Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello

Sorrento lemons and cane sugar with a hint of lemon zest!
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
34 of 36(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LauraLu
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 13, 2014
Lemony fresh!
"This candle has an excellent throw. It is fresh and uplifting without smelling like a cleaning product. Perfect for my kitchen!"
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:InkedAngel
Location: Bucks County, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 7, 2014
Disappointingly Weak
"Very much disappointed in the Cheers to Capri-Limoncello candle. I love the scent of lemon, have the entire Bigelow line of Lemon body wash, yummy body creme, lip balm, BUT has anyone actually drank Limoncello to know the true fragrance ? I have and this is nothing like any of these things. It's one of those...is it burning...because I don't smell anything ! No fragrance whatsoever ! Did I get a dud ? I don't know, I was dumb enough to buy 2, gave it to a bff, and I couldn't smell it at her place either ! Well, on the up side, it definitely does NOT smell like cleaner or disinfectant at all. THE best candle ever is London Calling, OMG, cannot get enough of that candle ! Now that smells more like lemon than this does, although a mixture of tea and lemon, but I think you get my point ! If you're loving it, yay for you, don't be hating my ultra sensitive nose ! Meanwhile, have a shot, or two, of Limoncello !"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Aviendha131
Location: Florida
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 29, 2014
LOVE!!!
"One of my favorites! If you love lemon, this one is for you. Wonderful, clean burning, strong throw. I need more!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaci
Location: Atlantic Beach, Fl
Posted: May 24, 2014
Buy it again:-))))
"Beautiful candle with a strong, refreshing and citrusy aroma which goes all over the house and stays.
You feel like on the Capri island:-)))))) I love this candle
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lovessnoopy
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2014
Smells great, doesn't burn nicely
"I love the fragrance....it fills the room nicely. I had problems with BBW's candles not burning well last year....they would fill the jar with black soot, and the wicks would get balls of soot on the ends of them, even though I always keep my wicks trimmed. When I got this one this year, it burned nice and smelled great. No balls of soot on the ends of the wicks, no soot on the jar, but soot ends up swirling throughout the wax.....which looks pretty ugly in this light colored candle. I still think you need work on your wicks. Something is just not right with them. I wish I could submit a photo of the candle to show you what I mean. Is anyone else having this problem?"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tangela
Location: Montreal, Quebec
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 9, 2014
lovely
"I love the scent.....love the sweet, soothing, refreshing lemon smell.
Smell stays well after closed. Prefect for any large open area.. and small room alike.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GRdesign
Location: Raleigh
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: May 7, 2014
Sweet lemony scent
"This smells delicious. It is a very sweet lemony throw. No lemon pledgey scent or strong lemon scent almost like smelling lemon icing. It is a good thrower in a large room. Good reactions from guests."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lula H
Location: Chicago, IL
Posted: May 3, 2014
Absolute Favorite Candle
"I think this is my favorite candle by B&BW so far. I'm not even crazy about lemon, usually. It reminds me of Pine Sol. This, however, has no Pine Sol scent whatsoever. It's fresh, light, and fruity. It really does remind me of a nice, cold sip of Limoncello! The throw and lingering smell is great, too. I hope they keep selling this one!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tbyrd
Location: ft myers, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 3, 2014
My very fave scent from B&B
"I love B&B candles and have tons of them in my house, some in use, some backups. This has got to my favorite candle of theirs for the last 5 years. If you like lemon or citrus scents then I highly recommend this. It is such a clean smooth smell and will make the whole house smell like lemon.To me, it is a true lemon scent, not something manufactured. It burns well, and will burn down all the way to the end. I bought about 8 of these when they were on sale just to have as backups."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:quietrosie
Location: Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 3, 2014
Cheery
"The lemon and sugar combination is cheery to me. It's not too sweet, it's not too lemony. Sometimes things get so lemony they smell like chemical cleaning agents. I like to burn this in my office. It keeps it fresh and clean smelling. It has a good throw but doesn't compete with the scents in my other rooms in a war for dominance. I am going back for more. It burns well too."
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kat77
Location: San Fran, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 28, 2014
Makes your house smell clean and refreshing...
"This is my all time, favorite candle ever!!! I love citrus scents, especially lemon, but there is something extra special about this lemon blend. It is the most gorgeous scent!!! It's strong, but not overpowering...this candles fragrance really travels far. I keep mine on my dining room buffet (in the center of my house) and you can smell it throughout the main level, in the entry way, and up the stairway. It's pretty amazing. Even after I blow out this candle the scent lingers in the air for hours. If your looking for a clean scent, (but NOT like cleaner ;) do not hesitate on this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xtinaspencer
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2014
So Happy I Got This one!
"My boyfriend & I were smelling all the candles one day & he was in love with the Lemon Drops one that was in the sweet shop collection, and I was like meh, I don't care for lemon, but I figured since he was the one buying me a few of these I'd let him pick out one. So the store I went to didn't have Lemon Drop in a 3 wick candle so the sales associate told him that this one would be the most similar, so obviously we got this one! I was a bit hesitant at first, but when I lit this in our kitchen it smelled our whole house within an hour! (given we do live in an apartment) But omg it smelled so good! I am now a fan of a lemon scent! Thanks BBW :)"
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWChameleon
Location: somewhere where I don't want to be.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 9, 2014
Nothing but YUMMY YUMM YUMM YUMMMM!
"BBW, this was on the mark. This candle had my whole house smelling like fresh sweet smelling lemons. This is my fav so far. Other hawaiin scents smelled delicious but did not throw very well. like Cheers to Capri did. Whatever you put in this one to make it throw out like that should be put in all your candles. It did not disappoint."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MandyLeigh
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posted: April 8, 2014
Unexpected yummy!
"I was a little worried that it would smell like detergent. Not everything lemon can be pulled off. Whelp, this one has landed on my favorites list. This candle pulled it off better then expected. It's a perfect balance between lemon and sweet.
I use this candle when I want something a little more powerful becuase it's got great performance. I did find that this one burns a bit quicker then my others but I love the smell so much I'm still going to buy another.
If you like lemons but worry about a detergent or too strong of a smell, give this one a try. I think like me you will love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CT0920
Location: Greenville, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 4, 2014
Most Amazing BBW Candle
"This is my favorite candle I have ever purchased from BBW. The lemon scent is sweet and the throw is incredible. I cannot stop smelling this candle! There is no resemblance to a household cleaner like lemon pledge, which was my initial fear. Smells great and I hope they never discontinue this scent!"
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MereWic
Location: Georgia
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 27, 2014
Lemon Bars
"I love this candle! It smells exactly like my mother's lemon bars. I enjoyed the candle so much I ended up going back for the plug in also! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DallasStars1
Location: San Diego, CA
Posted: March 25, 2014
Lemon Freshness
"This candle smells exactly as described. It's fresh squeezed lemons ever so slightly sweetened wrapped up in a jar. It's not a candle that you'll need to burn very long to get a good effect either. We have a 1500sqft, 2 story house and within 45 minutes this candle had the entire house smelling fresh and lemony. I blew it out after about and hour and a half and the smell lingered for hours afterward. Definitely a great buy!"
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 22, 2014
My Favorite Candle
"I was intoxicated with this candle when it came out last year (called simply "Limoncello.") I stocked up in case it was only a temporary offering, but I am so glad that it has returned so that I can buy more. To me this smells like Lemon Chiffon Pie. I like other types of lemon as well, but this one is my favorite one, and my favorite candle from BBW overall. I love most of the candles that they put out, but this is the only one that I have purchased multiple times. I hope that this becomes a standard offering. The performance and throw have been terrific as well. 5 stars PLUS!!!+++"
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jacy
Location: Virginia
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 17, 2014
In love!
"I love this candle! It is one of my all time favorites. I don't know what limoncello smells like, I imagine more like an alcohol, but this smells wonderful! It's lemony and sweet. Which I tend to stay away from, but here it works. I find it more sweet than lemony which is okay I would still prefer more lemon than sweet. It reminds me of sugary lemonade. I also tend to find when products try to pull off a lemon scent they fail miserably because it just ends up smelling like cleaner. Not here! Great throw too. I light it in my bedroom and you can smell it down the hall wafting into the living room."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Cheers to Capri - Limoncello
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeDee86
Location: Boston, ma
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 16, 2014
Crisp and Fresh
"My favorite candle when cleaning house! One of my top 5 candles from BBW and the best lemon scented candle I've ever purchased! If you love the smell of lemons this won't disappoint!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 36 Reviews