Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves

The crisp scent of lush leaves refreshed by cool summer rain--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
20 of 24(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ginger Ash
Location: Jackson, MS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2016
Love it
"Rainkissed leaves is a wonderfully clean fragrance. I love clean scents that aren't too sweet. This scent could definitely be described as unisex. It's a unique scent that I haven't found anywhere else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:C2M2
Location: Nevada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2015
Just OK
"I preferred this shower gel more than the fragrance mist and body cream, probably because I think the grassy fragrance is more muted in this form.
Rainkissed Leaves is not the best Bath and Body Works scent, and it's not the worst...it's just OK."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chele6815
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posted: July 12, 2015
Favorite Scent
"Rain Kissed Leaves is my all time favorite. It's a crisp, clean, fresh scent - reminiscent of a spa. I order as much of the line every chance I get. If you want a scent that invokes peace and tranquility, this is it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skatardrummer
Location: Saline, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2015
Simple
"Simple, smells like what it's labeled. Reminds me of a rainforest, which I personally like"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWOMGFRAGRANCE
Location: Irvine, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2015
Blech
"Rankissed leaves don't smell fruity and juicy just to warn you. It smells like actual leaves."
2 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:May Aulan
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2015
Different!
"This one is very different in a good way. I feel it's aptly named - the scent really does remind me of leaves!!
I have a male friend who borrows this one from time to time. It really isn't an extremely feminine scent, and apparently appeals to some of the guys, too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:melly28
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2015
so clean
"Smells so clean. makes me feel like im showering in the rainforest. very refreshing"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kim in L.A.
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2015
My All Time Fave
"My all time favorite scent. So glad they have never discontinued it, even though it's not sold in stores. It's so fresh and clean. Not perfume-ish at all which I appreciate. I get tons of compliments when I wear this.
I check out out new scents from B&BW all the time, hoping I find something that comes close to this in the store so I don't have to keep ordering online, but nothing ever does. If you prefer light, clean scents, this is the best. Dancing Waters would be a close 2nd."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CT Photo
Location: Columbus, OH
Posted: January 28, 2015
"This shower gel was "featured" in a hotel in NYC while I was there on a trip. I was only there a short time, so I threw it in my toiletry bag to try at home. It is the most refreshing scent AND unlike other BBW scents, it stays with you all day. I shower with it in the morning, by the time my girls get home after school with big hugs, they say, "Oh mommy you smell so nice!" I am not a big "perfume" person, so floral and sweet aren't my forte'...however, I'm also not much into smelling like soap, food or bleach :) This shower gel is wonderful and I'm heading back to BBW to purchase more this week!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2015
So fresh
"This scent is very clean and fresh smelling. Not like laundry either.
Very green like actual leaves or grass with a light sweetness like a melon rind. Neither masuline or feminine just like a lush green garden, however, not at all floral.
I absolutely love love love this scent.
I wish it was stronger and lingered on the skin more but I would be afraid the scent would change.
This is a definite new staple in my home.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Texan.
Location: Houston.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2014
Smelled like leaves mashed with soap
"The title says it all. Great smelling soap with leaves mashed in it. Not good at all when you can tell the difference."
2 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Trayt
Location: Phoenix
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Posted: August 22, 2014
Love it
"This is by far my favorite product! It smells clean and fresh! I tried this when staying at a hotel - they had samples. I'm so glad they had this in the room!! I love that it's not overpowering and really makes you feel fresh... the scent stays with you and really makes you feel great!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CatLadyKate
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SCENT
"Smells fresh and delicate and I think a perfect Spring scent. The scent is not too strong, but has some staying power. I really feel clean and refreshed after I use this and it does not dry my skin out. I use it with Into the Wild Triple Moisture Cream and that is an excellent combo for me! BBW please do not discontinue this scent!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 7, 2014
My Favorite BBW Scent of all Time
"I love this scent. I got it as a gift a while back and though I usually love heavy, spicy, musky scents, I fell in love with this. It's a light, clean scent. I buy this in shower gel, Fragrance mist, and the soaps. It's not too feminine, so my man doesn't mind using the soaps at all. Wonderful for if you just want a fresh feeling or if you don't want to wear something too overpowering. Great for work. I work with the public, so it's critical that I don't reek of strong scents, but I have to smell clean. I do recommend this."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2014
VERY green and natural
"Thought this smell would be a bit fresher, but this is green. Like VERY green. It's like what it would smell like if you took a bunch of wet leaves and mashed them up in a bowl, then stuck your face in it. As for the shower gel aspect, good and does what it needs to do. At least in shower gel form it's not very strong when you use it, can't imagine the horror as an EDT."
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marlene1
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2014
"I love this scent. This should be made available both in the stores and online. Please bring back the shampoo and conditioner along with the perfume and body splash. So many people love this fragrance."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 28, 2014
"It's a very mild scent, fresh and clean, but very light. The fragrance is just what you'd imagine something called Rainkissed Leaves would smell like - a little bit green, a little bit freshwater. It doesn't linger much afterward, but it does lather up well and it rinses clean. It's a good choice for when you're making the most of those great buy-some-get-some-free sales, and you want to round out the purchase with a "safe" scent that everyone will like."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessica S.
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2013
Great Scent
"Not overly fruity or floral like a lot of B&BW's scents. Not that there's anything wrong with that, it just doesn't suit me. A dollop will fill an entire bath with this fresh, clean scent. It's not citrus-y, although there is a hint of grapefruit that brightens it up. It smells like Hawaii, honestly. Just a juicy green smell, with a little floral hint, something fresh like freesia or plumeria. It's not listed in the scent notes, but that's what I am getting. It's true it doesn't last long after the bath or shower, but for someone very sensitive to scents like me, that can be a good thing!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:inezia
Location: outside US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 4, 2013
Love it but too light
"the scent is really like fresh leaves in the rainy days! I really love to use it in the bathroom but the scent is too light. after i walk out of the bathroom the smell is disappear. i suggest to buy it in a complete package to make the scent stay longer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhDinosaur
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 14, 2013
So Glad It's Back!
"I was so sad when this scent went out of commission and so happy to hear it was coming back last year. I think I bought about 20 bottles because it was supposed to be for a limited time, but I guess B&BW realized that people love this scent, so it stuck around. I hope they keep it forever!
Something to note, sniffing this particular scent helps calm me down when I'm feeling anxious."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 24 Reviews