Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves

The crisp scent of lush leaves refreshed by cool summer rain--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
28 of 36(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Review 1 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2014
Just clean & simple
"Just received this recently and I really love the fragrance. I tend to have allergies with a lot of perfumes and fragrance mists, but this one didn't bother me at all. To me it's not a complex scent, which is a good thing for me. The dry down notes are a soft, green, floral. It is just a clean, simple great smelling fragrance. Reminds me of Elizabeth Ardens "Green Tea" perfume. It seems to be light enough to wear to the workplace, but if you layer it up with the body lotion it becomes more fragrant and lasts longer and could be easily worn for other occasions. In my opinion would be suitable with any age group."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Queenork
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2014
Smell like spring rain
"I looked far and wide for a fragrance light and cool enough to wear all summer and not so flowery that it would attract curious bees. Wearing this reminds me of a summer morning meadow. To be fair, this is not a perfume. Do not expect it to have the staying power of one. That being said, it is the freshest, coolest fragrance I have ever found."
Review 3 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2014
"This is my favorite BBW scent (which is a surprise to me because I like woodsy, musky, spicy, heavy scents normally.) ever since I received it as a gift a while back, and I have the shower gels and hand soaps so I had to get the fragrance mist as well.
I got home from work last night and saw my package had come. I sprayed a bit of the mist on the front of my shirt and smelled a heavy alcohol scent. I thought the fragrance was ruined and was disappointed. I put both bottles that I had purchased aside to return.
Throughout the night, i kept smelling it and I no longer smelled a ton of alcohol. I could actually smell the fragrance. I was relieved that I may be able to keep it after all.
I recommend the hand soaps and shower gel for sure for this scent, all the way. I haven't tried the lotion, but this one I am not too sure about. If they made the smell more consistent I might be quicker to recommend it. I hope they bring this scent back in stores or never stop selling it online.
PLEASE make this scent into a pocketbac and home fragrance. I would buy so many."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Corduroy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2013
PLease make for Home... Best Fragrance
"I used this as a room spray along with a spring body mist. Its refreshing as a perfume but I love it most as a room spray. I alway get compliments but it gets weird when I show tell guests its really a perfume. Please make a room spray or candle or wallflower bulb. Its so perfect for the spring and summer!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2013
SO Fresh and Clean
"This is one of the more unique scents that I have tried. I was hesitant to try it for a while ( not unlike the "Fresh Bamboo" candle) because I could not quite imagine how they would get an actual fragrance out of "leaves." This mist reminds me of Spring, fresh cut lawns and yes--captures the essence of fresh water on leaves. This is not a floral scent, and if you can't take a really strong fragrance, this is for you. I also use this as an air freshener--it works great. One thing--I wish this was available in a travel mist. Because it is a light scent, you do have to re-apply a lot. Great for hot, Florida weather. 5 stars from me."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Madame
Location: Colorado
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 26, 2013
Disappointed
"I bought Rainkissed Leaves online recently. At first, I really liked it. After all, it reminded me of a high-end perfume my sister bought me from Sears a few years ago. But then as it sits, it's very fumy. I've never owned a perfume that actually made me have a sneeze fit. Its staying power doesn't last, which in this case, I suppose is a good thing."
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Pleasantly Refreshing
"This is one of my favorites.It smells like crisp,green leaves during a nice summer rain.Most of my relatives like it too.It's an all over pleasant scent,just wonderfully refreshing!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 19, 2013
Light and Refreshing
"I got this as a birthday gift from my aunt one year...it was in a bag crammed full of other B&BW scents. I remember feeling that this was a very light, crisp scent, kind of like a breath of fresh air. Nothing overly special about it, I did enjoy it but it wasn't a scent that made me go "OMG I'm in love!" I got the scent quite a few years ago and I don't remember having problems with the packaging or anything not working...perhaps its a newer problem?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 14, 2013
What's going on with this fragrance mist?
"Rainkissed Leaves is one of BBW's all-time best scents, and I love it in all the other forms, but the fragrance mist is unusable. As other reviewers have noted, it is way to strong and acidy, and makes me choke if I inhale it. This has been going on for sometime now, and I can't believe BBW has not re-formulated the mist to fix the problem. Rainkissed Leaves is a great scent, and deserves a fragrance mist that people can actually wear. Please fix this BBW! Thank you!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:brandy96
Location: Pennsylvania
Posted: April 6, 2013
Great Fragrance Poor Content
"My Rainkissed leaves fragrance mist smells great. Unfortunately, I have to be an acrobat to use it. I have to get in to a position in which the mist will not get anywhere near my mouth/nose in order to prevent me from inhaling it. If I spray the mist in the normal places one would spray a fragrance, I choke terribly. This stuff can not and should not be inhaled! What's wrong with this fragrance? Too bad. The choking ability of this mist far outweighs its wonderful fragrance, it's that bad. I would give it no stars if I could for this reason."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mountain Girl
Location: West Virginia
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 11, 2013
It's Okay
"This scent is okay on my 'I'm not feeling so bold days' I use this along with the lotion. I seem to be the only one that can smell it when out and about. To be honest it smells soapy to me, I wear it when I'm just feeling blah. If that makes any sense. My husband loves it's fresh smell when I first put it on, but can't tell I even have anything on 15 mins later...The lotion is like all the other B&B lotions making your skin feel super soft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cotton Blossom Peony Lover
Location: St Louis, Mo
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
Since I can no longer get the scents I loved...
"Since I can no longer get the scents I loved.... this is the next best thing... light and fresh. I loved Cotton Blossom but it's been discontinued. I switched to this because I am on the road about 75% of the time and get the lotion and gel free at the hotel. I see the reviews about the perfume... I'd love to try it!"
Review 13 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:peacock
Location: new york
Posted: January 13, 2013
too much alcohol
"for some reason the one i got has too much alcohol one spray and im coughing up a lung. if they had toned down the alcohol this would have been great scent."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SuRock
Location: Oak Forest, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
"Best perfume EVER!! Was so lost and depressed when it was discontinued! Lol. I could not find a perfume that compared!! So glad I found out that I can order it online!!! So happy!! :) Wish it would come back to stores though! :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 29, 2012
Can't Compare to the EdT
"I second Chellelea---bring back the eau de toilette! This mist has a note like a sharp, jagged leaf that interrupts the refreshing green scent. The EdT was pure and watery without a hint of the unpleasant grassy smell. It would have been perfect for spring, especially alongside Sheer Freesia.
I only discovered the EdT as it was being discontinued---I would buy it in a heartbeat if it returned. It really is too bad all of the classics are missing the EdTs, as they are often the best iterations of each fragrance.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chellelea
Location: Indianapolis
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 13, 2012
Please bring back the actual Perfume!!
"Since this is no longer available in the actual stores, I have smelled everything new you have come up with and NOTHING compares to this. Everything is too sweet or floral. I get so many compliments when I wear this. Even strangers have asked me what I'm wearing. Please bring back the perfume version! Or please come up with a scent that is clean and not floral or sweet. I want a fresh, clean scent. Which does not exist at BBW stores anymore. I have searched the internet trying to find something similar to this and have found nothing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 3, 2012
"Well, the name definitely fits it. It smells like a rain-kissed leaf. Personally, I don't like the idea of smelling like that- I think it would be better as a home fragrance- but if you're a fan of these kinds of scents then go for it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Coleycoles
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
In love
"I found this a few years ago and loooove it. I get so many compliments and I personally adore the scent. Please don't take it away again!"
Review 19 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Fresh, clean, neutral
"It's a great scent for right out of the shower and into work or school."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fragrance Mist - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovelovelove555
Location: Englewood, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
Good "out of shower scent
"If you like dancing waters, you will love this! It is fresh and clean. It is mild, so if you are someone who likes strong scents, it may not be for you. It is good to wear any time of year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 36 Reviews