Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Cream - Exotic Coconut

Toasted coconut folded into sweet cream for a fresh and sensuous fragrance -- available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
33 of 42(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Review 1 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justuskids3
Location: Alpha, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2013
LOVE this coconut scent!
"This has been my favorite B&bw fall and winter scent for quite a while. Every single time I wear it, I get compliments! I do prefer the body cream, as it is great in cold weather when my skin gets dry. I hope they keep this scent around for a long long time. I always layer it with the body spray and the shower gel. Love it! Perfect!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlmondVanillaLover
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2013
Wonderful!
"This is one of my favorite scents from B&BW! It smells just like the description; creamy coconut, but with a little hint of added sweetness. The smell stays on my hands for a good amount of time. I could even still smell after I washed my them! It isn't overpowering, though. I'm glad I decided to try this TMC out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SouxieQueue
Location: Riverside, CA
Posted: October 15, 2013
Fabulous Scent
"I've never been a huge fan of coconut but this is a fabulous product, the scent is sweet with a light coconut fragrance that is not overpowering and it gets better as it mixes with your body chemistry."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2013
Best coconut scent EVER
"What makes this unique to other coconut fragrances is the toasted factor. It is more calm then most coconut scents and absolutely exotic! I got the mist earlier this month before it disappeared and I feel so lucky!! I might have to get this cream in my next purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:unicornrainbows
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 16, 2013
No sweetness dissapointed
"I tried this on in the store and it had no sweetness to it ! It almost smelled like drywall was not a big fan at all.,:( Sorry bath and body works i still love you!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2013
Coo Coo for Coconut!
"I don't know what it is about the body creams, but coconut scents really excel in this product. Exotic Coconut is no exception. I like the scent best in the body cream. I am a little mystified by the comments of a plastic smell--maybe its just me, but I don't detect that at all--just toasty, coconut goodness. I have very dry skin, and I absorb the body cream like a sponge. Also, the cream did not have the burning sensation to the skin like the lotion did. If you were not able to use the lotion, but love the mist and shower gel, give this body cream a try. I hope that they do keep this scent around. I know BBW is always coming out with a new coconut. This one to me is unique, and a keeper. 5 stars on the body cream--4 stars on the other products in this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Islander Girl
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2013
Coconut Island Getaway...
"Imagine yourself soaking in the sun on the sand of a pleasantly warm tropical beach, while the cooling, salty sea grazes your toes... This is the smell I imagine myself wearing in such an occasion. In one sentence, this product is a tropical breeze in a bottle. It's light, care-free but still fun kind of scent."
Review 8 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MY NETTE 14
Location: HOUMA,LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2013
FAVORITE FRAGRANCE
"I LOVE THE EXOTIC COCONUT FRAGRANCE. I GET COMPLIMENTED EVERY DAY ON HOW WELL I SMELL. THEY SAID IT REMINDS THEM OF SUNTANNING LOTION. THAT'S WHY I LOVE IT SO MUCH. REMINDS ME ABOUT BEING AT THE BEACH."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candy R
Location: Virginia
Usage: daily
Posted: March 11, 2013
MY FAVORITE
"I love this scent. I can't find it in the stores but atleast they still have it. When i look for a coconut smell this is what i want."
Review 10 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IluvSheamus
Location: Augusta, Me
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2013
Love this Scent <3
"I just love the exotic coconut line, I hope BBW always carries it. This is my must have scent I use this along with my Exotic coconut body spray and it smells soooooo good. I always get compliments from people on how good I smell. This body cream is thick and helps with my dry skin in the winter and it's not greasy. Great scent of all <3"
Review 11 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Katelyn1
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2013
Wonderful scent!
"I love this body cream, and I have gotten compliment after compliment on how good I smell. My husband loves it, and total strangers will say things like, "I'm just going to stand next to you and breathe, you smell so good!" I don't wear any other scent when I use this body cream, and it always surprises me that the scent is apparently quite noticeable in a good way. I am so sad that the creamy body wash is no longer available in this scent, because I don't think BBW has another coconut that compares to this one. I hope it will always be available!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rockchick148
Location: St. Pete, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2013
I like the smell, but sometimes it burns :(
"People seem pretty divided on this scent, so this is all in my own opinion. I'm not a huge coconut lover, but I do like the smell of this lotion. I love warm sweet smells, and this one is like a toasted coconut smell. I love BBW products and love to try new scents, that being said, when I tired this TMC I noticed that it had a warming sensation, sometimes it gets a little too warming, almost burning. I really love the scent though so I'm willing to put up with it. I think this lotion is actually perfect for winter and not summer because of the warming sensation. I used it right out of the shower in Feb, I don't have heat in my apt, so it's freezing, and I'm freezing when I come out of the shower and the warming sensation was really nice. In the summer the warming sensation is too much so I won't use it during that time of year."
Review 13 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EnchantedSparkles
Location: Colorado
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2012
Yummy Smelling Toasted Coconut
"I love coconut scents. The triple moisture body cream is very moisturizing and non-greasy. It's not exactly like your average coconut lotion, it actually does have a "toasted" coconut smell which is nice. It's very creamy and a good for any time of year. Not super longest lasting (on me anyways), but still good. Will most likely buy more in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kkersey14
Location: Tennessee
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2012
SMELLS CHEAP
"I LOVE THE SMELL OF COCONUT SO I WAS EXCITED ABOUT ORDERING THIS OFFLINE. I WAS PRETTY DISAPPOINTED WHEN I GOT IT IN THE MAIL. IT DID NOT HAVE THAT WARM AND CREAMY COCONUT SMELL I WAS EXPECTING. IT SMELLS DILUTED AND CHEAP....LIKE SOMETHING YOU'D BUY AT THE DOLLAR STORE. I GAVE IT A CHANCE AND WORE IT ALL DAY BUT IT JUST DIDN'T GROW ON ME. SORRY BBW, THIS ONE IS A DUD."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erinn
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2012
Creamy toasted coconut
"This has a great creamy, toasted coconut scent, I love how it feels on my skin. After it's applied I feel like I've bathed in warm coconut milk."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: MONTANA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 14, 2012
AVERAGE
"I was totally in awe with the Exotic Cocunut candle that I purchased from BBW so I had to try the body cream as well. My review on that is that it is very average, meaning not bad but nothing spectaculer either. It moisturizes greatly but the scent is blah. It is nothing that I couldn't live with out or something I would recommend to anyone either."
Review 17 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mdtafoya
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Favorite
"I just love this fragrance." I try to stock up on this one cause I wear it on a daily basis. I always have people compliment me and ask what I'm wearing. It last all day and this is pretty much the only scent I wear."
Review 18 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 31, 2012
"I do love this, because it's just a simple coconut scent. However, sometimes it smells a bit plastic to me. It's definitely strong and it lingers on my skin. It's perfect for summer."
Review 19 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pjluv
Location: MO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2012
Favorite BBW Product
"I constantly try BBW's various new scents, lotions, creams... but the Exotic Coconut (especially the Body Cream) is my absolute favorite!!! PLEASE DO NOT EVER discontinue this scent, and PLEASE return Exotic Coconut to our local stores!!!"
Review 20 for Body Cream - Exotic Coconut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Momof4sons
Location: The Woodlands, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 18, 2012
FAVORITE BBW SCENT!!!!!
"This scent is my absolute favorite BBW scent! The body cream is so smooth and creamy and glides on my skin. I use it daily and could not be happier with this product. I only wish it would come back to the store. Please keep making this product in the shower gel, lotion and body splash."
120 of 42 Reviews