Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wexler Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum

Boosts skin's own regenerative powers to diminish the visible signs of aging
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
40 of 45(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wexler Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Review 21 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nitagale
Location: Baltimore
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: June 2, 2012
It's Like Magic
"Simple the best skin care serum I have ever used. So smooth & rich just using it makes you feel spoiled. My skin always looks amazing and dewy I often forgo foundation and just let my inner light shine"
Review 22 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tammy0383
Location: Colorado
My Age: 25-34
Usage: as a special treat
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: May 22, 2012
AMAZING!
"I got a small .5 oz tub of this in a bag I purchased on black Friday and it is so awesome. I would not say I have bad skin at all but I have noticed that my skin is slowly starting to show my age. I notice an instant difference when I apply this in the mornings and it lasts for days! It only takes a tiny amount to cover my face and I love how smooth and glowing my face looks afterwards. I have been only using it sparingly and occasionally but I am almost out. Although I do not usually spend more than $10 on skin care products I am thinking this is a worth while investment because it works that well."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beth12
Location: Corunna, MI
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: April 17, 2012
skin regenerating serum
"I have used this product for years. It makes my skin so soft and young looking. I tried other brands to save money - BIG MISTAKE! Any other brand makes my face feel very sticky and if I touch my face with my hands - YUCK! Sticky as well. You get what you pay for, and this product is worth every penny!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JoCa
Location: Washington, DC
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: April 17, 2012
Best I've found
"I can tell it actually works when I run out. I get small bumps all over my forehead. Once I order more they go away! Now if I could find something to cure my mild adult acne!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaBrat22
Location: Minnesota
My Age: 25-34
Usage: monthly
Skin Type: combination
Posted: April 14, 2012
below par
"i consider myself to be a serum afficianado. having about 15 different kinds from drustore, to specialty phone ordering, to fancy boutiqe, and retail. this is like many others have said- greasy and not worth your time. i was excited for the value and big size- smells pleasant, but could hardly call this a serum- its a thick goupy greasy mess. i have semi oily skin and it just makes it worse. saw no positive tighening or brighening. suprised its still for sale! there are some drugstore brands that can compair to the $500 serums and this isn't anywhere close."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:edieb
Location: Michigan
My Age: 55-65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: March 31, 2012
Great Product
"I'm in my 50's and noticed uneven skin tone and small barely noticeable bumps on my forehead. My facial skin is very sensitive and I was concerned about an allergic reaction from the MMPI-20 ingredient. However, when I started using this serum about two years ago along with the age-defying moisturizing lotion, I noticed within a couple of weeks how smooth and even in tone my skin became with no adverse reaction at all. I love the feel of this on my skin and will continue to purchase this and other Wexler products in the future. My only complaint (and it's minor) is that Wexler items are seldom on sale in the store so I find it most cost-effective to wait for good online promotions before I reorder."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Zollski
Location: Stevens Point, WI
My Age: 55-65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: March 15, 2012
Greasy, Greasy, Greasy
"This was the first time I have ever paid so much for a skin product. I read almost all the reviews and it seemed to me the "pro" reviews outnumbered the "con" reviews. I received the product and was very excited to use it. I have combination skin with an extremely oily forehead, nose and around the nose area. This applied greasy and remained greasy on my skin. It looked as if I had been sweating after a long workout. YUK! I also bought the day moisturizer and the night moisturizer too. Also greasy...so it was like putting grease over grease. Also ordered eye products. Average. No discernible results after 3 weeks. Big expense...little reward. Over packaging also. I am hoping that B&B will accept the return of the product with its "Satisfaction Guaranteed" and the Wexler guarantee also.
If you have extremely dry skin you might like it...but if you have oily or combination skin...I would advise to avoid this & the other products. This of course is my personal experience with the products and I did read other reviews from people with my skin type who loved the products. Go figure...lol!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Noreen
Location: New Jersey
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: dry
Posted: March 4, 2012
Excellent for Sensitive/Dry Skin!!!!!!!!!!
"I have been using this product for 5+ years and must say that it is the best cream at the best price!!! I used to have extremely dry and sensitive skin. This product has made my skin fresh, smooth, wrinkle free, moist and young! I am constantly complimented on how good my skin looks. I am 44 years old and am repeatedly told I look 25! This is a wonderful feeling and I definitely attribute this to Wexler products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: MO
My Age: 55-65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: February 23, 2012
Wondreful Product!!!
"I am turning 56 this spring & started using this product and the Wexler line several years ago I had some wrinkles, especially in the eye area, after using this product, the wrinkles disappeared, my skin was firmer & it just seems to glow......today, even young people comment on my skin & how it looks so radiant, they are especially shocked when they know my age!!! I am getting spoiled with all the comments about how I don't seem to age or get wrinkles on my face!!! This is a wonderful product that I will continue to use as I enjoy beautiful skin for my age!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lovebugg
Location: Seattle
My Age: 35-44
Posted: February 21, 2012
doesn't work for me
"My face HATES this stuff. Instant acne for me. So bummed because it seems to work for a lot people."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:f1wild
Location: Ahwatukee, AZ
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: dry
Posted: February 20, 2012
Awesome Serum & NOT GREASY!
"First off - if anyone interested in trying this or had tried it & thought too greasy, really give it a try as it's truly not greasy if you use the correct amount. A little goes a long, long way! If you use more than would coat your index fingernail then you're using way too much. Plus, this is a serum, not a moisturizer, to be used after cleansing & before your moisturizer.
That said, this serum has changed my life. I just turned 50, am on several harsh medications, & thought I had oily/hormonal skin (according to the Philosophy people)...until I popped into my B&BW. Cindy (wonderful manager) explained that I was drying my face with the anti-oil products (from that other store) and my skin was making more & more to make up for the loss. I really have normal-dry skin. I got the anti-aging intro kit, fell in love with each product, especially this serum. My husband has even commented on many occasions how beautiful & soft my skiin has been.
I know this product doesn't turn back the hands of time, but my neighbors & women at hair salon all knew i just had a big birthday...and every single one asked if I just turned 30 as I couldn't be 40 yet. Haha! Buy it & remember a little goes a long way!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melissaw906
Location: Syracuse, NY
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: February 10, 2012
LOVE!!!!
"I love this stuff! My face has never looked better. I can honestly say this product makes my skin glow. I get so many compliments no one ever believes I am almost 30. This product is amazing!!!"
Review 33 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Virginia
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: oily
Posted: February 4, 2012
My Go To
"I have oily skin with tendency to break out, even though I'll soon be 42. I received a trial size a few years ago with some hesitancy began to use it. Folks I worked with mentioned I was "looking younger these days..." I was questioned, "are you in love?" and even more so, "are you pregnant?! you are glowing!" no, simply was this product. I heartily endorse it for anyone. Sinks right into my skin, prepares me for the day. Yes, it seems expensive, but splurging is good every now and then. Do it. add it to the cart, you will be amazed."
Review 34 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rloga002
Location: richmond, va
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: January 31, 2012
best moisturizer
"i have combination skin, so i have a hard time finding a moisturizer that treats the dry skin but doesn't make my t-zone more oily. this is the best stuff I've found. it improves the appearance of my skin & makes my make up go on much smoother. it gives my skin a dewy look. spend a little extra money & invest in good skin care!"
Review 35 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ToughToPlease
Location: Lexington, KY
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: January 14, 2012
Made a wonderful improvement
"I have a few acne scars, and redness and discoloration on my face. I had gotten a small jar of this serum as a sample and I love it. My acne scars are fading more, and I have much less redness and discoloration on my face. Whats most important, is it doesn't make me break out. Quite frankly, I'm not sure why it doesn't work for some women, and I'm sorry that it didn't. Because I love it, and I'm really glad I found it. It makes me feel really good about my skin."
Review 36 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tuffys Mom
Location: Western NY
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: December 18, 2011
The most amazing stuff EVER
"I have used so many creams and whatnot but I keep going back to this product. I hope B&BW never discontinues it --- I have found nothing else like it on the market. I love the way it feels when I put it on my face. My skin then feels satiny smooth all day. A little bit goes a long way and therefore really ends up being economical. Even on sultry, summery days with high humidity it is a comfortable product to use. Most other moisturizing type products make me feel sweatier then. I HIGHLY recommend this product even though it's so pricy - I'm worth it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FluteTooter
Location: Bessemer ,Alabama
My Age: 45-54
Usage: as a special treat
Skin Type: dry
Posted: December 7, 2011
Forget Primer!
"My children both had compliments for me and my sister was hinting at the possibility that I'd had work done. But, at fifty, I realized that I had been wearing this under my foundation every time I was complimented. I thought it was a primer at first, because it came in a set. I use a small amount after serum or day cream. Don't rub it in too much, just glide it across your nose, cheeks, under eye area, (not too close to your eyes) and chin. It makes my foundation last much longer also. Plus, I know it's doing great things for my skin. I loved Laura Mercier primer, but now this is a two in one all day moisture and primer. Try it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:gina44
Location: butler
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: December 5, 2011
love it
"ive been using this product for 5 yrs its the best and i recomend the eye cream an day an night cream they all work good"
Review 39 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BEN TAUB
Location: HOUSTON, TX
My Age: 55-65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: November 19, 2011
"I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR OVER 2 MONTHS AND HAVE NOT NOTICE ANY DIFFERENCE. THE CREAM IS VERY GREASY AND DOES NOTHING FOR YOUR SKIN."
Review 40 for Professional Strength, Clinically Proven - MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Diva Di
Location: Plymouth, MN
My Age: 55-65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: September 22, 2011
SIMPLY THE BEST!!!
"Having been in sales for 40 years, I know how easy it is to promise results. Delivering is the hard part. I've used much more expensive products that don't deliver the results that the Wexler skincare line delivers. I love, love, love this product.
I started out with the trial set of products and graduated to full size. There is no one who will convince me to give up my Wexler skincare routine now. I have used it for 20 months and my skin has never looked better. Forget the knife. I've got Patricia Wexler!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 45 Reviews