Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
28 of 36(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Anywhere, USA
Posted: October 14, 2012
"Another case of an online purchase I regret. Not able to smell it prior to buying and it sounded so refreshing and clean. Very overpowering, strong scent and no other fragrace notes other than coconut and not a good coconut. A very unnatural, not very feminine scent I will definately never purchase again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LOVEBUG34
Location: riverside, ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2013
love the product but DON'T purchase online
"Love this fragrance especially in the winter time...gives off that strong coconut vanilla smell and a nice warm toasty feeling afterwards...my only complaint about this product is that when u order online for some strange reason the top is never screwed on tight and u just have a big mess on your hands when you open the box...i've order this product twice via internet and shipment was a disaster both times everything smelled like coconut and vanilla...smh..."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jocelynne
Location: Colville WA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2013
Goin' Coconuts
"I have two favorite coconut FFM's--Exotic Coconut and Creamy Coconut. Both are fantastic if you LOVE coconut anything! Not overpowered by any other strong competing scents in this product--Exotic Coconut--just reminds me of toasted coconut through and through. Everybody asks me what I am wearing--glad to share this product. It lingers and lingers on your skin, which is wonderful!. Love it. I see my Creamy Coconut is not available anymore--PLEASE BRING CREAMY COCONUT BACK TOO!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 21, 2013
Exotic Coconut
"I will always come back to the classics :) I had been searching for a fresh coconut fragrance for a while now. All the other BBW coconut scents did not suit my taste. My mom raves over this scent so I decided to give it a try. Exotic Coconut is just what I was looking for! It smells just like fresh coconut. I think that the vanilla bean and tonka bean soften the coconut note a little. This fragrance mist is pretty much a one note scent. That is what I love about the classics, they are clean/simple/one note smelling. Will re-purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BerryBliss
Location: Rogers, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
perfect coconut
"I am assuming some of the negative reviews on here are due to body chemistry. Coconut Vanilla smells awful on me but this is wonderful! I don't know how it manages to smell toasty, warm and fresh at the same time but it does! I purchases several scents during the SAS this time around and this and Wild Honeysuckle are my favorite so far!"
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NY gurl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Pure & long lasting
"I love the FFM for this product. It smells so good and its last's for a long time. I sprayed just a little bit of this on my wrist in the store to see what it smelled like and the scent lasted for a very long time. This is definitely a prefect scent for the summer... its very tropical and beachy!!!"
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kmariep
Location: Blue Springs,MO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
My new favorite scent!
"I purchased this scent last week after I received a BBW flyer and coupon the coupon mentioned that it was bringing back this scent along with several others. I was very skeptical about purchasing a fragrance online that I had never smelled before but I decided to give it a try since it was such a great price and I love it! I actually purchased more today I'm going to stock up on this scent I hope BBW decides to keep this scent for awhile for those of you who are reading the reviews trying to decide whether or not to purchase trust me give a chance you will love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
Very Nice
"I purchased this item with a beach vacation in mind. I had been curious to try more classic items (reviewers talk about them so much.) I was very pleased with this scent. Is it quite as awesome as "Aruba Coconut?" In my opinion, it is not . Aruba Coconut is a more gourmand, sweeter kind of scent, whereas this one is less sweet and somewhat one-note smelling. I read the ingredients in Exotic Coconut--there is a lot in there. But the Coconut is the only thing I really detect. This is not a bad thing-- I was hoping it would be a little different from anything else I had. I also would like to say that I like the "Classics" packaging. It is very neat and demure, and I look forward to trying more items. I have tried "Cotton Blossom" and "Pink Grapefruit" and really loved them both. 4 stars for Exotic Coconut."
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: March 1, 2013
"Picked this up at a BBW outlet and I LOVE it. It has a very strong, lasting scent, and is my favorite of all the BBW coconut scents. I wish this was still sold in all stores - that goes for the whole Exotic Coconut line! :)"
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justmelovethebathbody
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2013
The Best
"By far this scent is soooo fresh and clean......I think it also has to do with your boby chemisty for the scent to really stand out....This is so clean, fresh and very sexy scent..
I will continue to purchase Exotic Coconut...
"
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mank
Location: Honolulu HI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
This really stinks
"This has an awful smell. It is a fake, plastic like smell. I cannot stand it. I think B&BW other coconut products (i.e. coconut lime) smell 100x better this one"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Changed my mind
"I bought this scent ages ago when it had the black top. Initially it had a plasticy new doll note in it so I refused to wear it. Occasionally I would spritz it on me until finally one day the plastic note was gone. While this scent reminds me of summers at the beach, I believe it can be worn year round."
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. Tay
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 22, 2012
In love with Exotic
"This line of Exotic Coconut collection is the most by far the best purchase I have purchased yet! I am so proud to say that this collection exudes my inner being, it is pretty much who I am. I also have to add that I have to have it all year round. This scent isn't for everyone, but it sure is for me. :::)))"
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: St.John's, Newfoundland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
Car air freshener
"I bought this online hoping it would satisfy my craving for a summery, sunscreen type coconut scent, instead I got an artificial scent similar to that of a car air freshener, I couldn't get much smell from it and what scent I could get was sickly."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IluvSheamus
Location: Augusta, Me
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 28, 2012
MY #1 SCENT
"I absolutely love this scent, I have to have it with me all year long, I get compliments all the time on how good it smells. The body creme goes good with this. This is my fav of all the scents. YUM YUM YUM!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:itzel218
Location: Puerto Rico
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
Best Purchase Ever
"I lovelovelove this!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous11
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 31, 2012
Too Strong
"It's to strong of a smell for my taste, i feel lik it takes over.."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kj123
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 11, 2012
Could Live Without It
"I bought this online thinking that it would smell amazing, fresh and just like coconuts but it smelled more like chemicals. After a while I have gotten used to the smell and its not as bad anymore but if I knew what it had smelled like when I bought it I probably wouldn't have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah I
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2012
A treat
"I picked this fragrance up again several years after I owned the EDT. The EDT smelled quite a bit different to me than the lotion and body spray, so I'm glad I gave this fragrance another chance because I LOVE it. It reminds me a lot of Warm Vanilla Sugar--warm and sweet, doesn't obviously smell like food but appeals to people who like dessert scents. I love the scent of coconut (and all things summery) but I feel like something is lost when it's combined with too much contrast, such as Coconut Lime Verbena or the Coconut Berry LE scent from last year. This fragrance remains delicate and subtly layered and I'll enjoy wearing it year-round."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sallylally
Location: Londonderry, NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2012
Awesome fragrance
"Love the coconut fragrance! I get compliments everytime I wear it. It's too bad that such a lovely scent can only be purchased online. The coconut lime fragrance just doesn't compare."
120 of 36 Reviews