Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid

A hypnotic blend of rare calypso, fresh gardenia & orchids, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ILoveLotion
Location: Oregon
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 15, 2015
Beautiful and light
"I first encounted this lotion a few years ago when it was given to me as a gift from my aunt. She lived in California and I, in Oregon. This lotion has everything, light (not over-powering), floral and the smell does not fade. I have reordered this lotion and bodywash several times and it continues to be my favorite. I hope BBW does not discontinue this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2015
Completely Enchanting
"I am not surprised that a number of reviewers pine for the classic scents of the past if this one is an example. This is a fresh and pure floral scent that smells like a fresh bouquet of flowers (unfortunately I am not familiar enough with floral smells to pick out the orchid from others--I just know that it smells good and is not overpowering.) Really love everything about this shower gel--the delicate fragrance, the demure packaging, the color-- I am very pleased with this line. I wish that BBW would revive more classic scents--it would add a lot of variety to their line-up. 5 stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBShopper
Location: Atlanta
Usage: daily
Posted: August 27, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"This IS by far my fav scent from BB! It's a unique sweet scent that to me is just so yummy! Guys LOVE IT!!! i always get compliments. I am not sure what the negative reviews are talking about... I wear it most in spring and summer. I will always buy this scent! BB continue to carry it! I LOVE THIS SCENT!!
xoxo
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Very Nice!
"I don't really like florals, but this is so unique and special! The fragrance is a little light for me - I wish it were stronger. This is a very well-rounded, pleasant fragrance. It is elegant & only lightly sweet... a warm floral - smooth and clean!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Julie1970
Location: Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: monthly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 16, 2014
Smells like Grandma
"Not that it's a bad smell, just not for me. I prefer more musky or fruity scents."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2013
Very Tropical......
""Enchanted Orchid" is a very tropical fragrance and yet there is a certain familiar aroma of flowers after a rain. Intriguing to say the least. Not having smelled some of the other flowers (Rare Calypso Orchid, Violet, White Iris, Fresh Gardenia, Amber Musk) other than the violets, irises and gardenias, I'm getting a familiar aroma that is reminding me of marzipan of all things, although there isn't any almond fragrance in this. Perhaps it's a lingering musk aroma. I just can't put my finger on it. Nonetheless, this is a lovely shower gel, good lather and very skin softening. Put it together with the cream and you've got a winner in my book!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2013
Very strong
"I thought I would love this one between the reviews and my love for floral scents but it just isn't for me. It is VERY strong but not flowery, just soapy. Kind of like laundry soap, without any scent in it."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2013
"I got this shower gel , lotion and spray and it was a great price. Used it for the first time today and I am in heaven. I have gotton several compliments already at work. To me it smells exotic and I love the floral scents from bath and body they always smell good. What I truly love bout bath and body is nothing I have gotton from them has ever been overpowering at all. Light but noticable . I got all three of the enchanted orchid for under twenty dollars and that was a great birthday present to myself."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Yld PsyD
Location: Central California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 9, 2013
Unenchanted musk
"Although not the popular vote, I found this orchid fragrance lovely in the bottle yet way too musky while using it in my shower. I do not wear musky scents well. The lather is wonderful and BBW shower gels are moisturizing, so they thankfully allowed me to exchange this scent for one of my favs."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Elegant Enchanted Orchid
"This scent is so light, flowery, fresh, and pleasant! It smells like a Spring garden after a rain shower. I use the shower gel as bubble bath, and it's worked great.. Love it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cakes25
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 26, 2012
So glad this is back!
"I used to love Enchanted Orchid back in the day and was sad to see it discontinued. So glad they brought it back! This is a great scent for spring and summer. Very flower-y smelling (in a good way!) and the lotion/gel/mist combo makes the great smell stay with you all day!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Surprising smell
"This was such a surprising fragrance! I expected old and frumpy and got wonderful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:valentina123
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: August 25, 2012
One of my Faves
"They had discontinued my favorite shower gels (Orchid & Deep Aqua) although they no longer have Aqua, I'm glad orchid is back.. I don't like fruity smells so this is a light floral scent. Matches the packaging very well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Zola Lola
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2012
Loving this!!!
"My little girls and I love this body wash. They love it so much I have to pry them off with a stick... The scent last as long as you use the lotion after your shower. I wish BBW would bring out a scented spray for this scent. It smells delish!!! It doesn't hurt to try it ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.