Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin

A fantasy of fresh mango & zesty mandarin in tropical rain--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 15, 2014
Refreshing & Energizing!
"I guarantee when you use this in your shower, you will say "ahhh". Lately, I've been going back to the classic scents that I haven't used in years and find them to be so fantastic!!
I can certainly be girly at times, but I'm officially over the whole "pink tutus with berry petal cream swirl" trend that BBW is recycling over and over again. Those have so many scent notes, I can't distinguish one from the next. I love that I can look at this bottle and see Mango & Mandarin and that's exactly what I smell. This citrus combo is just perfect and a great choice for summer. I like to follow this up with the mango body butter, which is also worth checking out.
BBW, please consider coming out with fragrances that are more simplistic in nature or at least put a section in your stores for "classic" scents, so that people over 25 have some options as well. I don't want to have to order everything online.
"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~tropical treat~
"This is such an amazingly tropical fragrance, with pure notes of Mango and Mandarin oranges. It's a really refreshing scent, and just takes you to the tropical vacation destination of your choice. The shower gel is my favorite, because it makes for a dreamy shower experience. I highly recommend the entire line as the perfect summer fragrance!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 31, 2014
Great Remedy for the "Blahs"
"I absolutely LOVE this in shower gel form! I sometimes have trouble waking up in the morning. I work very erratic hours and often don't sleep very long. This has become my "quick energy" fix. It energizes me and helps me start my day. It is also good if you come in hot and tired for a refreshing boost. This is the perfect Summer shower gel. How I wish that there was a scrub available in this fragrance too! The mist and the lotion are very nice, although light. 5 stars for the gel, and 4 stars for the mist and lotion."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missclemons
Location: kentucky
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2013
citrusy goodness
"I first purchased this as a scrub a few years back, and I after I ran out I purchased it in the 3 step ritual. it is by far one of the best clean citrus scents I have used. It is great for using in the shower in the morning, it really perks you up!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wallflower2012
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2013
One of my Favorite
"Probably the best orange/citrus/tropical scent by far.. I especially love the price (SAS) & I was able to stock up on it b4 it went out of stock! Unfortunately, I heard it is being discontinued?? Gosh I hope not!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pradance
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
Yummy!
"This shower gel smells good enough to eat! The mango and mandarin scents blend beautifully."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:R.G.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2013
one of the best
"this one's a classic winner! smells exactly like mangoes and mandarin oranges. clean, fresh and happy!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
NICE TROPICAL ORANGE
"MANGO MANDARIN is definitely and NICE TROPICAL ORANGE SMELL. I love this scent. It's potent, rich, tropical-like, and true to its name. Please never discontinue. The only suggestion is to make it SWEETER WITHOUT REDUCING ITS POTENCY. Also, keep the notes and potency going. Just make it sweeter. Plus, keep selling in stores. If not mistaken, this was one of the first 5 shower gels I purchased in the early 2000s and it's still a LEGENDARY SCENT ON ITS ON. AGAIN, JUST MAKE IT SWEETER AND IT WILL BE EVEN BETTER THAN WHAT IT IS NOW. It's just a little too tarty but that's it. But with all the other good things to say about this scent, I'll keep buying and highly recomend to all the TROPCIAL AND CITRUS LOVERS OUT THERE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED IF I'M TALKING TO YOU."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2012
"Mango Mandarin is one of those classic BBW scents. It's been my favorite for many years now. Mango Mandarin is a clean, fresh, fruity scent. I smell mostly the mandarin in it. The shower gel lathers very well however, I can find the formula a little drying so I usually have to moisturize after using it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Great summer scent
"This scent is perfect for summer. it is a great blend of mandarins and mango and is super fruity without any creamy or milky notes. It is a strong fragrance and lasts a long time if layered with the lotion and body mist. Try it, it is a great classic scent!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2012
Still the Best!
"Mango Mandarin shower gel was the first BBW product I ever bought, and it got me addicted to the BBW product line. Several years later, it is still my favorite. Mango Mandarin is not only the best of the citrus scents, it is one of the best BBW scents overall. This shower gel invigorates my mind and refreshes my senses. I will never grow tired of it. I do miss the other Mango Mandarin products, such as the candles, wallflowers and hand soap. I wish BBW would bring back the full line!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Barberella
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2012
Love this scent!
"I purchased this product a few years ago for my cousin and ended up falling in love with it myself. It is so refreshing and uplifting. I am not a morning person in any sense of the term, but those early am showers are fabulous when this is the scent you're waking up to!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.