Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape

A tropical blend of melon, raspberry nectar and lemon mellowed by creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:coconut loverrr
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 25, 2014
loving caribbean escape
"smells amazing great throw perfect just absolutely perfect i get coconut, melon and a tiny bit raspberry and i can smell a citrus note every once in a while the coconut and melon are equal and this candle is amazing and definitely one of my favorites!!"
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mona11
Location: Michigan
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 14, 2014
I like it...
"I started buying bbw candles when I fell in love with a random fragrance they no longer have, Tropical Spice. Once I ran out I have been on the hunt for the next best thing, and Caribbean Escape is the closest I've found. The fragrance is really yummy and warm, the performance is not the best I've seen. I guess I'm used to a strong throw, something that lingers after but this one is just okay. I stocked up during the semi annual sale so I will continue to use them, but I can't say it's making it into favorite collection just yet."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:boss30
Location: chi-town sb
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 14, 2014
perfect for summer
"I love this candle so much. I was a little worried that I wasn't going to get a bang for my buck. But I was shocked this candle is strong in fragrance and I love that. I love a fruity anything as long as its a strong fruity. The Scent flowed thru the house and I bought a few and only lit one open the window and I was amazed. IN LOVE WITH THIS ONE!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Han 19
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 29, 2014
In Love!
"Makes me feel like I'm in a tropical paradise! I was a little hesitant getting this but it was worth it! I've been burning it for not even a week and I'm almost done with it! Easily fragrances an entire bedroom and bathroom and can smell all the fruit and coconut. For sure a go to for summer"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gsmo
Location: Pittsburgh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 23, 2014
Best candle ever!
"I love this candle! I love how it makes my larger bedroom/bath smell like I'm on vacation! It is a strong but pleasing scent! It is fruity but not too coconutty. I have bought 3 larger candles 4 mini candles, the hand soap, hand sanitizer....so far and can't get enough. If they made the body wash etc....I'd buy that too!!! I used to be a Yankee candle fan but I must say bbw candles are more fragrant with better throw! Love this!!!!"
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessicaA
Location: New York,Ny
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 17, 2014
BEST PRODUCT EVER
"Amazing scent and candle. i wish b&bw had more product in this scent."
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bnbwfan1
Location: Singapore
Posted: May 17, 2014
Loving this candle!
"I absolutely love this candle, it's one of my favourites! It was also the first ever candle I bought from Bath & Body Works and I still love it today. The wicks stay upright and don't curl up like some candle wicks, and the scent is just amazing. It has a very strong scent which I love. Definitely recommend this candle."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:i love caribbean escape
Location: Portland, MA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: as decoration
Posted: May 13, 2014
YAS
"i absolutely adore the caribbean escape candle from Bath and Body Works. the smell, packaging, and performance is ON POINT. the three wicks stayed formed the entire time and the wax never go too messy :). packaging is a big part of why i would buy a candle and i thought that this one was really cute and colorful! love, love, love this amazing candle"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:New Review
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 14, 2014
Favorite fragrance
"I just got my package today (I love getting things in the mail ha.) with this candle along with the refill bulbs. I love this scent. This is my second time to purchase this scent in the refill bulbs, so this time I decided to add the candle for that extra boost of scent when company comes over lol. I really don't need the extra scent because it's already strong and makes my house smell good for a good three weeks or more but I wanted it anyway. I bought two refill bulbs per room. I hope you decide to order you'll love it. Yummy! :) oh btw I don't like coconut but that doesn't affect the scent at all."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:caramelhoney1234
Location: El Paso, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 30, 2014
Caribbean Escape Review
"Wonderful, Sweet,very light hints of citrus with coconut intertwined scent. This candle is a favorite spring/summer scented candle. Bought it last year and quickly purchased some for this year. Definitely a must have. The scent is strong enough to fill a room or two. The potency does decrease towards the end of the candle but its basically time for a new candle at that point anyways. Also, on cold throw and once lit the scent was very good. All 3 wicks stayed lit and consistent for the candle's lifespan. Lastly, if considering this candle, go on and DO IT."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lola Rose
Location: NYC, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 18, 2014
Love this!!!
"Caribbean Escape is the only sweet candle that I like ALOT. It is perfect - reminds me of a nice daiquiri on a beach somewhere. Definitely tropical - but I can not smell the coconut. Even then it is in my top 10 BBW candles."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Julie1970
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 9, 2014
Where's the coconut?
"This candle smells nice and fruity. I don't smell any coconut though. The ingredients are different from their other Caribbean Escape products. Hand sanitizer: crushed raspberries, sweet strawberries and warm musk. Hand lotion and soap: pineapple, casaba melon and creamy coconut. I highly recommend the Tiki Beach candle if you want a nice coconut - fruit scent (pina colada)."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 2, 2014
Strong Tropical Scent Full of Nectar
"This candle had a very good throw, with the nectar seeming to be the predominant scent I detected. I could not detect the lemon, but I could also detect some orange and coconut. It throws beyond a single room, and has a very good burn time. The wicks burned well, and the color is beautiful, reminding me of tropical flowers. It is definitely worth trying if you love tropical scents."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GdmaMN
Location: Mpls, MN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: February 22, 2014
Lasting scent
"This is my third order of this scent! Anytime there is a sale on these 3 wick candles my hubby wants me to order mulitples so we never run out, wbich says a lot in my book! So ordering another 2 candles today!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 7, 2014
"This is a fun scent. My first thought was that it smells like a grown-up version of Hawaiian Punch, fruit-juicy and sweet, but much, much mellower. The berry and melon are both very strong, and there's a background creaminess that keeps it from being too sickly-sweet. And if I try really hard, I can detect sugary lemon, as well. It's a great tropical summertime scent.
Terrible wicks on this candle, or at least mine. It's always possible I just got a dud. But the burn's poor and the wicks are drowning, so I'll have to use this one in the candle warmer. But I love this scent so much that I consider this a re-purchase in spite of it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nunies3359
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 5, 2014
A Carribbean Vacation in a Scent
"This scent is really nice.No overwhelming at all.A fresh clean scent."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.