Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air

An invigorating blend of crisp pear, fresh gardenia & white musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 23, 2014
"This is an alright scent. a muted mix of pear and soft floral. It doesn't wow me and the scent is so light (especially in lotion form) that the scent is gone within 5 minutes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:soonergirl91
Location: okc
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2014
don't love it, don't hate it
"I think this scent is too floral and not enough pear. I was expecting a 50/50 of the pear and light floral scent but instead I think its closer to 80 floral 20 pear. Smells alot differently in the bottle than on my skin, in my opinion. I think this is a nice light scent, not too overwhelming but I'm certainly not in love with it by any means..."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 21, 2014
Must have
"Definitely my favorite out of the trio (others being sky and sun) after reading the scent description I thought the was going to be my least favorite but I was pleasantly surprised. It's not a fake pear scent but fresh, fruity, and floral. Lasts a while also which is a huge plus!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: February 4, 2014
Perfect Pear!
"Out of the three fragrances from the new line, this one is my favorite. I love pear fragrances, and I recently tried this out at a store. It passed the smell test, so I dabbled some on to see how it would hold up after a while on my skin. It smelled really great, 30 minutes, an hour, five hours afterwards! I was pleasantly surprised. (Normally my body chemistry makes some of these lotions smell bad after they have been on me for several hours.) This lotion has a light fragrance, which is great for me, because some of the stronger ones tend to cause headaches. I definitely prefer this over the Fresh Picked Pear scent. If you enjoy subtle sweet pear scents, give "Air" a try!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2014
Muted Charmed Life
"If anyone remembers "My Charmed Life" - this is a fainter version of that. I loved Charmed and figured it would be discontinued since I liked it - so I bought a perfume spray on discount day. Their other better pear scent from the past was Pear Vanilla, which came out with the Vanilla Bean Noel holiday line about 10 years ago. I was excited about AIR because I've been begging BBW to bring back Pear and Gardenia separately. Individual "Gardenia" is one of the best they ever had. But since this is a rehash of Charmed, I wish they'd kept the stronger fragrance which lasted longer. I kept reapplying and this fades immediately."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessie551
Location: bakersfield
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 30, 2014
in l.o.v.e ♥
"As a tradition of shopping at victoria secrets I decided to hit up my other favorite shop. Guess what that might be? Literally the first one I picked up was this exact lotion and I fell in love. The best spring scent out there. I stocked up and would of course recommend this lotion and spray. Very fresh smelling :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2014
Lovely Light Scent--- TOO Light
"First I would like to say that I really like the basic scent of this fragrance. There is something about this scent and also "Violet Lily Sky" that sort of make me think of the classic scents on line. I would probably be more enthusiastic about this scent if I had not just purchased "Merry Marshmallow Kiss" which had a very strong "pear" note in it. But of course this is mainly a fresh scent without a candy or marshmallow dry note. I don't think that I have ever stated (like many others have) that a lotion needed to be stronger. But that is definitely the case here. The scent is so faint that I have to put my nose right into my skin in order to smell it. Usually I favor a fragrance that is discreet and not too strong, but this lotion NEEDS to be stronger. I have not tried the other products yet, so I am hoping that layering will produce some kind of scent power. I want to like this one, I do like pears and gardenias and it has a lot of potential. I am giving this product 4 stars tentatively, but if the mist and the shower gel don't produce some sort of fragrance strength, I will probably have to dock it to a 3. If you are a person that cannot tolerate strong fragrances, this is definitely a mild one for you to try. But test it--it might be too mild even for you."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WxWife09
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2014
Love This Scent
"I am a huge fan of pear scents so when i smelled the sky, air, and sun i liked the air the best. i love this lotion. when i put it on it makes my skin so soft and the smell is great!! i would definitely recommend this scent. i really hope Bath and Body Works makes this permanent."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:whynot0224
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: January 21, 2014
Forgettable.
"Simply that. It smells just like other Peach lotion out there. It's nice and all, but boring."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:scentlover80
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 21, 2014
Turns sour....
"This scent does the same thing "Carried Away" does to a lot of people, it dries down very sour! At first it smells great, but quickly smells like sour milk/yogurt."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bri1917
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2014
Surprisingly wonderful
"This new lotion smells reallyyyy nice. Carried Away is my favorite scent, but I have to say, this is a new second favorite of mine now! I liked this one the best out of the new spring Air, Sun, Sky line. I don't smell pear that much though honestly; however I don't really mind. It's like a light spring garden! I'm surprised that the fragrance lasts a while on your skin after applying too. Usually after putting BBW body lotions on, the fragrance [sadly] diminishes quite quickly. I'm happy to say this one seems to last a while! I wonder if they will come out with Eau de Toilette for this scent!! I would definitely recommend giving this lotion a try. It's clean, fresh, spring-y, and overall a really wonderful and refreshing smell!! :-)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 14, 2014
Favorite Pear Scent
"My daughter loves anything pear scented,as long as it isn't a "fake" pear scent.This was her favorite scent of the new line that just came out.I really like this scent and it was my daughter's favorite.The pear scent smells like fresh pears,along with a lovely floral scent,similar to walking in a spring garden with a light spring breeze .It's not overpowering or strong.I actually like Pear Blossom a lot better than I liked the Fresh Picked Pears.While I liked the Fresh pear scent,I felt it was lacking,and Pear Blossom Pear found what the Fresh Picked Pears lacked."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Pear Blossom Air
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 12, 2014
"this is an average scent. i mean, its nice, but i dont smell anything other than pear! i mean, its a great scent if you like pear, but its a little flat. it is VERY sweet, almost to the point that i dont want to wear it. i gave it 3 stars because it is VERY long lasting. i feel like this would be a really nice spring/summery fresh scent if you like pears. unforutunatly, im not much of a pear person, and i dont think i will repurchase this but i can see other people liking it."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.