Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters

Inspired by cool water flowing through a field of flowers--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
36 of 37(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Review 1 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GingerJ
Location: New England
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2014
LOVE
"Absolutely love this clean, beautiful scent. My favorites have been discontinued, or not available in the store. Really miss Green Clover and Aloe. I went into the store looking for something new and was so disappointed when I didn't like anything there. I picked up a small hand sanitizer in this scent and fell in love. I was told I could still get it online. Just ordered the spray and lotion, and now I will be stocking up just in case this one is discontinued as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2014
Beautiful!
"The mist is definitely more noticeable compared to shower gel or lotion. The gel and lotion were nice in the aspect that the scent was such a light floral I could use those when I didn't have a matching one for the mist I want to use that day and not have to worry about conflicting scents. The mist stands out a lot more. Don't get me wrong it is still a light scent, but the notes have more depth, and the notes that go undetected in the lotion/gel are more defined in the spray. The lemon,spearmint and basil definitely make themselves known but it still balances out to a nice clean floral. this is a comfy/relaxing scent to me, meant for lounging around the house. Overall the mist changed my opinion a little bit on Dancing Waters, I'm glad I got it :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2014
Fresh and light
"Smelled the body lotion at a friend's house and knew it was a must-have. What I love about this fragrance is that you can clearly detect each note, first you smell the sweet fruity top notes, mainly watermelon and lemon to me. Then you smell the floral-green smell of the body. I especially notice the green water note. I also notice the base after a while, mostly smells woody. My one complaint: it's too light. It requires a lot of sprays. However, after a few hours, if you layer it, you can lightly smell it on skin. Please, BBW, make this fragrance stronger or make an EDT!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love2SmellGreat
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
Smells Wonderful
"I love how this smells.... the scent is a little light in my opinion but I just spray a little extra to make it linger. I got this on sale without ever smelling it & I'm definitely glad I got it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Volleyball Mom
Location: Northern Virginia
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2013
Classic - Must Have
"This was my favorite BBW of the signature collection! Unfortunately, BBW no longer offers the perfume. Please bring Dancing Waters back in perfume. For now, when I can find it, I purchase loads of the fragrance mist and body cream!
It's fresh, invigorating, and very clean!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:forreals17
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Invigorating
"I love this scent. It smells fresh, clean, and sexy! I get compliments everyday because of it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ashjay
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 4, 2013
A solid floral scent, but too sharp for me
"I got this mist, the shower gel, and body lotion in Dancing Waters as a gift one year. I can see why it appeals to many people, but I personally find the floral scent, especially in the body mist, overpowering and "sharp" (if that makes sense). It reminds me of First Bloom (which I also sorta dislike) since they both have very spiked floral notes. Still, the spray itself is nice and it does a good coverage job. The scent itself is just not exactly to my liking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 19, 2013
It's Okay...
"Another perfume that was included in my aunt's birthday gift bag...she really went to town on this present lol. Anyways, I rate this similarly with Rain Kissed Leaves...it smelled good and I enjoyed it, but it wasn't something that made me go "OMG I love it!!!" Yeah I think in bottle it did smell a bit alcoholic-y, but once it dried you were left with a nice, light clean fragrance."
Review 9 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: April 21, 2013
Dancing Waters
"I REALLY wish this was back in stores. This was one of my absolute favorites! I just love how clean this scent smells. I used to get a lot of compliments every time I wore it (which was almost every day). I found some lotion during the winter semi annual sale and was saving it for the spring-summer months. I'm just glad BBW still has it on-line."
Review 10 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:spro12
Location: Kenosha, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2013
Disappointed
"So a year or two ago we received this fragrance in soap form and I loved it. So I was excited to get it and try it out. But when I did get it yesterday, I found it smells NOTHING like that soap and reeks of alcohol. So now I'm going to my local BBW to see if I can exchange it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:yuki boo
Location: portland, or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 7, 2013
d waters
"Love this smells good all day."
Review 12 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love dancing waters
Location: Wellington, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2013
Best fragrance
"I have never used a fragrance that I liked better. Please bring this back not only online but in the stores. I'm not the only person that loves it, the people around me do as well. BRING DANCING WATERS BACK PLEASE!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sabbyy
Location: ny
Posted: January 5, 2013
They Need MORE
"OMG I LOVE THIS PERFUMEEE. EVERYTIME WHEN I GO TO THE STORE THEY SAID THEY DISCONTINUED IT, BUT WHY?!?. I REALLY LOVE THIS PERFUME. i come back to this website and they said sold out. I REALLY WANT TO GET THIS PERFUME AGAIN"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:81633 4953452
Location: South Dakota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Luv!!!
"The best fragrance ever! I just luv the nice light clean scent this has. And I hope they never stop making it."
Review 15 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 24, 2012
YUM!
"This is clean. It is not appropriate for anything other than casual things. But i love it! It smells just so clean! Perfect for the gym, after you take a shower, and mornings. It's crisp and fresh. Love it!"
Review 16 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sage8000
Location: Rochester, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2012
Amazing!!!
"Thank you so much for bringing this scent back in the fragrance mist. Every time I went into the store I would ask for it. Each time I said how much I wished they would bring it back. I cannot tell you how many compliments I get on this scent. LOVE IT!!!!!"
Review 17 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fas5904
Location: GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: November 20, 2012
So so...
"I just purchased this mist about a week ago for the first time. I thought it would be awesome because of all the good reviews. I am not too crazy about it, honestly. I have used it once and never grab for it because it almost smells "manly" to me. It is also strong and after only one spray, it gave me a headache when I did wear it."
Review 18 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Clove54
Location: Valley Stream, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 16, 2012
The Best from Bath and Body Works
"Love it! I was sooo disappointed when this was discontinued last year and expressed my displeasure every time I was in a store. Thanks Bath and Body Works for bringing it back! It's a ray of sunshine after Hurrican Sandy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 1, 2012
"It's alright. It doesn't blow me away but a lot of people really seem to like it-I get tons of compliments when I wear it. The lasting power is good and it's inexpensive. I probably would recommend trying it, since it's so popular there's probably a good chance you'll like it."
Review 20 for Fragrance Mist - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nellila
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2012
So HAPPY it's BACK!!!
"BBW better NEVER take this scent away ever again. This is truly a staple. I love it so much. If you are tired of smelling like candy, flowers, and sugar, get dancing waters. Love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 37 Reviews