Product Reviews

Soap/Sanitizer PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar

Lightly scented with scented with sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolute & s&alwood
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soap/Sanitizer PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:farhana
Location: Singapore
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 17, 2015
smells good & does not dry hands
"The 1st sanitizer I try the does not dry hands"
Review 2 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiffany.E Kennedy
Location: Manhattan, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2015
Seeing blue, makes me blue.
"This sanitizer works and smells yummy, but the only problem me and my friends have said is the little blue beads make the designs on the bottles look rough so we all agree that bath & body works should use (white) moisture beads in their hand sanitizers instead of blue beads. Please change this, Thank you so much."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwfan81
Location: Redding, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2015
No longer in full size
"Please make this again in the full size pump!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sashasashak
Location: Stockholm, Sweden.
Posted: December 21, 2014
Too Sweet, Too Strong.
"I would like to start off by saying that this product is ok. I'm the kind of person who doesn't like smells that are too sweet, and is slightly sensitive to extremely sweet scents like this one. It is extremely sweet in my opinion. Definitely lives up to it's name, and definitely reminds you of Christmas because of how sweet and warm the smell is. I do have to say that when you actual squeeze the sanitizer into your hand, it becomes less sweet but still is too much.
I wouldn't recommend this smell because it is far to sweet, but seeing other people's opinions it seems to me that I am the only one who holds this view point. Regardless, improvements for B&BW would be to make the smell less intense."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 16, 2014
Love This PocketBac!
"Warm Vanilla Sugar is my favorite vanilla scent of all time. I love it in all it's forms, including the PocketBac. As the name suggests, it is warm and comforting, especially in the winter. I don't understand the negative reviews, because everyone I know who has tried it, likes it. I used to have a large bottle of Warm Vanilla Sugar hand sanitizer on my desk, and colleagues (both male and female) would come by to use it and comment on how much they liked the scent. I wish BBW would bring this scent back in the larger size, because I need another one for my desk! I use the Pocketbac with the Warm Vanilla Sugar hand cream, and it keeps my hands clean, soft and smelling great all winter. I hope BBW will also bring this scent back in the hand cream, as I am almost out of that as well!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kaylakinney2010
Location: Baker City, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2014
Smells great; Not drying
"Most hand sanatizers kill my skin, and leave me dry and flaky. This one made my hands feel velvety. The smell is amazing, very faint alcohol scent that quickly fades."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:volleyball girl
Location: kentucky, ky
I am a: Beauty Ally
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 17, 2014
best making product ever
"this product is my favorite I have the lotion, perfume, and I had the hand sanitizer get this product before it runs out"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sparkle Mania
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 18, 2014
The Best Smell Ever
"It is so great! The smell stays forever and I love it very super duper much! Yay! They should make more smells like this because it smells really very ok."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Fall Fragrance Girl
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 21, 2014
Surprized and Sad
"I was so excited when I arrived at Bath and Body Works last year to smell this new fragrance. But when I smelled it I was really surprized! It definitely isn't a scent of something that I would want to eat, it does smell slightly like what the description says but more artificial and chemically. I was upset with the scent, but bought it anyways and gave it to my mom. But for my birthday that year, I ended up getting the exact same pocketbac from my aunt who loved the scent. I was a little surprized, but my aunt does like floral and perfume scents unlike I do. So I was pretty upset that I got another one. I haven't even touched it yet and I got it last year. After reading other reviews and hearing my aunts opinion I realized that maybe some people will like this. All that matters is your opinion, but I dislike this hand sanitizer for many reasons."
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fullstop
Location: Singapore
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2014
Eww
"I was totally looking forward to this scent, but when I opened it it was nothing like what I expected!I love vanilla and the packaging but the scent was really terrible.All my friends hated it too and I'm not incredibly fond of it."
3 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 19, 2014
~sweet vanilla comfort~
"Warm Vanilla Sugar has always been one of my favorite fragrances from the signature collection because it's soothing and has a nice vanilla scent mixed with spices. It's especially perfect on cooler days or nights. The pocketbac is great and the scent lasts for quite a while!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sirruffalot
Location: harrisburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 29, 2014
Good Purchase
"Warm Vanilla Sugar is a great winter scent. It just smells like sugar."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:hanpanda
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2014
Horrible!
"I bought this because I love vanilla but this smells like expired vanilla flavoring and alcohol. I hate it sooo much I gave it to my mom because she loves it, but this is not for me. I think you either love/hate this scent."
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Caitlin2121
Location: Texas Oklhoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 13, 2014
Not good at all...
"I was really looking forward to smell this because i have the hand cream which smells fantastic but this smells terrible i cant even smell the vanilla i just smell something terrible.I do not recommend this!"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lina5290
Location: Seoul, South Korea
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 21, 2014
Great Smell!
"The light, sugary scent is really good! It smells like sugar with a blend of vanilla, and I will buy this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BitterSweet14
Location: London, England
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 18, 2014
Really Good
"This one smells great! When I first opened the bottle I couldn't get over the alcohol scent, but I think it's because I had a blocked nose. This scent is really great for sugar/vanilla lovers, and it's not too strong. It's definitely up there."
Review 17 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bob the nugget
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2014
Amazing!
"This is my favorite pocketbac ever! The scent so so sugary and sweet, with the perfect amount of vanilla in it! I recommend it to anyone who likes anything vanilla related!(:"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.