Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
27 of 33(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MszSassyGurl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2012
Best Scent Of Them ALL!!
"My Favorite scent of them ALL !!! - Before this product came out I use to always purchase Sweet Pea. Good Bye Sweet Pea. I'm upset they do not sell this product in the stores but happy I can find them on the website."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: December 7, 2012
Its just okay
"This shower gel is nice and lathers well. Its very strong but unfortunately I don't really like this fragrance. It's just very dark and has alot of notes shared with Black Amethyst."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
Good!
"I really like this product! The scent is great and the gel lathers well and smoothes your skin (although I do prefer the creamy body washes, but unfortunately they don't have that in this scent.) It's very good overall. If you like this scent then you need this product."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nobody456
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 14, 2012
Best Smell Ever
"I love this product.. I have sensitive skin but this product didn't make me break out. I would suggest it to anybody that is wanting a change in their soaps. You should try it! Great gift if your looking for something for someone. You should really try it! I wasn't big on changing my soap but I am so glad I did. I usually don't change but when you are ready for something different come to Bath& Body Works and get this product."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Somewhere in, Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
One of the Best
"I'm perplexed by the negative reviews on this fragrance; perhaps they changed the formula as BBW notoriously does, and if so, this fragrance I remember from four or so years ago is delicious. If there is a new formula, perhaps not, but I'm reviewing from the fragrance I know and love. I haven't purchased this fragrance within the past four years and haven't smelled it recently if it is indeed different, but it's one of my favorites. There is a good medium of all the notes in this fragrance; the black raspberry and vanilla are both prominent, giving off a sweet, warm and sultry smell. Perfect for colder seasons like autumn and winter and it just makes me feel cozy. If it smells how it did years ago, this fragrance is fabulous. One of the best fragrances BBW has made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennieeeeeee
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2012
BESTT SMELL EVER!!
"You guys are making a big mistake!!! Please don't discontinue this product!!!! I love it so much!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristin R.
Location: denver,co
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2012
Best scent
"Please please do not discontinue this scent. I love it so much. its my favorite."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mooski
Location: Rochester, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2012
NOOOOOO!
"Please do not discontinue this scent! This is a great scent- it's not too strong, doesn't fade too quickly either. It doesn't interfere with a perfume if you choose to wear over the shower gel scent. I used to try every drugstore body wash then stopped when I tried this!!!! I guess I'll have to go back to the drugstore types if this scent gets canned."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Dani Rae
Location: Redlands, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 15, 2012
Not What I Expected
"I tried this scent twice and I just can't stand it. First it was given to me as a gift and when I smelled it out of the bottle it smells SO bitter and nothing like Raspberries or vanilla. It just smells like a sharp vinegar. I even tried to use it thinking that it might blend with my chemistry, but nope. I was wrong. It was even worse. I had to wash it off.
Just try the Sun Ripened Raspberries or the Berry Vanilla, when they have it. It's just not worth buying it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LuLuFarmerGirl
Location: NC
Posted: July 14, 2012
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
"Totally love this scent ... please tell me it ain't so ... not be discontinued, yet again!!! Please bring it back!"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Djoouu
Location: qc
Posted: July 5, 2012
Wow
"Im in love with it...but in store they told me black rasberry vanilla would be discontinued....i hope its not true!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ldiet
Location: Canada
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2012
Love it
"This is the best fragrance ever."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dramagone
Location: Charlotte.NC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 18, 2012
MY NEW FAVORITE
"THIS SMELLS WONDEFRUL SO GLAD MY DAUGHTER PICK THIS ONE OUT FOR ME !!!ITS SMELL ALL DAY ON YOUR SKIN! WAY 2 GO BBW!!MY HUBBY EVEN LIKED IT HE NEVER COMMENTS UNLESS ITS A GOOD SCENT :)"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 2, 2012
TOP RATED?! Really?!
"How is this smelly little junk TOP RATED? Awful smell! :("
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LenaBean
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2012
Beautiful!!!!!
"Black Raspberry Vanilla is my all-time favorite scent in the lotion, spray, and shower gel. The shower gel smells so relaxing and has a great lather. You really don't need to put a lot to get a lot of lather. A little really goes a long way, and I really love how warm and soothing it feels when I shower in it. I definitely recommend this product to everyone. It's such a nice scent for an any-time use. Plus, purple is my favorite color! <3"
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 2, 2012
"Yucky, it smells like booze for some reason. The lotion is alright I'll put it on sometimes, it's a little sweeter smelling, but this smells like alcohol for some reason!!"
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JustAGirl
Location: Earth
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 27, 2012
OoooMmmmGgggg!!!
"Smells ridiculously GOOD! & feels really good on my skin. I prefer to use a washcloth vs the bath puff & find that w/ store bought shwr gels I have to use a large amount to get a good lather. But with this, a little really does go a long way! And it seriously has more moisture to it, but not so much that it feels oily & slippery.
Definitely worth the price.
"
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 4, 2012
Light
"A nice light scent, its good paired with the lotion for longer lasting scent. A good combo of sparkling fruit with sweet vanilla."
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sugar rune
Location: colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2012
SWEET
"i love the body spray so i decided to try the shower gel and it was amazing!! its not to strong and not to faint its perfect!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Curlz
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 30, 2011
:)
"Doesn't last too long, which sometimes I like and it's not too strong once you use it. It might not be for everybody, but I love it a lot."
120 of 33 Reviews