Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon

An uplifting combination of crisp cucumber & fresh honeydew--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
27 of 31(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rohawk
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
scent of refreshing beauty
"Out of the many fragrances I own from BBW I have to admit Cucumber melon is by far my favorite! You can really smell the cucumber and melon which gives off a really nice refreshing scent! It's like the smell of a new beginning summer morning where dew is still on the grass! The scent isn't weak but its not overpowering; a happy medium for a shower gel. I would recommend it to someone who likes to smell refreshing. I actually can't specify this enough, it really really smells refreshing! might not make sense I know but it does!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Cucumber Shower gel Unisex Perfectly Refreshing
"OK, Loving all things Cucumber scented for the kitchen I must say I also love this for the bath too. I always have a hard time picking something every guest can use in a guest bath and this is a perfect choice.
It is so refreshing and you- won't smell like a vegetable! Ha Ha! Cucumber scent has been a classic scent for ages. I am delighted BBW added to it's collection and BBW adds more even a kitchen liquid for dishes to round out it's selection.
I had been using a top kitchen chain to get my Cucumber products and like these a lot more. I love to keep at out seaside condo but you can make your home a spa anytime with this refreshing classic time honored unisex scent."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tru Meaning of Radiance
Location: houston,tx
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
old scent but new memories
"This gel is awesome. Smells great and makes me feel cool as a cucumber lol (that was so corny) but i love em"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:soupytwist
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2013
Makes Me Itchy
"I bought this for nostalgic purposes because I used to like Cucumber Melon. The scent's still okay, mostly cucumber-y but you can smell some melon, but I found the shower gel to be drying for my skin, which isn't even super sensitive or anything like that. I think I'll be sticking to the other BBW shower gels that are marked as "Shea Enriched.""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 9, 2013
oldie but goodie
"fresh & clean & spa-like."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bkieffer
Location: Glasgow, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
great fragrance
"This is one of my favorites and the sale price makes it irresistable. It's just that it's "Out of stock"."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Old favorite
"I got this because I loved this scent back since I was in middle school. It doesn't really smell like cucumbers to me but I love the melon!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PeaceLovePerfume
Location: Seattle,WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Got it on sale
"This shower gel is good, but not great. When I bought it, the scent reminded me of a candy. I finally found out that it smells like watermelon jolly ranchers. I like it, but it took me a lot of the gel to be able to really smell it. I would say, go ahead and buy it, but it's not one of my must have's."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ELEKTRA
Location: Ithaca, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 4, 2012
Fresh and Clean
"After sports games I like to use this or Sea Island Cotton to get a fresh, clean, scent. The smell is not overpowering and it is crisp and it smells healthy. It is a little sweeter than Sea Island Cotton (cleanliness in a bottle), but I like that aspect. In short it smells like a cucumber facial that you get at the spa, with a subtle sweetness that makes you feel clean and happy. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2012
It's too sweet
"It's too sweet and ends up smelling like rotting fruit to me. :("
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Claudia23
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 21, 2012
Love it!
"I love it!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chelle5678
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2012
Clean and Fresh
"This is a perfect example of a clean and fresh scent. It's not very sweet, there's no vanilla at all, and it's not too fruity. However, I have to admit I grew bored of it after a while. I have the matching fragrance mist, and I still spritz it on every now and again. But it's not a favorite or an every day fragrance for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 17, 2012
Love it!
"Love showering with cucumber melon! It's a nice alternative to a regular soap scent without being too floral or perfume-like. The scent of this shower gel lasts awhile also!"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mickim
Location: Indiana
Posted: July 6, 2012
Very clean scent
"This scent is very light and perfect for those who like a clean scent as opposed to a lot of florals. I typically like florals, but still love this one as well. Very refreshing scent!"
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SweetCheeks2011
Location: Lackawanna, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
Cucumber Melon
"Have several favorites, cucumber melon being one of them. Love the scent and it lasts a long time. Don't always have time to go out shopping, so I shop online often. Gotta say, BnB is great about the shipping...ALWAYS get my package in less than a week! BnB Rocks!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mlmc
Location: central texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2012
Not bad.....
"I knew this would be a mild scent when I bought it. I usually prefer scents which are more lasting and interesting but my sinuses are really kicking these days and this was just the ticket today. Should be easy to layer another fruit or green scent over it if I care to. Gel itself is the same high quality I've come to expect of BBW products."
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2012
Awesome!
"I bought this during the 75% off sale and I have never tried this before, so I took a chance and bought it. I am so glad I bought this product! It smells very fresh and doesn't really smell like cucumbers I think, but you can smell the melon."
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:PinkFuzzySlipperz
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2012
S-T-I-N-K-Y!
"NOT sorry to see this gone. This stuff is AWFUL, it reeks. Reminds me of a salad dressing and who wants to walk around all day smelling like "ruffage" ?
Ick!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy777
Location: US
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Light and crisp
"An old favorite of mine. The scent reminds me of honey dew melons. A light and crisp scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:deepsea
Location: North East
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
Fresh
"Now I see what everybody is raving about!! It is so fresh and clean, not some of those mixed scents where it smells like a toxic spill. For people who don't like paying for the ridicules price of shipping, head to the stores now and pick up a bottle of this amazing scent!"
120 of 31 Reviews