Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves

The crisp scent of lush leaves refreshed by cool summer rain--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
24 of 32(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Review 1 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OceanMom3
Location: CT
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2015
My Favorite, but...
"I stopped by my local store just today to re-purchase this product. I absolutely LOVE Rainkissed Leaves, but was very disappointed to learn it is no longer available in store. It was not until I searched this site to learn it is only available on-line. I understand there are many NEW products, but please DO NOT discontinue Rainkissed Leaves. There's nothing like it!"
Review 2 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skatardrummer
Location: Saline, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2015
Simple
"Simple, smells like what it's labeled. Reminds me of a rainforest, which I personally like"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Dragon Queen
Location: Redlands CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2015
Summer scent
"Pros: Good refreshing summer scent. Unique. Not too sweet nor bland but perfect.
Cons: Wish this spray lasted longer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 31, 2015
a nice fresh smell :)
"rainkissed leaves a nice smell that reminds me of when it rains in the spring time :) I wish the smell didn't fade away so quickly but its a good fragrance mist :)"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:aghicks
Location: Guy, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2015
Great scent. Doesn't last.
"I am not a big fan of fruity scents so I absolutely love this scent, but it doesn't last long and I have to continuously re-apply it several times a day. I use the shower gel, lotion, and fragrance spray. I do wish it came in a perfume. The only complaint I have is the smell is a little too subtle and it doesn't last long. I love this scent so much though, that I will continue to buy it."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:eelaynuh
Location: New Hampshire
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2015
Too much "rain" - not enough "leaves"
"I was looking for a fresh, green springy scent. I thought this one sounded promising from the reviews. However, upon receiving it, I feel it's too perfumey. The ozone or "rain" scent is too dominant. You can barely smell the green or "leaves" scent. Admittedly, as time goes by, the rain smell subsides a bit, giving way to more of the green scent. But it's really subtle.
I suppose I'll wear it, but next time I think I'll order Juniper Breeze as that's much more of a fresh, clean, spring-like scent from what I remember. This smells more like a perfume."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ammowife64
Location: Eagle River, Alaska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2015
"I get stopped by complete strangers and ask what I'm wearing and they tell me how lovely I smell. I've been actually shocked the amount of times this has happened. This by far is my favorite fragrance, it smells clean not choke you out sweet like most of the fragrance lines anymore. Please Bath and Body remember older people buy your products too! DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT !!!!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:70schild
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2014
A Herbal Delight
"Smells like pure spring rain fresh from the clouds, and the scent of
fresh green herbs and wild mountian flowers in the spring time.
So fresh yet soft and not offensive. This is my FAVORITE. Receive many compelements, and it reminds me of a glorious Herbal Essence product line made in the 1970's. Please do not disconue Rain Kissed Leaves as it is the BEST! LOVE IT:)
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissTCole
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2014
My Absolute All-time Favorite Fragrance...
"I love Rainkissed Leaves and get so many compliments from men, women and even children when I wear it. For some reason it was discontinued for a while, but I was quick enough to stock up on it before it did, but I was completely delighted to see had returned and I hope that BBW never, ever stops carrying this fragrance. I always buy it in bulk just in case. The scent is very fresh and inviting, yet soothing and calming at the same time without being too much, like fresh air in the rain forest or something. Please, please do not stop making this fragrance. In my opinion, it is the best one you've ever made and needs more marketing emphasis, as once you try it, everyone loves it and most tell me they've didn't even realize it was at BBW. I would also like the see the fragrance expanded to include scrubs and more. Thank you!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceLoverr01
Location: Virginia, Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2014
Please bring back to stores!!!
"Absolutely the BEST fragrance for B&BW!!!!! I am in love with this! It's very summery and clean and fresh, smells like being outside after a thunderstorm! I wish they would bring in back to stores! It's not too strong, which is nice. At least for a limited time with a new bottle design or something. That would be fantastic! If you like clean summery scents, is is where it's at!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:finabina
Location: Toronto, Canada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 28, 2014
Love Love Love !!
"Although this is a mist and not a perfume I am absolutely in love with the smell. Very fresh and when paired with the lotion - will last longer.
I think that they should actually make this into a perfume - it would sell really well."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2014
Just clean & simple
"Just received this recently and I really love the fragrance. I tend to have allergies with a lot of perfumes and fragrance mists, but this one didn't bother me at all. To me it's not a complex scent, which is a good thing for me. The dry down notes are a soft, green, floral. It is just a clean, simple great smelling fragrance. Reminds me of Elizabeth Ardens "Green Tea" perfume. It seems to be light enough to wear to the workplace, but if you layer it up with the body lotion it becomes more fragrant and lasts longer and could be easily worn for other occasions. In my opinion would be suitable with any age group."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Queenork
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2014
Smell like spring rain
"I looked far and wide for a fragrance light and cool enough to wear all summer and not so flowery that it would attract curious bees. Wearing this reminds me of a summer morning meadow. To be fair, this is not a perfume. Do not expect it to have the staying power of one. That being said, it is the freshest, coolest fragrance I have ever found."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2014
"This is my favorite BBW scent (which is a surprise to me because I like woodsy, musky, spicy, heavy scents normally.) ever since I received it as a gift a while back, and I have the shower gels and hand soaps so I had to get the fragrance mist as well.
I got home from work last night and saw my package had come. I sprayed a bit of the mist on the front of my shirt and smelled a heavy alcohol scent. I thought the fragrance was ruined and was disappointed. I put both bottles that I had purchased aside to return.
Throughout the night, i kept smelling it and I no longer smelled a ton of alcohol. I could actually smell the fragrance. I was relieved that I may be able to keep it after all.
I recommend the hand soaps and shower gel for sure for this scent, all the way. I haven't tried the lotion, but this one I am not too sure about. If they made the smell more consistent I might be quicker to recommend it. I hope they bring this scent back in stores or never stop selling it online.
PLEASE make this scent into a pocketbac and home fragrance. I would buy so many."
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Corduroy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2013
PLease make for Home... Best Fragrance
"I used this as a room spray along with a spring body mist. Its refreshing as a perfume but I love it most as a room spray. I alway get compliments but it gets weird when I show tell guests its really a perfume. Please make a room spray or candle or wallflower bulb. Its so perfect for the spring and summer!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2013
SO Fresh and Clean
"This is one of the more unique scents that I have tried. I was hesitant to try it for a while ( not unlike the "Fresh Bamboo" candle) because I could not quite imagine how they would get an actual fragrance out of "leaves." This mist reminds me of Spring, fresh cut lawns and yes--captures the essence of fresh water on leaves. This is not a floral scent, and if you can't take a really strong fragrance, this is for you. I also use this as an air freshener--it works great. One thing--I wish this was available in a travel mist. Because it is a light scent, you do have to re-apply a lot. Great for hot, Florida weather. 5 stars from me."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Madame
Location: Colorado
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 26, 2013
Disappointed
"I bought Rainkissed Leaves online recently. At first, I really liked it. After all, it reminded me of a high-end perfume my sister bought me from Sears a few years ago. But then as it sits, it's very fumy. I've never owned a perfume that actually made me have a sneeze fit. Its staying power doesn't last, which in this case, I suppose is a good thing."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Pleasantly Refreshing
"This is one of my favorites.It smells like crisp,green leaves during a nice summer rain.Most of my relatives like it too.It's an all over pleasant scent,just wonderfully refreshing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 19, 2013
Light and Refreshing
"I got this as a birthday gift from my aunt one year...it was in a bag crammed full of other B&BW scents. I remember feeling that this was a very light, crisp scent, kind of like a breath of fresh air. Nothing overly special about it, I did enjoy it but it wasn't a scent that made me go "OMG I'm in love!" I got the scent quite a few years ago and I don't remember having problems with the packaging or anything not working...perhaps its a newer problem?"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 14, 2013
What's going on with this fragrance mist?
"Rainkissed Leaves is one of BBW's all-time best scents, and I love it in all the other forms, but the fragrance mist is unusable. As other reviewers have noted, it is way to strong and acidy, and makes me choke if I inhale it. This has been going on for sometime now, and I can't believe BBW has not re-formulated the mist to fix the problem. Rainkissed Leaves is a great scent, and deserves a fragrance mist that people can actually wear. Please fix this BBW! Thank you!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
120 of 32 Reviews