Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade

A cool glass of watermelon ice, sparkling water & freshly squeezed lemons
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
27 of 33(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Peggylou
Location: Upstate NY
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 14, 2014
Still disappointed.
"I ordered many candles during the last sale so the price was a big factor in my deciding to order again. Back a few years ago when Slatkin sold candles on QVC, I was first introduced to what I thought were the best smelling candles with incredible throw. Unfortunately those days are over. While this candle had the best throw of any I purchased, the scent would not have been recognizable had I not known what it was. Lesson learned. Until the candles made by BBW have an authentic scent, and a great throw (instead of the only thing good about the candles being the descriptions) I am done purchasing in hopes that this time I will get the candles I remember back when they were amazing."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:awilco4
Location: Lemoore, CA
Posted: July 11, 2014
Great Summer Scent
"I enjoy this scent a lot. It lasts long and fills up my house with the wonderful aroma. I also have gotten my mom addicted to the scent as well. Wish more products came with this scent and that it was available all year long."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kljersey
Location: NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 5, 2014
Fruity Water Ice
"I can't believe the people who posted that this doesn't have any fragrance. Maybe they have sinus issues or smokers, something that interferes with their sense/lack of smell because this right now is on my desk and this entire area has a scent of a fruity water ice type scent and isn't even lit. Yes it's a sweet scent, if you don't like citrus and watermelon- both combined then you won't like it. This is by far the best summer fragrance I've sniffed out. am now awaiting the fall scents like pumpkin etc.."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Han 19
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 29, 2014
Very Strong!
"I love this candle! It's perfect for spring/summer. When my boyfriend and his friend came to my house the first thing they said was "it smells so fruity in here!" They were surprised when I told them the candle was all the way upstairs in my bathroom and only lit it a few minutes ago. Excellent throw would definitely recommend to a friend."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 29, 2014
Summer in a Glass Jar!
"I've sampled over 40 different candles from BBW over the past few years, and this is, hands down, my favorite scent.
Nothing translates "Summer" better than Watermelon + Lemonade! And it definitely is this candle.
The throw is excellent, the wick burns evenly, and the beautiful deep pink is appealing to the eye.
I love, love, love this candle, and think that it's the candle to beat for spring/summer scents.
This is definitely a keeper and one to stock up on!!!"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mellycan
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 28, 2014
Lovely spring/summer day
"I purchased this candle online and was pleasantly surprised...Smells like it's title. It's not too strong or too light...scent throw goes about a 1000 sq ft of my house which is half of my house, so I burn something similar at the other end. The candle "Lemonade" is stronger and I would recommend that one if you want a stronger throw. Smells just like the title. Would purchase again."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 27, 2014
Luscious Watermelon Sorbet!
"This scent reminds me of a desert or icy drink with a top scent of watermelon with lemons floating in the background. The throw was strong, and started within 10 minutes of the burn. I detected no artificial tones, but again, reminds me of a sorbet or icy drink. Beautiful color remained throughout the burn. It is a buy again candle for me, and should appeal to most people and would be a good choice for a gift."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: June 26, 2014
Perfume-y Watermelon ??
"I bought this after reading all the reviews and hearing a lot about this scent. I have to admit though I just did not like it, In the back I smell the watermelon and lemon.. but at the forefront is this perfume-y floral smell. I think without it I'd enjoy this candle a lot more, but that perfume scent in there just threw it completely off for me.... I'm going to see if I can pass is along to someone who enjoyed the scent but I burned it for 1/2 an hour and just could not take it anymore."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy By Chance
Location: Baltimore, MD.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 25, 2014
No Smell
"I could hardly smell this fragrance. I was really excited from reading the reviews. I like strong scents and this one did not cut it for me. Will be returning for something else."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicole S
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 25, 2014
Sweet Summer Scent
"Excellent throw, evenly burning wicks with high flames, nice wax pool, appealing color and the smell is sweet (nearly like watermelon candy) and delicious. Will easily fill an average sized space, so a smaller candle may be a better option, but I like three wicks (more bang for the buck). Will be stocking up on these while they are around!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Yozelle
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 24, 2014
Dolla Store Fragrance
"This smell is disappointing...was excited that they came out with a watermelon candle. My friend and I purchased this candle and when we got it home...had to return it because it smells cheap,rancid, and too waxy."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:magic 123
Location: Bayside, NY
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2014
Not sure
"Pretty candle, but very little scent without burning it. Will that make the scent stronger? Not sure and not sure if I want to chance it. Rather go with a sure thing. We'll see."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissL85
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 19, 2014
Great scent
"I bought this candle based on reviews, and I don't regret buying this candle. I like the fruity scent. It's not too strong, but strong enough to fill a small room. I will probably purchase this one again if doesn't get discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hollie Baby
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2014
Nauseating
"I know this candle has great reviews, thats why I bought it without previously smelling it.
The smell is soooo over powering and sweet, it gave me a headache.
I do love sweet smells but this one just made me sick.
This candle DID have such great throw and amazing performance, but just wasn't for me.
"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MsBrandi
Location: Lafayette In
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2014
Stocked up on this one!
"I always get compliments on my BBW candles but especially this one. And right now you can't beat the price with using coupons along with the sale .It smells just like it sounds and has a strong throw which I love. I love to stock up so if we have a bad winter like we did last year I can pull this one out to remind me spring and summer are coming. This scent would make a nice gift also because I think it is a scent a majority of people find pleasing"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennylynnkk22
Location: Oklahoma
Posted: June 17, 2014
Great scent!
"I was hesitate at buying this this candle at first. Not cause of the smell, cause it smells WONDERFUL, but because it is very faint. I was really worried about the scent throw, with it being so light. I love light scents, but sometimes they can be really hard to pick up on in burning candles. I purchased it, and love the scent, but ended up giving away as a gift. I also bought this scent in wallflowers! I'm anxious to use them, as I'm waiting for the oil from other wallflowers to finish! Overall though, this seems to be a scent hit and and top pick (from what I've gathered.) I personally think I'd be a great pick for the soaps and pocket pacs. It's a very fresh, sweet and fun fragrance!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missblushingcherryblossom
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 17, 2014
Watermelon Heaven
"My favorite candle from BBW ever. I have a few favorites but this is my most favorite. You can smell the delicious Watermelon through out your home and it is wonderful."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Callie B.
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posted: June 12, 2014
Amazing Summer Scent
"I love this scent so much! I started out buying the mason jar candle and i burnt through it in only a week and a half! The scent is very sweet and smells just like a glass of tangy watermelon lemonade!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BABW frequent flyer
Location: Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 7, 2014
No Scent at All
"I read the other reviews and thought I would like this, love watermelon scents for Summer. I don't know if I received duds or what, bought both the candle and the fragrance refills. I have one wallflower in a tiny bathroom and I can't smell a thing. Thought it might be my 'smeller' but my 11 year old son said the same. Won't purchase again. Wish they would bring back Sun Ripened Rasberry my all time favorite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Watermelon Lemonade
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Twizzy
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 27, 2014
Summer is here :)
"This was a suggested sale for me. I like food type/sweet fragrances, so this is was a good buy for me. This is definitely a summer candle, but would be perfect for anytime, especially if you want to smell something light, refreshing, and sweet. It has a type of delicious smell that makes you wish you could taste this."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 33 Reviews