Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Eau de Parfum - Lemon

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Review 1 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovelemons
Location: Alexandria, VA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 7, 2014
"Read the review someone posted about how the scent does not last. I definitely do not find that to be the case. I applied the perfume yesterday morning and was still able to smell it at 10 pm last night. It was a very subtle smell, not in your face but I'm not looking for in your face scents. I wear this scent in the spring and summer and I swear everytime I have it on there is someone who stops and asks what fragrance I am wearing. I absolutely love the perfume!"
Review 2 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Verbal Blowtorch
Location: A place free from citrus aroma
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2014
The Emperor's New Fragrance
"I love this scent; it's beautiful, sugary and lemon-y, like a merengue pie. And I'll never buy it again because it has absolutely zip for staying power: I mean NONE. I purchased the shower cream, the body lotion and the eau de parfum and even with that many layers -- even when applied copiously to skin, clothing and hair: within moments, you can't smell it at all. I can't, my husband can't, not a single coworker has commented on this fragrance... because once it exits the bottle, it doesn't exist. I feel ripped off."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2014
Pure, Uncomplicated and Fresh!
"I am so glad that there is a perfume to go with the Bigelow Lemon products. I love everything in this line, and now there is a perfume too. I guess that this was unavailable for a while, but I am so glad that it is being offered again. I use this with my "Lemon Zest" products as well (now discontinued.) Lemon is the ultimate "wake me up" fragrance. It is so fresh and clean--perfect for hot weather. The only trouble with this fragrance (or really any citrus fragrance that I have tried) is that it wears off quickly. Please consider providing a travel size perfume in this scent. Then my "Lemon" high will be complete! 5 stars PLUS++++!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love Lemon in VA
Location: Appomattox, VA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2013
Please Do Not Discontinue!!!!
"I love this scent! It is my favorite and the only one I wear since finding it! I keep checking for stock...surely you will not discontinue an item so fine.
PLEASE STOCK UP AND SUPPLY YOUR BUYERS!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Climbergirl94
Location: Idaho
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2013
Best Ever
"This is the best ever since Loves Fresh Lemon and the Eau du Love were discontinued ages ago. Have tried other supposedly citrus scents over the years, but all have been too flowery. This is crisp and light and does not overwhelm the senses like some of the scents that some of my friends wear!
Please do not discontinue Eau du Parfum - Lemon or any of its companion products!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dawnckhan
Location: Pleasanton, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2013
Lemon Eau De Parfum.. Pure Happiness in a Bottle..
"A simple, uncomplicated, happy, elegant fragrance.. It is pure happiness in a bottle and THE reason I keep coming back.. but to keep coming back to store after store, and this website to NOT be able to find a product I love.. Please don't break a girls heart.. get this one back on the shelves and in stock.. it is my favorite fragrance, and NO one else has anything close enough. BUT I will begin looking, as I have been out for 4 months now. :("
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gallagfam
Location: Arizona
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 4, 2013
Love the Lemon!
"I love this scent and cannot find it in stock anywhere. Rumors of it being discontinued...please don't, it's my signature scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Gingers2
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 29, 2013
Love it
"This has already been taken out of the stores....Please do not take it away completely!!!
I wish I could buy some right now because I am out!...but out of stock..:(
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Free
Location: South Central Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
Lemon Eau de Parfum
"I LOVE this scent. When I pass by folks where I work they come back for another whiff. PLEASE do not discontinue this scent. I looked forever and finally found my absolute favorite. Lemon Zest is a thing of the past, Lemon Zest Aromatherapy is gone (needless to say I am NOT happy about that) please NOT this, too. I am quite thrifty BUT I will fork over the money for this fragrance and buy in bulk since the threat of it being gone forever looms ever closer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hatties Mom
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2013
When Life Gives You Lemons
"I absolutely love this fragrance. I already had the body creams, lotion and hand soaps. I like to layer my scent. This Eau de Parfum is indeed perfect for summer. An added bonus is, I've read that mosquitoes HATE the smell of lemon. The scent is fresh and invigorating.
If I have any complaint at all, it would be that I have trouble using the spray pump due to severe arthritis in my hands. Perhaps bottling it in a splash bottle would be helpful, but I know a manufacturer isn't going to produce a product for just a handful of people.
I am ordering more today, I want to keep this in stock. Please don't ever discontinue this. Thank you.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:farmgirl2
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
Been looking for a looooong time!
"I was extremely happy to finally find a lemon perfume! This has a nice light scent to it. I just wish it was a bit stronger and would last longer especially for that price. Please, please, please do not ever discontinue this! C.O. Bigelow- you hit the nail on the head with your lemon scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TROPICALGIRL
Location: FLORIDA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 10, 2013
NICE AND LIGHT
"This is my go to fragrance when it is extremely hot out side, i love it is light lemon scent last all day for me it's so light i am on my 2nd bottle and that is rare for me that's how much i love this:) GREAT FOR SUMMER TIME"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Ambassador
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Intriguing
"Wow! Who would have ever thought that Lemon Parfum could smell so delightful on! Initially I was completely skeptical about this one, but when I got it home and put on the TRUE BLUE SHEA LEMON and then sprayed this on - I was in LEMON HEAVEN! Listen, if you are a lemon-lover this product will amaze you. If you don't want the smell of lemon on your skin then spray on your clothes the night before you wear them and OMG you will be surprised at how wonderful and pleasant it smells. My husband asked me what I was wearing because it was different and he liked it - when I told him he couldn't believe it was Lemon scented Perfume.
Best Advice: This product is REALLY great on the skin in the warmer months because the sun heats this up and makes the lemon smell sweet.
ENJOY :-)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Spunky girl
Location: St Louis Mo
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2012
My fav fragrance!
"I have given away my other fragrances! I love it and everytime I wear it, I get tons of compliments!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
fresh!
"I LOVE this scent. My absolute favorite, smells pure and clean."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eau de Parfum - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ochre
Location: Shenandoah Valley in Virgina
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2012
Love this Scent
"I'm a big fan of natural fragrances, lemon being one of them. Most fragrances are too strong and heavy for me but this is one I love! Having recently purchased it, I found this light fragrance to smell quite natural and very pleasing. It reminds me of a lemony fragrance I have from Italy. I love classic square bottles, so of course, this was a plus as well!
I agree with many of the previous reviewers regarding the scent not lasting long; however, I don't mind this because most fragrances knock you over with an overwhelming burst of scent. This one, if that special man in your life is close, will linger just enough. ;-D"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.