Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 21, 2013
Smelled like plastic
"I love coconut scents so I have been interested in trying this for the SAS. I tried it yesterday and it honestly smelled like plastic on my skin. I couldn't smell much through the bottle so I'm not sure if it is just the way it reacts with my body chemistry or not. The body wash did not seem to smell that way, though. It smelled like suntan lotion and the faintest smell of chlorine. Which I actually thought smelled good. It reminded me of a hotel resort I stayed at last year on my anniversary. But I didn't buy it because I was getting enough already. I guess this is just one of those rare scents that doesn't agree with my body chemistry."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SamIAmAGreenBayFan
Location: Long Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Truest Coconut Fragrance
"This coconut IMO is the truest form of coconut scent I have ever come across. I will always try something else, but always come back to this. I keep a bottle in my backpack for work, my home and my car. I love anything that reminds me of the beach. I don't particularly feel like this lotion is very moisturzing, but I don't really care because I love the fragrance so much. I wish BBW would put this back in the stores (along with Coco Cabana)."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimber65
Location: Fresno, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2013
Burns
"I sent B&BW an e-mail last year after they no longer had Coco Cabana available. They suggested I try their new Exotic Coconut. It has a very strong coconut and kind of musky frangrance. I wasn't as happy with it but thought I would go ahead and use it up. I noticied too like other people that it does burn when I first put it on. I don't have sensitive skin and have never had this problem with a lotion from B&BW before and I've been shopping here for 15 years. No lotion should burn. I use my lotions all over after I shower and look for those with aloe and vitamin E. This is by no means as nice as Coco Cabana (which has not been offered for over a year). Coco Cabana just feels better and has a nicer frangrance. AND it doesn't burn. I also liked Coconut Mango, especially the body spray but of course, that is no longer offered either. Soeone gave me some hand sanitizer in Caribbean Escape. I better try the lotion before it's gone too!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BellaEterno
Location: Ogden, UT
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2013
Absolute Favorite Scent by BBW
"A few years back, I saw a bottle of Exotic Coconut at a BBW store and decided to try it, since it was on some special sale at the time. I knew right away that this was my absolute favorite scent of all time, the one that I had been wanting to find. I love coconut. LOVE coconut. I love the flavors and the scents. I grew up in warm climates, with lots of palm trees, and this scent takes me back to those days. Yes, it does remind me a bit of sun tan lotion, but I LOVE the smell of sun tan lotion, primarily because of the heavy coconut scent in it. I am not a floral or a fruit-scent person (unless it's a nice mandarin orange), AT ALL, so the mixture lotions like Aruba Coconut and Coconut Lime Breeze just don't do it for me. Those lotions are too heavy on the other smells and not heavy enough on the coconut. The Exotic Coconut is just pure coconut, plain and simple, and is such a mood lifter in the winter time.
As far as the burning sensation, I've noticed it only if I apply the lotion to my face right after a shower, but I've noticed that sensation with other scented lotions, as well. It doesn't leave behind any kind of rash or signs of skin irritation; it's just a temporary sensation. I don't notice any burning if I apply it at other times, when I haven't just stepped out of a shower. And yes, the thicker body cream does not cause any burning.
If you love coconut and love the smells of summer and beaches, try this scent. Pure coconut, nothing else. It is heavenly."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
Toasty Goodness
"I just tried this lotion after reading all of the on-line reviews. I had the most interesting experience with this lotion. Of course, I was warned beforehand about the burning sensation, so that part was expected. (I wonder what would cause that--no other lotion I have tried has ever affected me that way!) I actually liked the toasted coconut smell in this lotion. It is different, and does kind of disappear after a while. What I really like about "Exotic Coconut" its simplicity. It is just fresh toasted Coconut! Uncomplicated. It is also great for Florida weather, which is an added plus for me. As for the temproary burning sensation? It really doesn't phase me. I work around harsh chemicals all the time, and I guess this seems innocuous in comparison. Note: If you love this scent, but can't wear this lotion, the body cream has no burning sensation. I compared them. The body cream is awesome in this scent. 4 stars for the lotion inspite of the burn."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Islander Girl
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2013
Island Fresh
"I love this product. I am a small islander girl living in California and this smell just brings me back to the beaches of my homeland and the smell of a gentle breeze that goes through a fresh coconut tree... I get compliments every where, I am not a big fan of really strong scents but this is subtle yet gets me a lot of attention. I have referred this product many times, I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:coconut boy
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 21, 2013
BEST COCONUT SCENT EVER
"Its Like A Coconut HEAVEN In a Bottle I'm Like sooo mega obsessed with this scent im IN LOVE I WTH IT BEST Spring summer scent if anyone loves the smell of coconut like i do Exotic Coconut is the scent for you!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2013
Great Coconut Scent
"I love coconut but haven't been a big fan of the coconut scents that have come out lately, probably due to the fact that they're mixed with a ton of other scents and nothing smells truly like plain coconut to me. I love Exotic Coconut simply because it smells just like coconut and that's it. It's a little creamy too (but not vanilla-y) and I love it. Aruba Coconut (and previously Hawaii Coconut) gave me a headache because they were perfumey, whereas Exotic Coconut is not. It has no strong floral notes to obscure the coconut coming through. It reminds me of a coconut lotion that I actually bought in Hawaii and loved.
If you are looking for a more pure, natural coconut scent, go for this!!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:A Mo
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2013
Best Smell EVER!!
"I have been using this lotion for YEARS and it is the best smelling lotion for me. I get compliments everywhere I go. People say I smell like the beach/suntan lotion. I saw some of the negative comments on here, so I guess different lotions smell different on different skins."