Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
31 of 44(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dexchap
Location: Mt. Washington, KY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Pretty good
"This sent is ok, pretty generic smell for coconut!
It reminds me of the smell of tanning lotion scented in coconut.
The lotion gets really oily feeling when first applied, but it does smooth out.
I am not unhappy with the purchase, but probably won't buy this scent again!
"
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suthernsista
Location: North Little Rock, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
Turning Heads!!!
"I mix this body cream with baby oil gel. It has my skin glistening!! And It never fails someone always asks me what I'm wearing!! It's a refreshing & captivating fragrance for the summer!!! ONLY THING I HATE IS THAT IT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN STORES IN ARKANSAS!!!:-("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AllieA
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
BURNS!!!
"I was so disappointed with the Exotic Coconut. I have been a long time fan of B&B and the Creamy Coconut , but since it is hardly ever available, thought I would give this a shot.
Put the lotion on after my shower and my skin immediately turned BRIGHT RED and BURNED like crazy! Not just a little irritated, it downright HURT. I had to jump back in the shower immediately to wash it off. There was still a bit on my towel after I got out so had to shower again and use a fresh towel.
I do have sensitive skin but have not had an issues with any other fragrance in the past. I was so sad about it and had to return.
I did also purchase the body spray and decided to keep that. The scent is overwhelming so forget about spraying it in a small room or car. It actually burns my nostrils.
So sad this wasn't as expected.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2012
so creamy
"I love coconuts-everything about them. This scent is so true to its name its perfect. When I put this on I smell a creamy coconut milk scent. I just love it."
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2012
Now THIS is heaven!
"OK, this is the best lotion I've ever smelled in my entire life! I love coconut! DEFINITELY recommended to friends! :)"
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:S Honey
Location: Mississippi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 26, 2012
I wish I could still get this at the store.
"Let me tell you something. Men LOVE the way this lotion smells. Every time I wear this some random man tells me how good I smell. (Maybe men just like fragrances that smell like food?) I wish I could still purchase this from the stores instead of having to order from the website."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mokingbird
Location: Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
So fragrant! So appealling!
"I love coconut! Its a WINNER! Lasts a loong time! Scent is defintly strong. While wearing this AMAZING SCENT I have been drescribed as to smell AROUSING, EXOTIC, YUMMY, APEALLING, and even to give an entire room a new scent. This fragrance DOESNT need to be combinded with any other scents. Its powerful enough as it is. However, if looking for a lotion id go for the triple mosturizing cream becuase even useing this lotion my skin still gets dry....but then i do have dry skin to begin with .
I rated this to recommend to friends to use but i never spefically tell them what its called because it allows me to STAND OUT IN A CROWD. Ive become know to SMELL LIKE A COCONUT and its become my IDENTITY!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 4, 2012
Exotic Escape
"This has always been my favorite of all the coconut combinations. Raw, sensual, warm and woodsy. This is one that cannot be judged by bottle-whiff alone - smells wonderful! Please keep this around - love the Hibiscus flower on the label."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ange186
Location: Canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 14, 2012
love this!
"I'm not a big fan of coconut smells but this one is done so well. The smell actually reminds me of a sun tan lotion my family used on summer vacations when i was little. I don't use it daily because I don't want to get sick of it but i have a feeling i'll be using it a lot more in the summer, also bought the body spray! Everyone i know loves this smell I hope it sticks around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWGRLFOREVR
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2012
TRUE COCONUT!!!! Yummmm
"I can't say enough about this scent. It's unbelievably delicious. I'm from the Caribbean and I can tell you that this is the only BBW coconut product that smells like authentic coconut. The rest cannot compare to this. WELL DONE BBW!!! Please do not EVER discontinue this.
I also wish I could revise my review about the fragrance mist/splash. After a few uses, I find that it's an amazing fragrance, very long lasting and delightful. I cannot get enough of it. It really made me crave coconuts lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:razzberrie
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2012
Smells like crayons
"Creamy cococut is one of my favs so I thought I'd try this for a change because it did get some good reviews. What a disappointment! Smelled just like a coconut scented crayola. Ordered one previously for DD and she loves it. Must have come from a different batch so I wouldn't purchase this scent without smelling it first."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenZ1979
Location: Mesa, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2012
Delicious!
"I love coconut scents, this one is sweet and smells good enough to eat :)"
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 17, 2012
Sooooo disappointed...
"I really wanted to like it...I'm a coconut lover and I loved coconut mango and aruba coconut. However, when I tried the lotion on me, I really hated the smell!!
I suggest trying it on before buying it, even if you're a coconut lover!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trueblood2
Location: Princeton, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2012
"I would recommend this particular fragrance to anyone who likes warm, sweet scents but doesn't want to be overpowered by the strength of their lotion. It smells of coconut, brown sugar, and vanilla--my three favorite scents! Though I haven't finished my already open bottle of Black Raspberry Vanilla lotion, I use Exotic Coconut a few times a week because I'm so excited about it :D."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R1572
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2012
Love This Coconut!
"First time buyer so I had no idea how it was going to smell. When it arrive and I tried it I loved it! Glad I got the lotion and body spray! If you like coconut this it the one to get!
Best thing is the scent does not disappear, it stays with you for awhile.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Danette
Location: Tacoma, Wa
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2012
Love, Love, LOVE this scent!
"So when I first bought this scent it wasn't my favorite but then I ran out of my regular coconut lotion and was forced to use it. It just so happens that it grew on me BIG time. I allllways, always, always get compliments when I wear it. My coworkers tell me I smell like "vacation" and my uhemm.... "special friends" always tell me I smell deliciously yummy! Now who doesn't want to smell deliciously yummy!?!"
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rachelishy
Location: Walterboro, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 6, 2012
Not good.
"I bought this a while back, and still have a full bottle. :(
I was expecting a warmer smell, but really it has a plastic smell that makes me wrinkle my nose. :P
I wouldn't recommend buying this.
the other coconut scents at BBW are much better, so you should check those out instead. :)
"
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candleholic
Location: portland, or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
Amazing
"I love coconut!! This scent is amazing not too stong yet not too sweet!! :)"
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:QueenB311
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2012
Smells like tanning lotion
"I personally like the smell of tanning lotion or coconut sunscreen, so I like this scent, but it is very strong. I have had people ask me if I was tanning (which is funny cause it is the middle of winter and I'm pale as can be) after I put this lotion on. The scent does linger for a long time which I like. Another strange thing with this lotion is that of all the different lotions from B&BW that I have tried, this is the only one that makes the skin on my face feel an odd tingly, almost burning, sensation for about a minute or two after I rub it on after my shower in the morning (I have very dry skin and need to lotion my face, legs, and arms every morning otherwise I itch like crazy) but then it goes away. I do not get this feeling on my legs, arms, or hands...just my face. For that reason, it's not one I usually reach for daily, but again, if you like coconut, this is a nice one. Maybe just be careful if you have sensitive skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
really beautiful
"I love this scent. I think it's really beautiful. It is not a sweet coconut, and it does have that burnt kind of smell, but I love that. So pretty."
2140 of 44 Reviews