Product Reviews

Wexler With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser

Deep cleans & removes makeup while maintaining vital hydration
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wexler With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Review 1 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:keanp
Location: texas
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: January 18, 2016
excellent cleanser
"I was a little skeptical at first, but love this product. It not harsh on the skin, takes off all my makeup and the best part is not alot if needed. The same amount you would use from your toothpaste is all you need. I love the creamy texture."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Desert Girl
Location: AZ
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: June 26, 2015
Great for sensitive skin..
"I don't know how well it does on wrinkles, but it works great for a cleanser. I have sensitive skin that breaks out easily and tends to dry out. With this cleanser it gives the moisture I need without a breakout. I use this product any where from 2 to 3 times a day, and it lasts for at least a month."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:IUNsatisfied customer
Location: Cape Coral, Fl
My Age: 55-65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: May 26, 2015
Don't do what is says
"I have been using the wexler line for a few years, lately they seem not to be working as promised. The cleanser does not clean off the make up, I had to used another cleanser after using wexler cleanser and it showed make up still on the cotton ball.. As for the Resurfacing Microbrasion system I was very dissapointed also because for the cost there is too little product in the bottle. After 4 months it should not be empty especially when I only used it once a week...I don't know if these products are worth the price they are charging for them..."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tersa
Location: California
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: dry
Posted: May 5, 2015
Best Cleanser Ever!
"I've been using Dr. Wexler's products for over ten years and they work! I People can't guess my age I've been told countless times how young I look around 20 years younger. I will always use this line I've tried so many other ridiculously high priced lines and they did not work. As for cleansers I've been to various drug stores from Neutrogena on and none of the cleansers can compare to Dr. Wexler her cleanser has been the only one that cleans deeply while moisturizing the skin and doesn't feel dry or tacky afterwards and rinses clean which I love unlike many drug store brands it took time for me to find this great line after wasting a lot of money but I'm here to stay."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Moppet
Location: Queens, NY
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: February 13, 2015
Just the best cleanser in existence
"I just love this stuff so much - I'm in my late 30's, acne prone but also sensitive and dry, and this is the best cleanser I've ever tried. You can use it on dry skin like a cold cream, then rinse, or on wet skin. It's never drying, but rinses so squeaky clean. It has a nice light scent.
I do find it a little pricey, so I put off buying it, but whenever I buy anything else, I just miss it.
I hope they never discontinue this stuff. Sometimes I wonder if I should stock up, because I don't know how popular the Wexler line is..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Italian
Location: Mpls, MN
My Age: 55-65
Skin Type: dry
Posted: May 21, 2014
It's OK
"Like I said before, I have been using Wexler's products for 6 years...I like this one, buttttttt.....It kinda drys out my skin sometimes...I would like Dr. Wexler to create a cleanser that moisturizes the skin and controls break outs....Then everything will be as I need to keep my skin young....."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MIAGuy
Location: Miami, FL
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: November 24, 2013
First Review
"I am a man of few words, so here are my thoughts on this product. Smells good, feels good going on, but don't see any difference from brand name facial cleansers bought at Walgreen's. Will not reorder."
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Webster3
Location: Wyoming
Skin Type: acne-prone
Posted: October 31, 2013
Cleanser
"I tried this cleanser after the acnostat line was no longer available. It was a huge disappointment. I'll use up the Wexler products that I currently have but I won't purchase any others. The anti-aging products are not comparable to the acnostat products. Goodbye Wexler."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sissi24
Location: VA
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Skin Type: oily
Posted: June 14, 2013
Worst purchase ever
"This is my first review. And I am very disappointed.
Cleanser ineffective.
"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for With Olive Oil - Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:temaj
Location: Maine
My Age: 35-44
Skin Type: combination
Posted: May 10, 2013
OK
"This cleanser works well as a cleanser and eye make up remover. It is a second place to the Acnescription line.
The Acnescription line was a perfect line for those of us who want to keep our skin from aging and still have breakouts!
I created an account so I could write to say that I've seen many comments and requests regarding the Acnescription line but never an answer. NO statements about it being discontinued or information if it will be brought back. That's bad business Patricia Wexler! Many people loved the Acnescription line, and it worked! We want to know if it's coming back and when! The stores know nothing!"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.