Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon

An uplifting combination of crisp cucumber & fresh honeydew, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:akanegirl
Location: EastCoast
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2015
Timeless crisp scent when in the mood
"There's always at least one of this in my stash when I'm in the cucumber shower mood. It's a nostalgic crisp scent especially during spring and summer. The notes are refreshing during and after showers. Yup, definitely makes our shower line-up yearly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 26, 2015
Crisp and Classic
"I don't really think anyone can go wrong with Cucumber Melon, it's a classic scent. I was pleased when I saw that B&BW had body washes and lotions available in this scent because I really just love that crisp, clean smell and I could only find it in the hand soaps at my local store. This is a nice body wash and the price isn't to bad, either."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CowgirlScentLover
Location: Cheyanne, WY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2014
Classic
"This is a classic BBW scent that is way better than the new scents being released now. I love it and use it all the time. :)"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2014
Total Refreshment!
"This is one of the scents that I most like to take a morning shower with. It is a very simple scent that smells exactly as it is named. It is as cool and refreshing as it looks. I sometimes use this scent in the Fall/Winter season to give myself a break from all the spicy, warm and sweet scents. This one is great for the "fresh" scent lovers. 5 stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rohawk
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
scent of refreshing beauty
"Out of the many fragrances I own from BBW I have to admit Cucumber melon is by far my favorite! You can really smell the cucumber and melon which gives off a really nice refreshing scent! It's like the smell of a new beginning summer morning where dew is still on the grass! The scent isn't weak but its not overpowering; a happy medium for a shower gel. I would recommend it to someone who likes to smell refreshing. I actually can't specify this enough, it really really smells refreshing! might not make sense I know but it does!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Cucumber Shower gel Unisex Perfectly Refreshing
"OK, Loving all things Cucumber scented for the kitchen I must say I also love this for the bath too. I always have a hard time picking something every guest can use in a guest bath and this is a perfect choice.
It is so refreshing and you- won't smell like a vegetable! Ha Ha! Cucumber scent has been a classic scent for ages. I am delighted BBW added to it's collection and BBW adds more even a kitchen liquid for dishes to round out it's selection.
I had been using a top kitchen chain to get my Cucumber products and like these a lot more. I love to keep at out seaside condo but you can make your home a spa anytime with this refreshing classic time honored unisex scent."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tru Meaning of Radiance
Location: houston,tx
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2013
old scent but new memories
"This gel is awesome. Smells great and makes me feel cool as a cucumber lol (that was so corny) but i love em"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:soupytwist
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2013
Makes Me Itchy
"I bought this for nostalgic purposes because I used to like Cucumber Melon. The scent's still okay, mostly cucumber-y but you can smell some melon, but I found the shower gel to be drying for my skin, which isn't even super sensitive or anything like that. I think I'll be sticking to the other BBW shower gels that are marked as "Shea Enriched.""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 9, 2013
oldie but goodie
"fresh & clean & spa-like."
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bkieffer
Location: Glasgow, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
great fragrance
"This is one of my favorites and the sale price makes it irresistable. It's just that it's "Out of stock"."
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Old favorite
"I got this because I loved this scent back since I was in middle school. It doesn't really smell like cucumbers to me but I love the melon!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PeaceLovePerfume
Location: Seattle,WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Got it on sale
"This shower gel is good, but not great. When I bought it, the scent reminded me of a candy. I finally found out that it smells like watermelon jolly ranchers. I like it, but it took me a lot of the gel to be able to really smell it. I would say, go ahead and buy it, but it's not one of my must have's."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ELEKTRA
Location: Ithaca, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 4, 2012
Fresh and Clean
"After sports games I like to use this or Sea Island Cotton to get a fresh, clean, scent. The smell is not overpowering and it is crisp and it smells healthy. It is a little sweeter than Sea Island Cotton (cleanliness in a bottle), but I like that aspect. In short it smells like a cucumber facial that you get at the spa, with a subtle sweetness that makes you feel clean and happy. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2012
It's too sweet
"It's too sweet and ends up smelling like rotting fruit to me. :("
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Claudia23
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 21, 2012
Love it!
"I love it!"
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chelle5678
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2012
Clean and Fresh
"This is a perfect example of a clean and fresh scent. It's not very sweet, there's no vanilla at all, and it's not too fruity. However, I have to admit I grew bored of it after a while. I have the matching fragrance mist, and I still spritz it on every now and again. But it's not a favorite or an every day fragrance for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 17, 2012
Love it!
"Love showering with cucumber melon! It's a nice alternative to a regular soap scent without being too floral or perfume-like. The scent of this shower gel lasts awhile also!"