Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin

An Online Exclusive scent which conjures a fantasy of fresh mango & zesty mandarin in tropical rain
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missclemons
Location: kentucky
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2013
citrusy goodness
"I first purchased this as a scrub a few years back, and I after I ran out I purchased it in the 3 step ritual. it is by far one of the best clean citrus scents I have used. It is great for using in the shower in the morning, it really perks you up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wallflower2012
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2013
One of my Favorite
"Probably the best orange/citrus/tropical scent by far.. I especially love the price (SAS) & I was able to stock up on it b4 it went out of stock! Unfortunately, I heard it is being discontinued?? Gosh I hope not!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pradance
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
Yummy!
"This shower gel smells good enough to eat! The mango and mandarin scents blend beautifully."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2013
one of the best
"this one's a classic winner! smells exactly like mangoes and mandarin oranges. clean, fresh and happy!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
NICE TROPICAL ORANGE
"MANGO MANDARIN is definitely and NICE TROPICAL ORANGE SMELL. I love this scent. It's potent, rich, tropical-like, and true to its name. Please never discontinue. The only suggestion is to make it SWEETER WITHOUT REDUCING ITS POTENCY. Also, keep the notes and potency going. Just make it sweeter. Plus, keep selling in stores. If not mistaken, this was one of the first 5 shower gels I purchased in the early 2000s and it's still a LEGENDARY SCENT ON ITS ON. AGAIN, JUST MAKE IT SWEETER AND IT WILL BE EVEN BETTER THAN WHAT IT IS NOW. It's just a little too tarty but that's it. But with all the other good things to say about this scent, I'll keep buying and highly recomend to all the TROPCIAL AND CITRUS LOVERS OUT THERE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED IF I'M TALKING TO YOU."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2012
"Mango Mandarin is one of those classic BBW scents. It's been my favorite for many years now. Mango Mandarin is a clean, fresh, fruity scent. I smell mostly the mandarin in it. The shower gel lathers very well however, I can find the formula a little drying so I usually have to moisturize after using it."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Great summer scent
"This scent is perfect for summer. it is a great blend of mandarins and mango and is super fruity without any creamy or milky notes. It is a strong fragrance and lasts a long time if layered with the lotion and body mist. Try it, it is a great classic scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Still the Best!
"Mango Mandarin shower gel was the first BBW product I ever bought, and it got me addicted to the BBW product line. Several years later, it is still my favorite. Mango Mandarin is not only the best of the citrus scents, it is one of the best BBW scents overall. This shower gel invigorates my mind and refreshes my senses. I will never grow tired of it. I do miss the other Mango Mandarin products, such as the candles, wallflowers and hand soap. I wish BBW would bring back the full line!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Barberella
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2012
Love this scent!
"I purchased this product a few years ago for my cousin and ended up falling in love with it myself. It is so refreshing and uplifting. I am not a morning person in any sense of the term, but those early am showers are fabulous when this is the scent you're waking up to!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandee
Location: Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
Love mango mandarin, but not the body wash version
"Years ago I really loved Mango Mandarin lotion. I loved it so much that I got the mango mandarin shampoo and conditioner and use it regularly to this day (you should try them). I trusted my background with the scent so I ordered online without smelling. I don't know why but to me the body wash is so different. So blah. It smells good in the bottle. Sadly, when you start lathering with it the change happens. It turns nasty and wrong. Sorta like the way an orange peel smells when you fold it together. I thought maybe the smell would change when I dried off but the weirdness remains. I can't even use it but I'm too embarrassed to return it to the store. I am still a mango mandarin fan, just not in the body wash version."
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JM86
Location: Montana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2012
Great!
"I got this during the SAS and I love it! I love the simple fruity smells! I wish BBW had more of these and less of the perfumey scents!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 29, 2012
A real gem...
"A friend gave me my first bottle of Mango Mandarin shower gel. Like so many of the other reviewers, I was disappointed to be told in my local BBW store that this product had been "discontinued." I bought Bali Mango as a replacement, and although I do like it, it doesn't have the subtleness of this scent. Finally one of the clerks told me that sometimes items no longer carried in stores can be found online. Voila! I did find it here and immediately stocked up. Now what do I do with all the Bali Mango I purchased at the store?!! hahahahaha"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:klkm898
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2012
sweet and yummy
"found this at the semi annual sale. i never used to be a big fan of this scent, but i purchased it to go with a new peach scented perfume i bought. it actually goes wonderfully with it! the body wash does smell more of the mandarin than the mango, but you can smell it in there. either way this scent is sweet and refreshing. it will be perfect for the spring and summer!"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DailyLuxe452
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 2, 2012
Bring it back please?
"I used to LOVE this fragrance. It was one of the first ones I ever got from BBW and I never got tired of it. Very fruity and smells so citrus-y, fresh and delicious! I'm glad it is available online, at least for right now, but it would be great if they brought this fragrance back for good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MI55TAWANNA
Location: Newark, New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2011
Missing the Mango
"So i just got my order today and i sprayed the body mist; i smell the orange (Mandarin) scent but not really the mango. i bought it because of the mango but the mandarin is overpowering it. however, it does smell good enough for me to use. i'll have to try it later on when i use the shower gel. but i'll send an update later on for the final verdict."