead it's bloody amazing!! The throw is much better than expected based on the reviews. Is it going to fill huge room? Not likely,however I got it going right now in the bedroom along with the wallflower and it's awesome. Even my teenage son is commenting how great it is. If you love sweet bakery scents this is not for you. It's different from lot of candles in a good way. Lot of fig and spruce, really outdoorsy. Nothing sugary about it at all. Don't let the few bad reviews discourage you and try it. I am happy I did and had to defend this great candle."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Not a Nickname
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 30, 2013
Not good
"I thought it would be a little sweet but that was not the case. It has a piney maybe sprucey smell that is not good."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 27, 2013
Poor Throw
"What a bummer...
I have wanted a nice fig candle for so long, and I was thrilled to see this. The cold throw was great, and I could hardly wait to burn it. Unfortunately I have to agree with everyone who says that the throw is so light you hardly know it's burning. It did burn nicely and created a great wax pool.
I will be exchanging this one along with one I purchased for a gift. I can burn other candles and they scent my entire home--why should I bother with this dud!
I don't see this one coming back next year unless it's reformulated.
"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Kat T
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 23, 2013
Beautiful to start...
"When I smelled this candle cold in the store, I knew I had to have it. It reminds me of the sweet, cold air in the North Woods, piney and rich and lovely.
I bought several at the same time as I purchased this one, but this was the one I was anxious to try, and was the first one I lit when I got home.
The disappointment began with the first burn. While it smelled lovely, it was pretty light. After a few burns, you needed to be standing right next to it, and now, just over half-way through the candle, there is NO SCENT at all. None. Not even cold. You can stick your nose all of the way into the candle and huff the darn thing and not catch a whiff of fragrance.
I hate leaving not-so-good reviews, and I have so few negative experiences with these candles, but it just reminds me that I need to wait until a candle has burned a significant amount before judging its value. :("
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InkedAngel
Location: Bucks County, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 13, 2013
Don't Hesitate...Just Buy It!
"I was initially hesitant to purchase Winter Fig because I couldn't remember what figs smell like, and the black spruce was almost a deal breaker because I can't stand anything with a piney scent unless it's for real, like a Christmas tree! I am so glad I took a chance with this candle. I lit it and then kind of forgot about it until I thought 'what is that delicious smell?' I can't really describe it, it just seems to waft through the air with an unusually different great scent. Definitely for those with a sophisticated style!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HappyHiker
Location: the South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 10, 2013
Warm, woodsy and herbal
"I hemmed and hawed on buying this for several weeks until there were some reviews. My previous experience with BBW candles with fig anything hadn't been so great. I liked the Acorn Fig okay, but I wasn't thrilled with it. The Fig and something sweet many years ago was just too sweet. However, I do love outdoorsy, fresh, woodsy and herbal scents, so even though I was unsure over the cold scent, I knew that once lighted, the candle could smell differently, so I took a chance.
Overall impression: I like it, but I don't love it. It definitely has a woodsy, warm throw, and I like that. It's not a huge throw, like Sweater Weather, but it has a throw. I'm finding that the three-wick in this fragrance seems best in a small room. The fragrance is subtle, not overpowering, which is fine with me. I think it has a hint of pepper, but the the biggest scent I catch is an herbal scent, such as thyme. It does seem to burn true to its cold smell.
Would I buy this again? Probably not. However, I like it well enough to keep it and bring it out on cold days to warm up a room with its high flames and warm, aromatic scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 7, 2013
Subtle
"I wasn't sure at first if I was going to like this one, but it's growing on me. The closest comparison I can give is that it smells like opening a box of Christmas decorations that's been stored away all year. A little bit of tree, and a little bit of something that's not exactly musty or musky or perfumey but still reminds me of all of those things. It's a nostalgic smell.
The throw is excellent, but it takes an hour or so to hit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jerilin
Location: Cedar Falls,IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 28, 2013
Fabulous smell but NO THROW!!
"On cold throw I loved the scent. The spruce really came through for me followed by a slight fig scent. I didn't really get any sugar? When I sniffed this in the store and at home before lighting I fell in love. The scent comes across quite herbal to me (probably the combination of fig and spruce) but more of a fresh lovely outdoor herbal and not baking herbs. But after lighting it I was so sad-NO THROW!! I live in a small one bedroom apartment and the only place I could smell the candle was standing directly over it. I had a marshmallow fireside wallflower going in my bedroom (I was burning this in the living room) and I could only smell the wallflower (which wasn't even in that room) and absolutely nothing from the candle. I burned it a solid 3 hours before blowing it out and giving up. The flames were super high and the wax pool was great-I SHOULD have been smelling this absolutely wonderful outdoor herbal fantasticness and was left with nothing. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
Location: the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: as decoration
Posted: October 25, 2013
Super Sophisticated
"I love figs, they are subtle and elusive and they leave you wondering exactly what it was you just tasted. This candle has captured that. It is calm and elegant but rich at the same time. I love the color and the packaging and I can't wait for Thanksgiving to come and go so I can justify burning it!. This candle is sophisticated and quite pleasing to me."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cherokeescottprincess75
Location: The Northwoods
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 17, 2013
Figasmic!
"I love the scent of figs in candles. My first experience was Acorn & Fig. My second experience was Autumn Day. My third is Winter Fig. It just keeps getting better & better and I hope it never ends!! : >) In describing Winter Fig: it is a lot like the Retired and much sought after Acorn & Fig but has a little pine in it to give it that woodsy winter scent." HEAVENLY" in my opinion. 5 *****s for this candle. Give it a try I'm sure you'll find it Figasmic!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.