Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello

Sorrento lemons and cane sugar with a hint of lemon zest!
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
24 of 25(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xtinaspencer
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2014
So Happy I Got This one!
"My boyfriend & I were smelling all the candles one day & he was in love with the Lemon Drops one that was in the sweet shop collection, and I was like meh, I don't care for lemon, but I figured since he was the one buying me a few of these I'd let him pick out one. So the store I went to didn't have Lemon Drop in a 3 wick candle so the sales associate told him that this one would be the most similar, so obviously we got this one! I was a bit hesitant at first, but when I lit this in our kitchen it smelled our whole house within an hour! (given we do live in an apartment) But omg it smelled so good! I am now a fan of a lemon scent! Thanks BBW :)"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWChameleon
Location: somewhere where I don't want to be.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 9, 2014
Nothing but YUMMY YUMM YUMM YUMMMM!
"BBW, this was on the mark. This candle had my whole house smelling like fresh sweet smelling lemons. This is my fav so far. Other hawaiin scents smelled delicious but did not throw very well. like Cheers to Capri did. Whatever you put in this one to make it throw out like that should be put in all your candles. It did not disappoint."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MandyLeigh
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posted: April 8, 2014
Unexpected yummy!
"I was a little worried that it would smell like detergent. Not everything lemon can be pulled off. Whelp, this one has landed on my favorites list. This candle pulled it off better then expected. It's a perfect balance between lemon and sweet.
I use this candle when I want something a little more powerful becuase it's got great performance. I did find that this one burns a bit quicker then my others but I love the smell so much I'm still going to buy another.
If you like lemons but worry about a detergent or too strong of a smell, give this one a try. I think like me you will love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CT0920
Location: Greenville, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 4, 2014
Most Amazing BBW Candle
"This is my favorite candle I have ever purchased from BBW. The lemon scent is sweet and the throw is incredible. I cannot stop smelling this candle! There is no resemblance to a household cleaner like lemon pledge, which was my initial fear. Smells great and I hope they never discontinue this scent!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MereWic
Location: Georgia
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 27, 2014
Lemon Bars
"I love this candle! It smells exactly like my mother's lemon bars. I enjoyed the candle so much I ended up going back for the plug in also! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DallasStars1
Location: San Diego, CA
Posted: March 25, 2014
Lemon Freshness
"This candle smells exactly as described. It's fresh squeezed lemons ever so slightly sweetened wrapped up in a jar. It's not a candle that you'll need to burn very long to get a good effect either. We have a 1500sqft, 2 story house and within 45 minutes this candle had the entire house smelling fresh and lemony. I blew it out after about and hour and a half and the smell lingered for hours afterward. Definitely a great buy!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 22, 2014
My Favorite Candle
"I was intoxicated with this candle when it came out last year (called simply "Limoncello.") I stocked up in case it was only a temporary offering, but I am so glad that it has returned so that I can buy more. To me this smells like Lemon Chiffon Pie. I like other types of lemon as well, but this one is my favorite one, and my favorite candle from BBW overall. I love most of the candles that they put out, but this is the only one that I have purchased multiple times. I hope that this becomes a standard offering. The performance and throw have been terrific as well. 5 stars PLUS!!!+++"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jacy
Location: Virginia
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2014
In love!
"I love this candle! It is one of my all time favorites. I don't know what limoncello smells like, I imagine more like an alcohol, but this smells wonderful! It's lemony and sweet. Which I tend to stay away from, but here it works. I find it more sweet than lemony which is okay I would still prefer more lemon than sweet. It reminds me of sugary lemonade. I also tend to find when products try to pull off a lemon scent they fail miserably because it just ends up smelling like cleaner. Not here! Great throw too. I light it in my bedroom and you can smell it down the hall wafting into the living room."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeDee86
Location: Boston, ma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 16, 2014
Crisp and Fresh
"My favorite candle when cleaning house! One of my top 5 candles from BBW and the best lemon scented candle I've ever purchased! If you love the smell of lemons this won't disappoint!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scarlettcitymomma
Location: Simi Valley, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 13, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!
"I ordered this candle online, without having smelled it in a store. I really do like it! Lemon is a tricky fragrance for candles, and this candle is lemony and also creamy. My husband doesn't love it, but I find it to be yummy. Will be buying more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Neasha Garcia BathAndBodyWorksQueen
Location: Rosenberg, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 12, 2014
OMG LEMON LIMONCELLO LEMONDROPS
"This by far is one of the best fragrances in the destination line the throw is so strong when burning this is my 2nd favorite!!!! Behind American boardwalk 5 stars lemon limoncello it smells like lemondrops to me I love love love CHEERS TO CAPRI!!!! Buy this you won't be disappointed!! I have 4 left !!! I got 5 of them I'm impressed"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cammielou
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 8, 2014
YUMMY LEMON!
"I love this candle so much! Very fresh and not overpowering. The lemon fragrance doesn't smell fake at all. In fact, it smells just like the "Sugared Lemons" candle. I have found it's always a gamble buying B&B's candles, because you never know how they will perform. I've had to return so many, but I was relieved to find that this one burned perfectly, with large flames and great throw. I'm on my third one, and not one problem so far, which makes me very happy because it's one of my favorites!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niki4
Location: Woodland hills ca
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 7, 2014
My favorite!
"This has been my favorite candle since it came out. It has such a clean, crisp, lemony smell. It fills the whole room with out being over whelming."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2014
Mine is a dud.
"I am so disappointed in my candle. I lit the candle without trimming the wicks and the flames just fizzled. It's been well over an hour and the flames are still wimpy. I can get a whiff of the candle and it smells AMAZING but weak since the top isn't liquifying correctly. I am going to return mine and get another one in the same scent. I am going to chalk it up as I just received a dud. I'd give it 5 stars if it preformed well as the scent is the perfect lemon scent."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovinhearts
Location: Ventura, Ca
Posted: February 23, 2014
Love~Love~Love
"I absolutely love the fragrance of this candle. To me, I don't smell just lemon. It's more and better. Almost like a bit of sugar and a touch of vanilla bean mixed in, to sweeten the pie, so to speak. I am slowly stocking up on these, as they have become my favorite. The throw is great. Not too strong and not too light. Which is how I like them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawn1979
Location: Oregon
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2014
Limoncello!
"I think this name fits perfectly. This is the most sparkling, happy lemon scent I've found in a candle. I love the smell of lemon. Like other reviewers, I was a little worried that it might come off smelling like cleaner when I burned it (which wasn't what I was going for). It doesn't! It smells like sweeter, brighter, and somehow more sparkling. It doesn't have the "edge" that actual cut lemons have, but you still get the benefit of that perfect lemon freshness.It smells more like creamy lemon deliciousness, like a lemon dessert. If you are a lemon fan, you can't go wrong with this one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candleaddiction
Location: Knoxville,TN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 22, 2014
One of the best!
"This candle smells so fresh and light a great "get ready for spring" candle.It smells of fresh lemon but not cheap like cleaning materials.I'm very picky when it comes to candles,i have an addiction to them.I usually buy Diptyque with is a very expensive French brand.This candle meets my picky standards."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IowaGirl1391
Location: Iowa
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 19, 2014
Smells AMAZING!!
"The candles are expensive but this is an AMAZING LEMON!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 18, 2014
Excellent!
"This candle is a repackage of Limoncello from last year. I love it. It has a wonderful lemon scent with a strong throw that filled my apartment in a matter of one hour and a flawless burning with great wicks. Highly recommended"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 11, 2014
Intoxicatingly lemon
"Usually when you have a lemon candle it will go two different ways, it will either smell like kitchen cleaner or it will smell true to form and this candle I think falls in the middle!
It doesn't smell like cleaner its very fresh vibrant and clean
It's like a little jar of sunshine I would recommend this to anyone who loves lemon and I highly recommend thIs candle
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews