Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
48 of 67(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 21, 2013
Smelled like plastic
"I love coconut scents so I have been interested in trying this for the SAS. I tried it yesterday and it honestly smelled like plastic on my skin. I couldn't smell much through the bottle so I'm not sure if it is just the way it reacts with my body chemistry or not. The body wash did not seem to smell that way, though. It smelled like suntan lotion and the faintest smell of chlorine. Which I actually thought smelled good. It reminded me of a hotel resort I stayed at last year on my anniversary. But I didn't buy it because I was getting enough already. I guess this is just one of those rare scents that doesn't agree with my body chemistry."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SamIAmAGreenBayFan
Location: Long Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Truest Coconut Fragrance
"This coconut IMO is the truest form of coconut scent I have ever come across. I will always try something else, but always come back to this. I keep a bottle in my backpack for work, my home and my car. I love anything that reminds me of the beach. I don't particularly feel like this lotion is very moisturzing, but I don't really care because I love the fragrance so much. I wish BBW would put this back in the stores (along with Coco Cabana)."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimber65
Location: Fresno, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2013
Burns
"I sent B&BW an e-mail last year after they no longer had Coco Cabana available. They suggested I try their new Exotic Coconut. It has a very strong coconut and kind of musky frangrance. I wasn't as happy with it but thought I would go ahead and use it up. I noticied too like other people that it does burn when I first put it on. I don't have sensitive skin and have never had this problem with a lotion from B&BW before and I've been shopping here for 15 years. No lotion should burn. I use my lotions all over after I shower and look for those with aloe and vitamin E. This is by no means as nice as Coco Cabana (which has not been offered for over a year). Coco Cabana just feels better and has a nicer frangrance. AND it doesn't burn. I also liked Coconut Mango, especially the body spray but of course, that is no longer offered either. Soeone gave me some hand sanitizer in Caribbean Escape. I better try the lotion before it's gone too!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BellaEterno
Location: Ogden, UT
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2013
Absolute Favorite Scent by BBW
"A few years back, I saw a bottle of Exotic Coconut at a BBW store and decided to try it, since it was on some special sale at the time. I knew right away that this was my absolute favorite scent of all time, the one that I had been wanting to find. I love coconut. LOVE coconut. I love the flavors and the scents. I grew up in warm climates, with lots of palm trees, and this scent takes me back to those days. Yes, it does remind me a bit of sun tan lotion, but I LOVE the smell of sun tan lotion, primarily because of the heavy coconut scent in it. I am not a floral or a fruit-scent person (unless it's a nice mandarin orange), AT ALL, so the mixture lotions like Aruba Coconut and Coconut Lime Breeze just don't do it for me. Those lotions are too heavy on the other smells and not heavy enough on the coconut. The Exotic Coconut is just pure coconut, plain and simple, and is such a mood lifter in the winter time.
As far as the burning sensation, I've noticed it only if I apply the lotion to my face right after a shower, but I've noticed that sensation with other scented lotions, as well. It doesn't leave behind any kind of rash or signs of skin irritation; it's just a temporary sensation. I don't notice any burning if I apply it at other times, when I haven't just stepped out of a shower. And yes, the thicker body cream does not cause any burning.
If you love coconut and love the smells of summer and beaches, try this scent. Pure coconut, nothing else. It is heavenly."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
Toasty Goodness
"I just tried this lotion after reading all of the on-line reviews. I had the most interesting experience with this lotion. Of course, I was warned beforehand about the burning sensation, so that part was expected. (I wonder what would cause that--no other lotion I have tried has ever affected me that way!) I actually liked the toasted coconut smell in this lotion. It is different, and does kind of disappear after a while. What I really like about "Exotic Coconut" its simplicity. It is just fresh toasted Coconut! Uncomplicated. It is also great for Florida weather, which is an added plus for me. As for the temproary burning sensation? It really doesn't phase me. I work around harsh chemicals all the time, and I guess this seems innocuous in comparison. Note: If you love this scent, but can't wear this lotion, the body cream has no burning sensation. I compared them. The body cream is awesome in this scent. 4 stars for the lotion inspite of the burn."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Islander Girl
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2013
Island Fresh
"I love this product. I am a small islander girl living in California and this smell just brings me back to the beaches of my homeland and the smell of a gentle breeze that goes through a fresh coconut tree... I get compliments every where, I am not a big fan of really strong scents but this is subtle yet gets me a lot of attention. I have referred this product many times, I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:coconut boy
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 21, 2013
BEST COCONUT SCENT EVER
"Its Like A Coconut HEAVEN In a Bottle I'm Like sooo mega obsessed with this scent im IN LOVE I WTH IT BEST Spring summer scent if anyone loves the smell of coconut like i do Exotic Coconut is the scent for you!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2013
Great Coconut Scent
"I love coconut but haven't been a big fan of the coconut scents that have come out lately, probably due to the fact that they're mixed with a ton of other scents and nothing smells truly like plain coconut to me. I love Exotic Coconut simply because it smells just like coconut and that's it. It's a little creamy too (but not vanilla-y) and I love it. Aruba Coconut (and previously Hawaii Coconut) gave me a headache because they were perfumey, whereas Exotic Coconut is not. It has no strong floral notes to obscure the coconut coming through. It reminds me of a coconut lotion that I actually bought in Hawaii and loved.
If you are looking for a more pure, natural coconut scent, go for this!!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:A Mo
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2013
Best Smell EVER!!
"I have been using this lotion for YEARS and it is the best smelling lotion for me. I get compliments everywhere I go. People say I smell like the beach/suntan lotion. I saw some of the negative comments on here, so I guess different lotions smell different on different skins."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Brooke8389
Location: Union, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
Burns
"I had read some reviews on here about the lotion burning when you put it on but I wanted to try it myself. And it actually did burn my arms alittle. But it wasn't so bad that I had to wash it off. But the smell is good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Not So Sure...
"In the bottle, it smells exactly like a fresh, rich and lovely coconut --the smell is so rich and was exactly what I had been looking for. But, on me, it suddenly gets a little burnt-something smell. Perchance the "toasted" part of the coconut.
I give it four stars because of the initial smell and the price I got it for.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 20, 2013
Coconutty
"Coconutty perfection in a bottle! It's so wonderful!"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LiaMtl
Location: Montreal, QC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
Vacation in a Bottle
"I love this lotion so much! It is the best scent Bath and Body Works has ever come out with. Every time I wear it, people stop me and ask me what I am wearing. They tell me I smell like I just walked off a beach. It is honestly the most amazing scent!! Whoever created it, you are a GENIUS! LOL!!"
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 31, 2012
Nice
"This is a nice inoffensive scent that layers well with the shower gel and body spray. I much prefer this over some of the coconut milk products I've purchased, which I find can smell sour at times."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovemydoggie
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
True coconut
"This is the scent of a true coconut. Like a pure, plain, simple coconut. There is no sweetness or fruitness to it. It smells like a Hawaiian Tropics sunblock I have. While i don't mind that scent as a tanning lotion, daily use is just annoying to smell this vague scent. It's just a the smell of a coconut. Boring haha"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ibtasam
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2012
Burns
"I agree with the other reviewers, whatever they put in this make my arms burn. It only lasts for a minute or two but none the less it's pretty disturbing. I've been using B&BW for at least ten years now and I've never had that problem with any other lotion. It does smell nice though."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bayside25
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2012
Sun tan lotion
"Exotic coconut to me smells exactly like suntan lotion! I tried and I tried to like it, but it just wasn't happening for me...everytime I put it on I immediatley had to rinse it off...yuck! Gave this one away."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Paradisco
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 6, 2012
Burns
"I love the scent but like some other reviewers, I've noticed this lotion burns like crazy. I thought it was just me. I've never had a problem with any other scents from B&BW or elsewhere.
Hopefully they'll reformulate and take out whatever it is that's causing adverse reactions because this is one of my all time favorite scents for summer."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 4, 2012
Sweet!
"I really like exotic coconut! Its the beach in a bottle for me and it truly is the best coconut scent i ever smelt! I love how exotic, fresh, sweet, and creamy it is. think its absolutely beautiful! Its a bit on the sweet side but i love it!This could be used year round as well! if you havent tried it give it a try!"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikeva
Location: Key west fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2012
Joy/pain
"I love the smell its so soft its sensual, but on the flip side I have noticed that sometimes it burns."
120 of 67 Reviews