Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut

Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
17 of 20(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Anywhere, USA
Posted: October 14, 2012
"This fragrance is far better in a shower gel than in the fragrance mist! It is refreshing and smells like it's name. Only problem with the shower gel is while the fragrance is good it is a weak coconut scent that is just barely there. The fragrance mist on the other hand will knock you down with it's coconut scent. Can't they find a happy medium?"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
Perfect for the Beach
"I purchased "Exotic Coconut" with a beach vacation in mind. I have tried this scent out (just once) to test it out and I am trying to resist the temptation of using it again before the trip. I loved the shower gel--it is not as strong as the mist or the lotion, which I think works if you are layering them. I liked taking a bath and making bubbles with this scent. If you are wanting to wear a favorite perfume on an evening out, this shower gel will lightly scent your skin without clashing with the perfume. There are some advantages to a lighter scent. Anyway, I might have to use this one more time before I go. So much for willpower! 4 stars."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:R.Gill
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2013
what happened to the original product
"This scent was my absolute favorite before it was taken off-line...as soon as it was available I ordered it again and there was barely scent on the product at all...It's great for a low-scent environment...the shower gel and cream are products that leave your skin silky.....I had some of the older product to compare it too and it is just not the same...I really wish you would fix the scent to the way it was...I've now run out and have to change scents...so disappointing!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IluvSheamus
Location: Augusta, Me
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2013
MY #1 SCENT
"I absolutely love this fragrance I buy this along with my exotic coconut spray, I always get compliments on how good I smell, This is the best out of the scents in my opinion. This is my must have fragrance."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hem8
Location: Omaha, NE
Posted: February 10, 2013
Too Weak
"This is not fragranced enough. It does it's job as a body wash but I hardly smell coconut when I use this. I won't buy this fragrance again because it is just too weak. I miss Hawaii Coconut. That was my favorite."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Smells like coconut
"Of all the products in this line, I think the shower gel smells the most like real fresh coconut. The fact that it is a light scent reinforces this, as the smell of fresh coconut does not clobber you over the head like the body spray does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nonny1
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2012
Miss Exotic Coconut Shower Gel
"When are they going to bring back Exotic Coconut Shower Gel? I miss it so much! It is the best fragrance Bath & Body ever put out. I don't understand why they don't have it any more, especially in the stores. Please!!!!! Bring it back soon. Please!!!!!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Toronto, ONT, CDN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 1, 2012
BRING IT BACK!!!1
"I am Sooooo in love with this product and the only way I can purchase it is on line. I'd rather find it in the shop. I love using this product when I go on vacation. Right after coming out of the pool or shower, then using the Exotic Cocount body lotion, everyone can smell me a mile away and I find it very stong, because it goes so well with my own body oils. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product to no end."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: chicago, il
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
Best fragrance for shower gel/lotion
"OMG the exotic coconut shower gel and lotion is the best smell bath and body works has ever put out. it makes u feel like ur on a tropic island everytime u shower or moisturize too bad they dont sell it in the stores anymore or i would be stock piling.. COME ON BATH AND BODY WORKS GET THIS FRAGRANCE BACK IN STORES"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovelotionsandpotions
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
Islands, here I come!!!
"What a perfect scent for summer or anytime you wish it were summer! The light scent of coconut in a wonderful shower gel and body lotion is both calming and exhilarating at the same time. Reminds me of our vacation in Hawaii a few years ago! LOVE it!!!"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2012
Coconut Heaven
"This has gotta be one of my favorite B&BW scents! It's really good- reminds me of Honolulu, Hawaii. I love Exotic Coconut! :)"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 19, 2012
Unique
"I tried to love this scent and I did! it is unique among all of BBW's coconuts. Personally, I love the soft coconut mixed with the burnt caramel smell of this, which many are describing as plastic. Mmmm, I love this scent. It is a little more of a sophisticated twist on coconut. Absolutely love it."
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: November 18, 2011
A trip to the tropics
"I love 95% of the coconut fragrances BBW puts out. Hawaii Coconut is my favorite but is no longer available. This is a very nice exotic smell that I discovered in the stores a while ago before it was moved to online only. Its like a tropical vacation every time I use this. It also makes the bathroom smell great too. Please keep this one around for a long time to come!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2011
Creamy Coconut Goodness
"Love this fragrance in the shower gel and spray. I really pick up on the toasted coconut, and the sweet cream makes is so sensuous. I am a huge coconut lover, and this shower gel doesn't disappoint. Leaves the bathroom smelling wonderful too. I just wish the lotion was as good, unfortunately it has a almost plastic smell on the dry down."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Location: somewhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2011
Feels like I went to Hawaii
"Exotic is the perfect name. Great scent"
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunnystar
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: July 4, 2011
"This scent makes my bath time enjoyable one. Love it!"
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:carolan
Location: Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2011
Barely there?
"I have the body lotion in this scent and enjoy using it. I was a little disappointed in this version of it, however. Maybe it's just me, but I could barely smell it in the bottle. I hoped the scent would release in a warm shower but it didn't - even fully lathered I couldn't detect much coconut, and even less once it was rinsed off. Many BBW scents leave a pleasant smell behind but I couldn't smell anything once my skin was dried off.
Maybe I just got a "bad bottle"? If I see it in the store I'll try a sample and see if it's any different, otherwise I won't purchase the shower gel again.
It lathered up very nicely, though...otherwise it's a good quality product. It doesn't smell bad, it just didn't smell like much of anything at all."
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Calderon
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2011
Heaven in a little bottle
"I love this scent ! It lasts all day when used with the Exotic Coconut lotion and body splash. I have received so many compliments on this scent : )"
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SWEETPEA71
Location: Long Beach, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 11, 2011
Exotic Coconut Girl 4 Life!!!!!!!!!!
"I don't know why there are any negative reviews for this fragrance but it's the best coconut scent I've ever come across. I've been in love with this fragrance for over 3 years now. I first came across it in the stores and when I found out it was being discontinued, I was so disappointed. When I found out it was being sold online, I was so thrilled!!! I try to stock up during the semi-annual sales. Those are the best deals!!! I get so many compliments every time I wear this scent. I use the shower gel, body cream and the mist to layer and it lasts most of the day with no heavy overpowering fragrance. This is my favorite signature scent now and I don't think I'll be using anything but this in the near future!!! Please keep this fragrance and don't discontinue it ever!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:classicsbuyer
Location: West Chester
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2011
Extremely Weak Scent
"Can barely smell it in the air much less on my skin. And that's the lotion AND the splash. The coconut in it is weak--barely smell any coconut. But the intensity of the fragrance itself is non-existent. Whatever it smells like--you can't smell it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.