Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon

An uplifting combination of crisp cucumber & fresh honeydew--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
35 of 41(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Review 1 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 30, 2014
Cool refreshing scent for summer
"I like this scent but also feel it has changed since it originally came out. The scnet kinda bores me now,
I do feel it is a nice scent especially for summer and is refreshing on a hot day.
"
Review 2 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:April44
Location: South Lake Tahoe, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 18, 2014
.....
"I'm a super fragrance lover, but this one just made me want to go shower right away. I thought since it says cucumber and melon this would smell delicate and girly.. in fact, it smells super strong like a really chemical soap, you can actually feel the melon.. but not like the nice cut melon you eat in a summer night.. imagine walking through a hallway filled with melons, huge melons, that's what this smells like, the fragrance includes a headache."
Review 3 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RebekahP810
Location: Nocona, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2014
Favorite Fragrance
"I have been wearing this scent for over seven years now, and I can't get enough of it! I was devastated when they stopped selling it in the stores, but then I found it again online. I buy four bottles at a time and I spray four squirts on my shirt every morning. It has been the perfect accent all these years and has become my scent.
This is the only 'perfume' I've ever worn, and I use that word lightly, only because it is the only one that hasn't smelled too strong. I don't like most perfumes, in fact many of them give me a headache. This fragrance is light, crisp, slightly sweet, but mostly just leaves you smelling clean and ready to face whatever life throws at you!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PixieGirl91
Location: Kearney, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2014
All Time Favorite!
"I've been wearing this scent for years and still haven't stopped loving it! I wear it all the time and it has become my signature scent. I buy this any chance I get because I love it so much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Silver Cat
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 7, 2014
My favorite fragrance of all time
"Light, fresh, and evocative of springtime and summer, Cucumber Melon is at once nostalgic and for all time. Fresh fragrances like this one are becoming hard to find, amid the many overplayed and overwhelming sugar-and-frosting fragrances out there right now. Cucumber Melon is sweet, but in a totally different way. It's more like the experience you get from the smell of fresh-cut honeydew melon on the backyard patio on a beautiful summer evening with the fragrant summer breezes surrounding you. This classic is a unique and refreshing change that is purely uplifting. And as another reviewer said, this one is the original. None of the copies have ever come close to capturing its timeless and delicate beauty. Thank You, Bath & Body Works, for keeping it around."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lpop
Location: San Francisco
Posted: December 10, 2013
Bah.
"I ordered 6 of these. The spray pump only works on 1 of the 6. That's annoying enough that I won't order any of their products again. There is little I hate more than having to re-package and trudge down to the post office and pay to return defective merchandise, so I'll just skip this site from now on."
2 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:iono
Location: Nashville
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: October 30, 2013
Well...
"I hate this fragrance. It smells way too sweet. It has a very bad connotation for me. I really wish it would run its course."
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:namineclaire
Location: Ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
WONDERFUL!!!!
"Best scent ever!! Very potent and stays on you all day! It gives you a very fresh feeling and the odor is very different to typical perfumes and body scrubs."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautiful Butterfly
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
IT'S a Nice Scent BUT.....
"This by no means is an unpleasant fragrance, but I am over it. I wore this scent many years ago and loved it, but now not so much. I recently purchased CM Body Mist & had to return it because the scent while Pleasant, (thus the reason for the four stars) is VERY Annoying. I'm sure many people will love it or still do, but for me this will be left in the past."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristeyS
Location: Alexandria, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Umm...
"I agree with another user that said all companies have their own version of cucumber melon. This version is softer than most. I'm not used to this smell. My husband wanted me to order this because he loves cucumber melon. We got it in today and he loves it. He wants me to wear it. I think it's so-so. I said I was just going to use it as a bed mist. But I guess i'll wear it- it's summer and he loves it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ghoulscout
Location: San Diego, CA.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
Appalling
"I really cannot understand why this line of fragrances has such high reviews. I purchased several of these in scents that I knew I liked in other products, but I ended up returning every single one of them. To me, they smell like a bottle of rubbing alcohol with the slightest hint of an actual fragrance. They were soooo unbelievably off-putting. Which surprised me not only because so many others seem to enjoy these, but I enjoy almost every other product I purchase from BBW. Very poor quality fragrances, at least BBW has an awesome return policy."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 19, 2013
Yes, It's Great...
"Yes, Cucumber Melon is an awesome scent. I fell in love with it too when I first tried it...only problem for me was, so did about 10 million other females. Call me snotty, I'll agree with you, but when I walk into a room and two or three women are wearing this along with me it irritates me lol. With so many other women wearing it, I ultimately got sick of it and began looking at other fragrances. Notice I did not rate the fragrance down at all for this, it is a nice, yummy, crisp fragrance and smells really good...its my problem, not the problem of the fragrance itself."
Review 13 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Cucumber Melon
"It seems like every lotion company has their own version of cucumber melon, but BBW was the first, the original and the best in my book. It's crisp and fresh and light."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ledibug
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2013
Simply The Best
"After Country Apple there was Cucumber Melon, a classic; anything else is easily replaceable. Refreshing, lasts all day, crisp, sweet, fresh. After a mini-crisis discovering it was discontinued in stores, I'm happy to know I can buy online. Unmistakeable & Non-duplicate-able."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fas5904
Location: GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: November 20, 2012
Refreshing
"This is one of my all time favs! There are many "copy-cats" out there, but none can compare to BBW. This scent is refreshing, mild, and lasts a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PnkTaffee
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
Cucumber Melon
"Absolutely LOVE this scent! It is so fresh and clean like you just stepped out of the shower!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cucumber Micky
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 13, 2012
Cucumber love you long time
"I love this mist I put it on all the time. It's true to it's name."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2012
A favorite of mine for years!
"I absolutely love Cucumber Melon. It is one of my staple spring/summer scents for years! I love the light and fresh smell with just a hint of sweetness (thanks to the melon). I honestly don't know a single person (including my husband) that isn't a fan of Cucumber Melon! Keep it around forever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:onlynatural
Location: Nevada
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2012
Eewww!
"Fresh, yes. Like a salad, on a plate. The cucumber scent makes me yearn for vinaigrette. Once I got to work, I had to go wash it off. This was not the kind of "fresh" I had in mind."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fragrance Mist - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: August 20, 2012
wonderful
"this is a classic. it's clean and light, yet refreshing and cool. I love this dearly. it's great for summer time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 41 Reviews