Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:annojr
Location: balto md
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2013
hate it
"returned this fragrance. did not like at all. enchanted orchid is much much nicer!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah G
Location: columbia, sc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Favorite Scent Ever!!!!!
"i love this product i actually use all of them lotion, body wash, spray, etc. i was really upset when i found out they stop selling it so when i saw it was back on the market i brought 6 of EVERYTHING!!!! so happy its back :-D"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LifeCoach1
Location: Nashville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
Love Love Love it!!
"This is my all time favorite scent!! It's not to strong and does not give me a headache!! A lot of the other scents give me a headache because they are so strong. This is a light beautiful scent and I adore it."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 2, 2012
Very Rich and Intense
"I received this shower gel as a present back when VT was part of the signature line, and while I can't say it's something I would've picked out for myself, it really grew on me and became a favorite of mine for a while. It's a very original fragrance, which is hard to come by these days, and the mix of spicy florals and strong orientals mix perfectly. It has the scent of a much more expensive perfume...and it's strong enough that I don't think you'd need to layer it with all the other products to notice it past the shower. I know that VT isn't for everyone, but it's definitely for me."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Junelea
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2012
"My only vice is that the scent isn't offered in the fragrance mist. I adore it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:danigreen1
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 26, 2012
Velvet Tuberose - Yum!
"Thank you for this wonderful fragrance!!!!! I cannot get enough of this smell! I just wish it were available in the hand soaps and home fragrance oils! I cannot get enough of the wonderful smell!"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KICM
Location: VIRGINIA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
"THANK YOU BBW for bringing this scent back; now how about the body spray? This scent is long lasting, especially the lotion. It is so grown up, not too young smelling & not your grandmothers (although, i must admit I AM a grandmother!). AND unlike the name implies, there is NO rose in it."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kittywitch
Location: Edison, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
My all time favorite scent!!
"So glad this scent is back, I just wish they would also bring it back in the body spray since it is the only B&BW scent which I have received compliments on long after I put it on and throughout the day..
Its a darker almost muskier floral, so it is definitely not for everyone. But if you are looking for a strong luxurious scent then it is perfect!"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:weedlebug
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2012
So Glad It's Back!!
"Lush and beautiful!! This is a very "grown up" floral -- almost something that evokes a feeling of an "Old Hollywood" kind of glamour, without being old fashioned. Tuberose has always been a rich, dark floral fragrance to my nose--almost bordering on heady. BBW's version of tuberose is absolutely intoxicating! Thanks for bringing this back--even if only temporarily!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Thanks for bringing this back for a little while
Location: Coral Springs, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2012
I LOVE this scent!
"This is my absolute favorite BBW scent. My perfume is Diva, which has tuberose in it, and this shower gel complements my favorite fragrance as well. Please, please, bring this one back!!! This one is such a beautiful fragrance, nuanced, and appropriate for both office and evening wear. I get compliments whenever I wear it, and it lasts without being cloying or overpowering. Doesn't make you smell like grandma, either--just makes you smell GREAT!! Please bring this back!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Velvet Tuberose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:erind711
Location: Findlay, OH
Posted: June 3, 2012
Best Fragrance
"This is my all time favorite scent from Bath and Body! It's a very sensual, sexy fragrance. Love it!"