Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oak moss & musk, inspired by moonlit strolls in lush gardens
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jaycee18
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Hair Type: normal
Posted: August 16, 2013
Terrible smell!
"I love the Moonlight Path body wash and was excited to try the shampoo and conditioner. When I opened the bottle, I was so disappointed- what a horrible smell! Have you ever walked into an industrial public bathroom (at a train station or highway rest stop) after it's just been cleaned? There's that strong chemical smell with overpowering fragrance attempting to cover it up. Most unfortunately, that was my experience with this shampoo. As I lathered my hair, all I wanted to do was escape that overpowering industrial cleanser smell. Sure, the shampoo and conditioner made my hair soft, but that's no help if I want to escape from my head for the rest of the day. Such a disappointment!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:gizmo99
Location: huber hieghts ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: July 19, 2013
i love this shampoo!!
"i just ordered this shampoo the other day and i just love it! i went to the bath and body works store to get more for later while i had a coupon to use and the lady said they dont carry it anymore, she said she gets alot of people asking for it but they dont sell it. i wish they did!"
Review 3 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PorcelainPinup
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: July 14, 2013
Wonderful Surprise
"I have bleached hair, so I am really picky about what I use. I am used to higher priced/quality products so I was expecting to hate this, but I was wonderfully surprised by the Moonlight Path shampoo and conditioner. I only purchased it because it was on sale; I wasn't even aware Bath and Body Works sold haircare until I saw it under the chosen fragrance. I have fine hair, but I have A LOT of it and I usually have to use a ton of shampoo and conditioner in order to get my hair as soft as I want it, which caused concern for the 12 oz small bottle, but it takes very little in order for me to be happy. It smells amazing and my hair was very easy to brush through after using it. I was pleasantly pleased that the fragrance wasn't overpowering and I didn't smell like I bathed in it (even though I literally did.) it was soft and faint. You won't leave tracks of fumes behind you as you go. However, once my hair dried the fragrance pretty much disappeared, which was disappointing. Moonlight Path smells like happiness, so I wish it was a bit stronger and lasted after it dried."
Review 4 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: May 24, 2013
No Other Shampoo but BBW!
"I don't know why it took me so long to try the shampoo from this company. It was probably the inconvenience of having to order it on line, but I am very happy that I took the risk. I have problem hair. It is baby fine, limp and tends to be oily. This Moonlight Path Shampoo worked like a dream for me. It made my hair fluffy, soft and manageable. Not only that--I had the added plus of the awesome scent. I am always surprised when people refer to this scent as strong smelling. I think that it is one of the milder, more inoffensive scents--that's why I wear it so often. But I know that everyone is different. I am completely pleased with this product. Even though it is a bit expensive, it lasts a LONG time! I love the matching conditioner as well. One thing: if you tend to have dry hair, you might want to try the moisturizing shampoo. Even I could not use this shampoo every day, because it would probably dry it out too much. Every other day works great though. Am looking forward to trying other scents in hair care. 5 stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bridge1101
Location: SC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: January 24, 2013
Love it
"I rated the price value of this 5 stars b/c i bought it while it was on sale, at regular price i think it's a bit over priced. But I pretty much stock piled it with the sale. The smell is identical to the body wash which is nice and it is a little strong but i like that. If i'm dishing out the regular price for it, which i will from now on, I better smell it afterwards and it better last a while and it does. With that said if you are sensitive to smells I would not recommend it. I would stick to Cherry Blossom, something a little milder and softer. Lathers really really well. Leaves your hair feeling and smelling awesome. My husband and I went out to dinner with a couple, the first thing my friend's husband said when he hugged me was wow you smell good. What do you use? I gotta get my wife some of that. Now keep in mind he never makes statements like that unless he absolutely means it. My husband loves the scent. He's hooked. After I use it and the body wash, he'll curl right up to me and just breathe it in, he said it's relaxing. My boys love it b/c when mommy gets up from bed they can grab my pillow and it smells like "mom". They both have asthma, as do I and I am still getting over Pneumonia and it hasn't bothered them or me in the slightest with the scent being aggrivating or irritating to our lungs. Some things do. They hover over me after I use it and say mommy you smell so good. I mean I could go on and on. It does help with the volume of my hair which is baby fine, but i have a lot of it and it's long. It also gets oily REALLY quickly, with this it doesn't even when I let the conditioner soak for a while b/c of all the styling I do to my hair. But like I said if you are sensitive to stronger scents this one is not for you. If you have never tried Moonlight Path anything before and are considering this, I would recommend you go to the store first and smell the body wash b/c the scent of the body wash is as strong as the smell of the shampoo and conditioner. But I like having one matching scent and this one and Lavender Vanilla is my signature."
Review 6 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beanjean
Location: Atlanta
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Hair Type: oily
Posted: October 12, 2012
terrible scent
"Wow, I cant believe all of the reviews that this stuff smells amazing. it smells awful! I dont smell any lavander or floral scents at all. it smells like gross elixir. some people say it smells like a grandma smell, but i would have to say my grandmother smells way better than this! It smells so bad i cant even tell if the volumizing part works; my hair went into a ponytail so i couldnt smell it as much. i hope they sell the hair products in the store because i am going to return this asap (i purchased online...) i think i will try the coconut lime one, i love that scent and should have just bought
it in the first place!
"
Review 7 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VanillaCupcakeXD
Location: NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Hair Type: normal
Posted: July 21, 2012
Great Results but Not a Great Smell
"Moonlight Path shampoo is definitely a great cleansing product. My hair has become more rich in volume and overall smoothness. My greatest concern is that the smell is extremely overpowering EVEN when I was using small amounts. I have had many comments about my hair smell (not that it is overpowering). I have also gotten headaches. If you are sensitive to smells, you may not want to purchase this product."
Review 8 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: United States of America
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: July 20, 2012
Great For Sensitive Scalps!
"I have scalp psoriasis, and I have to be very careful with what kinds of shampoo I use.
Thankfully, this didn't irritate my scalp at all. I love the way it smells too-it has a gentle,
feminine, floral fragrance.
"
Review 9 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: April 26, 2012
Smells Really Good
"I was hesitant to try a volumizing shampoo since my hair is already thick, but I knew Moonlight Path would smell really good in shampoo form. I was so impressed - it makes your shower smell SO GOOD and I can actually catch whiffs of my hair all day! Even my boyfriend noticed my hair smelled like it which is surprising. Even though it smells good it actually cleans my hair really well too. I didn't think it would be good in that aspect. I will definitely buy this again at an outlet! The only downside is that it has sulfate which isn't in color shampoos, so I alternate between color shampoo and this shampoo."
Review 10 for Volumizing Shampoo - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BabyChrryPi
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: dry
Posted: August 9, 2011
Love this Shampoo
"I love this shampoo!!! The smell is amazing and it actually lasts a long time. I love both the moisturizing and the volumizing kinds. I got a lot of compliments the first time I used this shampoo at work, especially how amazing my hair smelled. I also love how soft my hair is and how it feels like it has more body after using. The best part that I've noticed is that if my hair gets wet, I can actually smell the scent again, as if I just washed my hair. I was shocked and pleased. Will definitely be buying more of these."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.