Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
40 of 42(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Trayt
Location: Phoenix
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Posted: August 22, 2014
Love it
"This is by far my favorite product! It smells clean and fresh! I tried this when staying at a hotel - they had samples. I'm so glad they had this in the room!! I love that it's not overpowering and really makes you feel fresh... the scent stays with you and really makes you feel great!!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CatLadyKate
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 12, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SCENT
"Smells fresh and delicate and I think a perfect Spring scent. The scent is not too strong, but has some staying power. I really feel clean and refreshed after I use this and it does not dry my skin out. I use it with Into the Wild Triple Moisture Cream and that is an excellent combo for me! BBW please do not discontinue this scent!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 7, 2014
My Favorite BBW Scent of all Time
"I love this scent. I got it as a gift a while back and though I usually love heavy, spicy, musky scents, I fell in love with this. It's a light, clean scent. I buy this in shower gel, Fragrance mist, and the soaps. It's not too feminine, so my man doesn't mind using the soaps at all. Wonderful for if you just want a fresh feeling or if you don't want to wear something too overpowering. Great for work. I work with the public, so it's critical that I don't reek of strong scents, but I have to smell clean. I do recommend this."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2014
VERY green and natural
"Thought this smell would be a bit fresher, but this is green. Like VERY green. It's like what it would smell like if you took a bunch of wet leaves and mashed them up in a bowl, then stuck your face in it. As for the shower gel aspect, good and does what it needs to do. At least in shower gel form it's not very strong when you use it, can't imagine the horror as an EDT."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marlene1
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2014
"I love this scent. This should be made available both in the stores and online. Please bring back the shampoo and conditioner along with the perfume and body splash. So many people love this fragrance."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 28, 2014
"It's a very mild scent, fresh and clean, but very light. The fragrance is just what you'd imagine something called Rainkissed Leaves would smell like - a little bit green, a little bit freshwater. It doesn't linger much afterward, but it does lather up well and it rinses clean. It's a good choice for when you're making the most of those great buy-some-get-some-free sales, and you want to round out the purchase with a "safe" scent that everyone will like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessica S.
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2013
Great Scent
"Not overly fruity or floral like a lot of B&BW's scents. Not that there's anything wrong with that, it just doesn't suit me. A dollop will fill an entire bath with this fresh, clean scent. It's not citrus-y, although there is a hint of grapefruit that brightens it up. It smells like Hawaii, honestly. Just a juicy green smell, with a little floral hint, something fresh like freesia or plumeria. It's not listed in the scent notes, but that's what I am getting. It's true it doesn't last long after the bath or shower, but for someone very sensitive to scents like me, that can be a good thing!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:inezia
Location: outside US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 4, 2013
Love it but too light
"the scent is really like fresh leaves in the rainy days! I really love to use it in the bathroom but the scent is too light. after i walk out of the bathroom the smell is disappear. i suggest to buy it in a complete package to make the scent stay longer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhDinosaur
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 14, 2013
So Glad It's Back!
"I was so sad when this scent went out of commission and so happy to hear it was coming back last year. I think I bought about 20 bottles because it was supposed to be for a limited time, but I guess B&BW realized that people love this scent, so it stuck around. I hope they keep it forever!
Something to note, sniffing this particular scent helps calm me down when I'm feeling anxious."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:H C Awesome
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2013
Awesome
"I love this scent. I was going to a funeral and didn't want the strong over-powering floral and fruity smells that I have (like Japanese Cherry Blossom Mist). I smelled this one and thought it was perfect. It didn't smell like I put a lot on, which is good. I actually have a travel size one, not the full size on, but it's the same thing."
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cherie432
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
Cozy
"I love love love this scent.
It's very refreshing, and cozy. I love how it really smells like rain on the leaves. It's the perfect scent to relax me. The scent is also very light, and not over powering.
If you're someone who prefers a more fruity or flowery scent, this is not for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2013
Refreshing!
"Just about nothing feels as good as using this shower gel after being in the hot sun all day. I came in the other day completely drained from helping my husband outside, took a shower with this and was completely re-vitalized. I agree that it does not last too long after the shower, but the actual shower experience is a big
WOW! I 've still got to give it 5 stars in spite of that drawback.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Grown Woman
Location: DC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2013
In love & diappointed
"I absolutely love this fragrance. I've loved it for years. They discontinued & then brought it back, but something changed. It doesn't last like it used to. By layering, I enjoyed the fresh scent & the compliments/inquiries about what I was wearing; it would go on all day. It's wonderful in the shower & it starts out strong, but now the scent is almost non-existant by the time I get to work... about 45 minutes. It used to be a great alternative to perfume in the summer. ...not super sweet or piercing, just smooth & fresh. I'm diappointed that I no longer have that option. It still makes my morning routine pretty fab, but no more hint-of-the-scent reminders during the day. *sigh*"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Love love love.
"I just love this smell. So fresh, so clean which is great in the shower."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SavvyTime
Location: Hawaii
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2013
If only it was carried in Hawaii...
"An absolute favorite scent. It is less creamy smelling than Fresh Bamboo, but it has the same watery, relaxing burst of freshness. It isn't as musky as Dancing Waters and is more intense than Wild Honeysuckle, but I think the same type of person would like this scent. I would love to experience this in the shower (I've only ever been able to get my hands on the hand soap), it seems like it would be intoxicating and lovely, but alas, it isn't carried in Hawaii and is sold out online."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 13, 2013
Light and crisp
"This scent is clean and crisp, just how you would expect it to be. It smells really good but is very light. Once the water is turned off you can't smell the delicious soft appeal of this scent. It's perfect for the guest bathroom because the scent is very clean and not too girly. Love it!"
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lori8989
Location: new york
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2013
rain kissed leaves!!
"I absolutely love this wonderful scent. In my opinion, it is very relaxing and my kind of smell. It reminds me of rainbows and the smell of fresh water. It also reminds me of a water fall, and a wonderful place. Defiantly recommended (:"
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:raisey
Location: Pittsburgh PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
Love this scent!
"I love Rainkissed Leaves Shower Gel. I order large quantities at a time because I am afraid this scent will be discontinued and I will be sooo disappointed. I was going to order this during your January sale but it is out of stock. Please bring it back. Thank You"
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Katgurl81
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 4, 2013
Lovely, Clean Scent
"This isn't the type of fragrance I would've tried in the past - usually I gravitate toward sweet, fruity scents. But I finally tried it and it's really lovely. It actually does smell like rain-kissed leaves - clean and a little bit earthy. Very calming. It's perfect for those times when I'm not in the mood to use anything sweet. Highly recommend!"
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BarbieLovesBBW
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
My Favorite Scent
"Rainkissed Leaves is BY FAR the best scent at BBW. I have NO IDEA why it was ever discontinued!!! I get migraine headaches and this is one of the only scents I have ever tried that doesn't leave me with a giant headache. It is so light, crisp, and fresh, yet the scent lasts all day. Please bring this back!!!! It's a great product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 42 Reviews