Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
23 of 25(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Melomaan
Location: Wheeling, WV
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: August 3, 2014
Nature's Perfume
"Of all the Bath & Body Works scents I have ever tried (and I've tried many over the years) this is the one smells the most natural. It's as if they went out to some field, found honeysuckle and enclosed its natural perfume. What you see: honeysuckle. What you get: honeysuckle. This scent is overwhelmingly honeysuckle, though I smell hints of melon and honeydew here and there.
It smells in its bottle the way it does in the shower. It is one of those scents that is strong enough to make your bathroom smell great for hours. It lasts on the skin for about 3-4 hours after showering with only the shower gel.
Overall, great, great scent. If you like the smell of honeysuckle, buy this without hesitation and be assured it smells exactly like the real thing.
Scents I like: Be Enchanted, Secret Wonderland, Pink Chiffon, Moonlight Path, Forever Sunshine, Paris Amour,
Scents I loathe: White Tea & Ginger, Malibu Heat, Exotic Coconut, White Citrus, Coconut Lime Breeze"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChiaChia
Location: NJ
Posted: January 13, 2014
My favorite BBW scent !
"This is my favorite BBW scent/fragrance. It's floral, it's sweet, and yet it's very different. It opens with an airy white floral scent, anchors with a cute sweet fruity note that's fresh but totally not cloying. It's a scent with open field and depth. It smells nice during the shower, and it smells nice after the shower. I like to layer it with the same lotion, (and please bring back the cream and other products for this line !). Please never stop making this nor change this, thanks."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandLilly
Location: PB, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2014
If only they had a Shampoo and Conditioner :<
"I absolutely adore this fragrance. I must agree that it is my favorite and best fragrance from B&BW. I hope they never discontinue it and I'm super glad they offer it online, otherwise I wouldn't be able to get it! I live about an hour and a half away from the nearest store and I'd hate to drive all those miles just to get it.
Anyways, I bought every Wild Honeysuckle product they have during the semi-anual sale earlier this year, but I really wish they would carry a shampoo and conditioner of the fragrance as well. My husband loves the scent, which is why I started buying it, but sucks that everywhere except my hair smells like it. D: especially since hair scents tend to overpower anything else. So please, B&BW, come out with a shampoo and conditioner as well!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Michelle49103
Location: Michigan
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
Best Fragrance Ever
"It is rare that I find a fragrance I really love. It used to be daffodil. Although there were others to were "good" there were none that were really "great". I was once again disappointed when the discontinued the honeysuckle.
I'm glad it's available again and hope they don't permanently discontinue it like they did the daffodil."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennii207
Location: Maine
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2013
Miss This :(
"This is by far my favorite BBW scent of all time. I've always used the body wash, lotion, and spray and then they discontinued this fragrance. I've tried numerous other scents that BBW carries and NONE of them are even near equal to this one. I seriously wish they would start carrying this scent again in store. I just recently found out I can buy it online which made my day but it is such an inconvenience. I miss being able to just stop by my nearest store and grab what I need. PLEASE start carrying this scent in store again!!!!!!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alfair
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2013
AWESOME
"I love this scent! I hope the Wild Honeysuckle products still stay in stock and that the company never gets rid of it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PaleWithTan
Location: West Columbia, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: September 23, 2013
Signature Scent!
"Anybody who knows me, knows that honeysuckle is my favorite collection from BBW ever. It almost holds a sentimental place in my marriage relationship :) It's an all floral scent, but not so much that it is overpowering! It's light and perfect for summer or for the days you are wishing for summer! I have to use it sparingly, because I don't know when I will be able to buy it again!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2013
Perfect for summer
"I love that this reminds me of a beautiful summer day! To me it smells a lot like sweet sunflowers. Very light and pretty!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 25, 2013
BLEW MY MIND
"I love the way this smells. It smells amazing like a nice honey scent with other flowers and natural scents. So i bought this for my grandma. I just know she will love it as much as i do. Plus who doesn't love the price?! it was fantastic! and i was wondering why it was the last one.....Maybe because its an mind blowing product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
Location: FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Epic awesomeness!!
"Wow! After getting a whiff of the body lotion, I just had to see what this one smelled like and ooh la la!! So way love it!! I can't wait to try it out in the shower!
I picked this up along with the body lotion at the BBW store I went to yesterday. Soo sooo way love this scent!!!! Even my mom agrees it's awesome!!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JennieM.
Location: Southern IL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2013
THE BEST....
"Personally I feel that this scent is one of your best and based on the fact that when you recently had it available in stores (for a limited time), my store said it sold out within the first day, I think that I am not alone! I really wish that you would make this available regularly again. It's really the only fragrance that I will buy in the shower gel and lotion for myself."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Particular about my fragrances
Location: Jackson, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2013
Nice and Lite
"I like this frangrance for it's light and not overpowering. I also purchased this product on sale making it good value for the price."
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cariboo
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
Perfect Perfect!
"This might sound strange-but this scent makes me feel like and elf. It is so natural; it smells exactly like the honeysuckle bush that has grown in my garden as long as I can remember. It remind me of those perfect times spent in the garden and the wild, untamed beauty of the bush in spring. I love how it smells and the shower gel is so gentle on my skin. It leaves me feeling smooth like petals. Never get rid of this scent please, I love it so much."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:XxThinkpinkxX
Location: Massachusetts,MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2012
Very lovely scent
"I gave this as a gift to my friend for Christmas.She told me how she loved it so I got it for her :) .I smelled it and I wanted to keep it for myself!XD.Anyway nice scent :)"
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cakes25
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 26, 2012
Very flowery yet light
"A very nice fragrance for spring - if you like flowery scents. This sometimes does not smell good to me - like right now in the fall/winter. However, when the spring comes around, I am excited to use it and it doesn't smell so strong anymore. This is a pretty strong fragrance in my opinion. Good news though is that it stays with you all day!"
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
I tried
"I tried so hard to love this product, I really did. It doesn't lather extremely well like some of my others, and it doesn't showcase the honeysuckle. The scent buries it like a skeleton in the closet."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 29, 2012
:)
"I bought the shower gel along with the lotion at the Semi Annual Sale this year, and I adore both! The shower gel smells soft and beautiful. It is really hard for me to find floral based scents that aren't overpowering and cloying. This one is far from that - it is subtle and fresh, and layered with the lotion the scent lasts a really long time! I am wearing it right now, 7 hours and going strong :) It smells like summer to me, but could probably be used year round. I would probably buy a lot more of this fragrance if it was sold in stores, but I am glad that it can be purchased online, at least - I just ordered the Body Mist and I can't WAIT to try that, too, to see if it is as awesome as the rest of the line!! Very good buy, would DEFINITELY purchase again - really hope BBW doesn't discontinue again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KEKE0123
Location: NC
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2012
LOVE IT!
"This is my FAVE fragrance in the world. It smells soooo good on me. I am elated they brought this back. I hope it stays forever. But if not, I'm racking up now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PortableGrand
Location: IN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: April 8, 2012
"Whoa, baby! The fragrance of this is strong. I love honeysuckle, as it reminds me of lilacs, and this shower gel definitely gives you that. However, it was just too overwhelming for me but weirdly didn't leave any lingering scent behind on my skin. I can't see me using this as my daily wash but maybe for the occasional spring day. So, if you love strong floral scents for a pick-me-up in the shower but don't want the scent to follow you around all day, I'd say this one is for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2012
Really pretty
"This is a lovely scent and I like it a lot in the shower gel, but I really, really miss the original Honeysuckle. It was such a good scent."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews