Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower

A fragrance inspired by the natural elegance of a butterfly garden, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Skylar17
Location: Miami
Posted: January 6, 2015
Depends what you like
"Ordered this online because I saw all the good reviews about it and wanted to try something different. Thought it would be a nice sweet scent. Ugh this smells very disturbing to me. I do not like it, it actually reminds me of a scent of hairspray, returning this tomorrow. It really depends what you like"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vronica
Location: Québec, QC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2014
My favorite scent @ bath and body works
"If you don't like the scent of flower, do not buy this one cause it smells a lot like flowers. This is my favorite scent so far @ bath and body works. It is not cheesy like any other flowery fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Chloe Isabel
Location: Lawrence, KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2014
Plants and Lawn
"Words cannot express how much I hate this smell. It was terrible, and up there on my list of least favorites with Midnight Pomegranate and Forever Sunshine. Most Bath and Body works scents I end up loving, but this one is absolutely horrible. I ordered this online, expecting it to smell lovely and lightly floral. Boy, was I wrong, it smelled like someone just shoved a bucket of old, but spicy plants in your face. I immediately returned it the next day.vIt was so strong. I was shocked at all of the amazing reviews, because this was easily the most disgusting smell from Bath and Body works EVER. If you like to smell like you just rolled in the lawn, sat in a bush, rubbed plants all over your body, and sprayed you with that pine air freshener, then this scent is for you. Overall, I could not be more dissatisfied with this smell."
6 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moxiesyne
Location: New Mexico
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2014
My new favorite
"Using a gift card I received for Christmas I thought I'd give this a try and I'm sure glad I did. After reading the reviews, I must agree this has become my new favorite."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rohawk
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
the smell of spring in bloom
"Butterfly flower is an amazing fragrance! It smells like spring time when everything is in bloom and you can walk around in a flower dress. Whenever I put it on I immediately feel up beat and girly. It has a distinctive flower scent to it where you can smell it easily but its not overwhelming but soothing. I've had people sitting next to me lean in, smell me (kinda creepy) and ask what I'm wearing. I would TOTALLY recommend this to anyone."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2014
Like being in a garden
"This scent is spring. Not like spring or reminds me of spring but IS spring. This is a scent that i have recently found and i will continue to order it online because this is what i will be wearing this spring and every spring to come. I love this scent and I plan to stock up at the next semi annual sale.
This scent is a mix of all the scents you would have if you were walking in a flower garden in full bloom. It is light and fresh and one of my all time favorites.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2014
A Garden Delight
"I am not surprised by the rave reviews on this one. Probably the prettiest floral scent that I have smelled to date. For those who are tired of florals mixed with a lot of other spices, fruits, etc, this is your answer. It is very refreshing to use this shower gel after a hot day or a dreary day. It is a huge mood lifter, and makes me think of flower gardens in Springtime. I hope this is not in danger of being pulled. It is a true classic. 5 stars PLUS."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
My Absolute Favorite!!
"The scent is not like any other scent BBW has, in my opinion. It is floral but not too sweet. It's more creamy. I would wear this every day, but I try to only save it for the spring and summer seasons. It definitely reminds me of walking into a flower garden on an early spring day.
The body wash works really great and leaves my skin soft. The scent lasts a long time and I pair it with the lotion.
I would recommend this too those who like Honeysuckle scents, as well as the floral scents like Japanese Cherry Blossom and Sweet Pea.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2013
Butterflies would LOVE this...I sure do!
"I just got out of the shower and used both Butterfly Flower gel and cream. Ahhhhh.... How can I accurately get this fragrance across to those of you who haven't tried it? Don't think of a florist's shop, or (horrors) a funeral. Think of a field of shasta daisies, black-eyed susans, sunflowers, verbena, four-o-clocks, any fragrant meadow flowers you can think of. That's what this is like. Not only that, it has "staying power." I can still smell the fragrance and fully expect to dream of butterflies just adoring me!! What a wonderful fragrance this is. Not overpowering, just fresh flowers in a sunny meadow with butterflies flitting from bloom to bloom enjoying the sweet nectar. I guess that's about as accurate as I can get. Just try it, you'll love it too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chelseamae7
Location: oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2013
MY FAVORITE!!
"I found this at my local bbw and I fell in love! I wish I would have stocked up in store as they are discontinuing it. I am so sad! I wish bbw would really reconsider! I love it because it works well with my sensitive skin and the fragrance is the perfect amount of subtle flowers. Well I guess I will just have to order a ton from the website!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2013
So many flowers!
"I absolutely love this fragrance, you could close your eyes and feel like your in the middle of a million different beautiful smelling flowers! Butterfly heaven!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dove95
Location: Somewhere in NJ
Posted: June 10, 2013
Too floral for me...
"I bought this online without having experiencing it in person. I think I was expecting a more subtle floral scent. Instead, this fragrance (and the lotion) is potent! It was too strong for me, and I ended up giving my purchases to a fellow B&BW fan. She was happy with it, so maybe you will too :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.