Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate

A minty and merry blend of cool peppermint, creamy milk and rich dark chocolate
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Review 1 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Isparkle
Location: New York, NY
Posted: December 24, 2013
Yum!
"This candle smells so good! The description fits everything perfectly! Like mint chocolate! I literally just want to eat it! I highly recommend it! I can smell it in the other room. It gives you a nice welcoming, sincere smell!"
Review 2 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HeyThereHeather
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 17, 2013
Great Gift!!
"My friend got this for me for christmas and it smells AMAZING. I keep it in my room and burn it when ever I get the chance because its one of my favorite scents! I would definitely give as a gift or purchase for my self once i run out!"
Review 3 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:OMGina
Location: PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2013
Not too impressed...
"I wanted so badly to love this candle, but the burn is just not there. First, let me start by saying this scent is to die for. It smells exactly like mint chocolate chip ice cream! Seriously, it smells so good you will want to eat it. However, the burn on the mason jar is just awful. I have had to babysit (pouring out wax, burning down the sides to stop tunneling, etc.) this candle so bad to get a half decent burn. On top of that, the scent throw is low. So disappointed. Maybe mine was just a dud since all of the other reviews seem to be positive? I would just go straight for the 3 wick the next time I buy this scent."
Review 4 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cocoachanel
Location: long island
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2013
BEST SCENT EVERRR!!!
"THIS IS THE BEST FREAKING SMELLING CANDLE I HAVE EVER SMELT. ITS MY 3RD CANDLE OF THE SEASON CURRENTLY BURNING AND LIKE MY 5TH 3-WICK CANDLE OVERALL. I LITERALLY JUST WANT TO EAT IT IT SMELLS AMAZING. MY DAD COMES INTO MY BEDROOM AND WONDERS IF THERES A SECRET OVVEN OR SOMETHING IN HERE BECAUSE IT SMELLS EXACTLY LIKE A GIRL SCOUT MINT COOKIE. I WOULD PAY $100000 FOR THIS CANDLE. WELL WORTH THE PRICE. GET IT, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED."
Review 5 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Butt town
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2013
BUY IT NOW
"THIS IS LITERALLY THE BEST SMELLING THING EVER IT NEEDS TO BE MAD A PERMANENT SCENT!!!! IT SMELLS LIKE THIN MINT GIRL SCOUT COOKIES!!! GO. BUY IT YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT ALSO IT MAKES A WHOLE ROOM SMELL GREAT"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kari Alexanderrr
Location: Macomb, MI
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2013
Smells delicious!
"This is by far the best candle I've ever purchased at BBW/ Smells like thin mints!"
Review 7 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ang2601
Location: grand blanc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
"smells great!"
Review 8 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Mint Chocolate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2013
Disappointed
"This candle has been burning in a 12 x 12 room, but I can hardly smell it. Cold throw excellent. Throw disappointing! This will have to go back. A waste of money."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.