Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset

A sunny blend of coconut blossoms & exotic tiger lily warmed by molten amber
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
26 of 34(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2014
My First Lotion
"This was my gateway product! I picked this one out of the Hawaii line because it was coconut. Oahu Coconut Sunset is not like any coconut smell I have smelled before; it's a warm scent that has a juicy smell to it, but it's not particularly sweet or fruity. It's got some heady jungle florals in there, but it's not overpowering or flowery. I generally don't purchase the lotions because they all have that "unscented lotion" smell under the fragrance; some scents disguise it better than others, and Oahu is pretty good about integrating the lotion smell with its own notes so it's unobtrusive. It just makes it kind of beachier. Also, this has amber in the dry-down, but I can wear it in hot weather without incident (usually if I sweat while I'm wearing amber, I get stinky). If it's still in stores next spring, I'll probably pick up the cream."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CowgirlScentLover
Location: Cheyanne, WY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 30, 2014
Good Summer Scent
"First off, great job to Bath and Body Works. They have made two coconut scents that I actually like and I'm not a coconut fan. This is a nice scent, especially in summer. If you liked Coconut Water Chill last summer, you will like Oahu Coconut Sunset. This reminds me of watching a summer sunset. Oahu Coconut Sunset has not replaced Coconut Water Chill for me as my top coconut scent, but it is a close second. Another great scent, BBW! :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2014
lotion is bad?
"I love this scent but the lotion is drastically different than the gel and mist, I hated it. Very odd"
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Linen Fresh
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2014
Awesome
"This one is really nice. The coconut scent is what makes up the main component of this fragrance, which is great. It's not over powering though, with some floral undertones. Definitely try it out if you like coconut."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lina G
Location: Caribbean
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 5, 2014
Where is the coconut?
"I was so excited when I saw this, I pictured a coconut mango paradise. Instead it was a very average indistinguishable scent. The shower gel was way more powerful. No coconut in sight."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 25, 2014
Tropical Twist
"I love how the coconut doesn't overpower every other note. Its still the main note but it blends well with the amber and soft florals. I find it to be tropical and beachy, making it a great summer scent!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Traveller123
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 21, 2014
Coconutty
"I purchased this as a gift for my mother -- a tried and true coconut fan. And we agree with other reviewers: this is the best purely coconut scent that BBW has made in a long time. The reason is simple: there is more coconut fragrance in this scent. Unlike other offerings, the coconut in this lotion isn't competing with other dominant fragrance notes, regardless of what the scent profile says. If you're looking for straight-forward creamy coconutty coconut scent, this is for you."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 20, 2014
~floral coconut~
"Oahu Coconut Sunset has some fairly strong floral notes, which seems to overpower the coconut fragrance. This reminds me a little bit of Aruba Coconut, except it's a bit more floral. If you're looking for more of a pure coconut scent, I would recommend Honolulu Sun!"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Raincheck
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2014
Best coconut vanilla scent they've ever made!
"It's been a long time since I liked something at B&BW enough to buy it! This scent is amazing! It coconut, citrus, vanilla and amber! It has a very golden feel so if you're looking for a fresh coconut you might be disappointed. However, if you want a warm, beachy, golden coconut vanilla scent this is the one! My 18 month old loves it too! He keeps asking me to put it on his hand and then he shoves his hand against his nose and says "Mmmm!""
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AdvncdPlcmnt
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 20, 2014
More of that Please
"This is truly the best fragrance I have smelled in a long time, and the first time that I have purchased all of the items in the scent line! There is a slight variation in the smell and intensity between the lotion, body cream and shower gel, but they are all fantastic blends that have staying power. Amazing job on this one B&BW"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Gal
Location: Viroqua, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 8, 2014
BEST Coconut Lotion EVER
"Just received my Oahu Coconut Sunset body lotion and absolutely LOVE it! I am a fan of coconut scents like Coconut Vanilla and Aruba Coconut. This one is OVER THE TOP! I love the sweet and slightly citrus scent, plus it dries down to a beautiful almost-vanilla fragrance. The scent of the lotion by itself lasts several hours on my skin. I want to purchase the fragrance mist to make it last even longer. Thanks, BBW!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyworkslover13
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2014
The Bomb!!!!!!!!!!
"This is coconut in a bottle! I love love love this lotion I put it on every night because it is relaxing and the smell stays on all night or day!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KTaylor17
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2014
MUST HAVE FOR SUMMER 2014
"I bought this scent the very first day it was out because I was hoping that it was similar to my all time favorite Hawaii coconut which has been discontinued. I was in love at first "smell" and bought the lotion instantly. I truly love this scent, it is just like bottling summer into a lotion. It is a wonderful scent for anyone to sport during the summer season or for anyone who enjoys a wonderful coconut scent. I am a huge coconut fan, and since the Hawaii coconut I have not found another one I enjoyed until this one. It blows Aruba coconut out of the water in my opinion, you will not regret choosing this scent!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jenvi
Location: Norway
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 14, 2014
Summer in a bottle!
"Can I just say how wonderful this scent is! That is summer in a bottle right there! It is so tropical and sweet and yummy and I cant stop sniffing my hands after applying this. Not to mention the great lasting-power! You can still smell it many many hours later. I love layering this lotion with the scrub, gel and mist. It is the perfect blend of sweet, floral and fruity and I love that the coconut is so present but still not just a coconut scent. I highly reccomend this and will definitely stock up for next summer!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:squishy hamster
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 30, 2014
Not for me
"The smell was just gross and it literally faded in a few minutes after it had been applied."
0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandyC9
Location: Paradise
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2014
Summer Lovin'
"I was nervous to try this scent without smelling it first, as BBW scents with "coconut" in the title are usually very off-putting to me; their "coconut" normally smells really synthetic, almost plastic-y.
But this lotion is a pleasant surprise! The coconut is like a creamy undercurrent in the lotion, not the dominant scent. There's like this tangy sweetness that I predominantly smell. Not necessarily candy-sweet, but like, a sweet floral. But not a gross floral (I think most florals are icky. This one isn't). Anyway, it's really sweet upon first application, and then dries down to like a semi-sweet, creamy-coconut finish. It's awesome and it lingers forever! I do recommend."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Graciem113
Location: Lumberton, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 27, 2014
One of My Favorites!
"I could not resist reviewing this scent, as it is one of my favorite scents ever. I am a huge fan of the way coconut smells, so I knew I had to grab this lotion before it disappears. I absolutely love the balance between the coconut and the flowers that were used to add an extra Hawaiian flare. Whenever I put some of this lotion on my hands, I feel like I'm in Oahu!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:noel711
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2014
not what you expect
"This is lovely, clean, floral, soft-pedaled cocoanut,
not a loud cocoanut pie, not a suntan lotion,
but subtle, tropical breeze in an exotic garden.
Very well done, and very unusual.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Adiane
Location: Ft. Worth, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 14, 2014
Great Coconut Scent
"I grabbed a travel size bottle of this because I had a coupon, and I ended up going back for more! Well played, Bath and Body Works! I am a coconut fan, but I'm picky about which coconut smells I like. Coconut Lime Verbena was my favorite, but it was discontinued. This is similar to that scent, but not as light and with a stronger coconut and sweet smell. However, it's not nearly as sweet smelling as Exotic Coconut or Coconut Vanilla. Honestly, if CLV was still around, I think this would replace it as my favorite coconut scent! I will definitely stock up before it disappears.
If you like coconut scents, you will not likely be disappointed. It's a nice combination of warm summer scent and coconut- just makes me wish I was on a beach!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Oahu Coconut Sunset
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caitlin2121
Location: Texas Oklhoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: March 13, 2014
It is awesome!!!!!
"I love this scent it is defiantly my favorite out of the Hawaii collection. It smells just like coconut but it is not to strong! It is a great moisturizer and i defiantly recommend this! Great job BBW!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 34 Reviews