Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape

A tropical blend of melon, raspberry nectar and lemon mellowed by creamy coconut milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:New Review
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 14, 2014
Favorite fragrance
"I just got my package today (I love getting things in the mail ha.) with this candle along with the refill bulbs. I love this scent. This is my second time to purchase this scent in the refill bulbs, so this time I decided to add the candle for that extra boost of scent when company comes over lol. I really don't need the extra scent because it's already strong and makes my house smell good for a good three weeks or more but I wanted it anyway. I bought two refill bulbs per room. I hope you decide to order you'll love it. Yummy! :) oh btw I don't like coconut but that doesn't affect the scent at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:caramelhoney1234
Location: El Paso, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 30, 2014
Caribbean Escape Review
"Wonderful, Sweet,very light hints of citrus with coconut intertwined scent. This candle is a favorite spring/summer scented candle. Bought it last year and quickly purchased some for this year. Definitely a must have. The scent is strong enough to fill a room or two. The potency does decrease towards the end of the candle but its basically time for a new candle at that point anyways. Also, on cold throw and once lit the scent was very good. All 3 wicks stayed lit and consistent for the candle's lifespan. Lastly, if considering this candle, go on and DO IT."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lola Rose
Location: NYC, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 18, 2014
Love this!!!
"Caribbean Escape is the only sweet candle that I like ALOT. It is perfect - reminds me of a nice daiquiri on a beach somewhere. Definitely tropical - but I can not smell the coconut. Even then it is in my top 10 BBW candles."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Julie1970
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 9, 2014
Where's the coconut?
"This candle smells nice and fruity. I don't smell any coconut though. The ingredients are different from their other Caribbean Escape products. Hand sanitizer: crushed raspberries, sweet strawberries and warm musk. Hand lotion and soap: pineapple, casaba melon and creamy coconut. I highly recommend the Tiki Beach candle if you want a nice coconut - fruit scent (pina colada)."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 2, 2014
Strong Tropical Scent Full of Nectar
"This candle had a very good throw, with the nectar seeming to be the predominant scent I detected. I could not detect the lemon, but I could also detect some orange and coconut. It throws beyond a single room, and has a very good burn time. The wicks burned well, and the color is beautiful, reminding me of tropical flowers. It is definitely worth trying if you love tropical scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GdmaMN
Location: Mpls, MN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: February 22, 2014
Lasting scent
"This is my third order of this scent! Anytime there is a sale on these 3 wick candles my hubby wants me to order mulitples so we never run out, wbich says a lot in my book! So ordering another 2 candles today!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 7, 2014
"This is a fun scent. My first thought was that it smells like a grown-up version of Hawaiian Punch, fruit-juicy and sweet, but much, much mellower. The berry and melon are both very strong, and there's a background creaminess that keeps it from being too sickly-sweet. And if I try really hard, I can detect sugary lemon, as well. It's a great tropical summertime scent.
Terrible wicks on this candle, or at least mine. It's always possible I just got a dud. But the burn's poor and the wicks are drowning, so I'll have to use this one in the candle warmer. But I love this scent so much that I consider this a re-purchase in spite of it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nunies3359
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 5, 2014
A Carribbean Vacation in a Scent
"This scent is really nice.No overwhelming at all.A fresh clean scent."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.