Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose

Sandalwood Essential Oil relaxes the mind while Rose Essential Oil calms to bring harmony
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
28 of 33(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:claricat
Location: Omaha, NE
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2013
THANK YOU!
"I am so thrilled to see this is available again! It was the ONLY lotion that would calm my nerves as well as my skin! I have been lost without it. THANK YOU from bringing it back!!!! Even if I can only find it online, it is well worth it!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AnnieT77
Location: Chicago
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2013
Such an awesome scent
"I was so disappointed that this scent was taken out of the stores but so relieved that you can still get it online. I stumbled on this scent a few years ago when someone gave me a gift card for the holidays. I adore sandalwood. It is a very hard scent to find especially if you are looking for a lighter, feminine version. I have a sensitive nose and most scents are too strong for me. I use it almost every day along with the body wash. I buy several bottles whenever I order because I don't know if you will keep it in stock. PLEASE do not discontinue this scent. Thank you."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:persimmon
Location: Midwest
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 21, 2013
A very elegant scent
"I have to admit that I wandered away from being a customer at BBW about five years ago. Their signature line scents have become so over-powering and too fruity smelling, I felt like I outgrew those type of scents by my mid-30's.. I discovered the BBW Aromatherapy line quite by accident when my husband's employer did a mandatory health check and one of the nurses did a, "relaxation room" to help those who had white coat syndrome to calm down so their blood pressures wouldn't be artifically elevated (we get lower insurance rates for, "good" results). She had several of the BBW Aromatherapy line and the one she used on me was the eucalyptus spearmint, which is what I originally walked into BBW to get. However, I accidentally found Sandalwood Rose and I really liked it. I have always liked sandalwood and I admit that seeing that sandalwood was in this lotion is what drew me to it. I have NEVER been a fan of rose or any flowery scent, so imagine my surprise when I tried this scent and was like, "hmmm, not bad!" So, I got it and when I intially put it on, it smells ok, but I think that this scent reacts positively with my body's chemical make up. As I wear it, the scent seems to rise to another level of complexity and I find myself sniffing my wrists throughout the day, to get a whiff of the scent. It smells different on me, compared to when I intiially apply it. This is a bit unsual for me, since I am typically one of those ppl who prefers things scent free and who gets a headache from most scented body products and candles and I have had allergic reactions to a lot of meds/make up type of things. However, this scent is elegant, calming and not overpowering, which is why I titled my review using the word, "elegant." Definitely a keeper. I really hope that BBW will reconsider and keep this scent. I like it even more than the eucalyptus spearmint that I had originally wanted to get when I walked into the store!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AbiMoon
Location: Phila.,PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 21, 2013
Yes-Sandalwood Rose!!!
"I can't always find this scent & the imitator scents are no where near the same. I am a teacher in a high needs school & this scent keeps me calm all day-I just rub it on my arms & neck and feel instantly relaxed!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jigga
Location: Joetown, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 29, 2013
Best Scented Lotion Ever!!
"I have been using this product for a few years now. I was so sad to find out it was discontinued, but am soooooo happy to learn it is back & available! Please keep this scent around, because it is the only one I like and will use!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LIGal
Location: Long Island NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
Beautiful Fragrance
"If you love roses, this is the one. Absolutely love this one - my favorite of all The Bath & Body collections. So relaxing, wish they made a frangrance to match the body lotion and complete the line. Sometimes I just open the bottle to smell the scent. BBW pls expand on this fragrance. You have my vote."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MomOfBoys4
Location: Missouri
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
LOVE this scent!!
"So relaxing! LOVE it!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Thecraftymomof3
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
My favorite lotion of all time
"I love the lotion and the spray. Best lotion B&BW has ever made. I was so depressed when they discontinued the scent. Please bring it back even in just the lotion and spray! Please?"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitteredButterfly
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2013
My favorite!
"Omg... I love this one! This one is by far my favorite from the aromatherapy line! I never tried it before but since I have almost all the ones that are out and I saw this one I had to order it! In fact I bought 3 unsiffed lol. I love sandalwood and rose so I was excited to get it! Well it didn't disappoint me! It has that note that most of the scents from the aromatherapy line share, but I can't figure out what it is. This one is strong but not as strong as the jasmine vanilla. In fact, this one actually smells like it is my own natural scent. The sandalwood is well very woody but soft. The rose hides behind the wood note which I'm ok with that as rose can be cloying at times and not appropriate for some times and places. However, I find this scent perfect for whenever and wherever. My boyfriend who doesnt like fragrances is not bothered by this one and he actually likes it a bit. I've had people smell it from the bottle and hate it and when I had it on asked me what I was wearing as I smell so good!
The consistency of the lotion is thin but not watery but very moisturizing because of the oils. When I first apply it it feels oily but once it dries is not oily anymore and my skin feels so soft!
The bottle is glass and heavy and I have dropped the bottle a few times on my carpet and the cap is broken but still functional! I put the bottle close to thr floor so it does shatter if it falls.
I just wish they would carry this forever and offer the body mist as well because this would be my signature perfume! Now I have 4 bottles of lotion and 2 shower gels, and I'm thinking of buying more before it's gone but I'm trying to not buy things I don't need, I have a shopping problem and I can feed my addiction anymore but I'm so afraid I won't able to find it when I'm done with my bottles :(
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LeoLady423
Location: NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2013
Not for me
"I just purchased this on sale because I love sandalwood & enjoy trying new fragrances from B&BW. This is one of the few that I don't like. I'm not sure if the combination of sandalwood and rose is off, but this is not for me. I ended up giving it away. The vanilla blends are much more soothing."
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lunchlady
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2013
WHY?????
"Why on earth woud bbw get rid of such a romantic and sensual scent?? I agree with everyone else.....I would love to see (smell) a body spray of this fragrance. I never even saw this fragrance before. Maybe I passed it up, but I tried it and loved it and so does my husband!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristeyS
Location: Alexandria, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Favorite Lotion Ever!
"I purchased this lotion online on a whim. I have never smelled it before. I am so glad I bought this! The lotion smells soooo good! I keep it on my nightstand and use it mostly at night, before bed. My husband likes it too. It relaxes us....and tells us "it's bedtime". I ordered the shower gel and another bottle of this! It's perfect. The sandalwood is not overpowering, it's just enough and the combination of the rose scent with it is perfect. I don't really smell the rose part, which is fine with me."
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandraV
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2013
Gorgeous
"I am sad to see this has been discontinued as today was the first time I had ever tried this wonderful lotion.I went to the store today to check out their SAS and this caught my eye along with the body wash.This smells absolutely gorgeous.It is the best scent B&BW has ever made by far.It has rose of course but is grounded by the sandalwood and something that smells a bit like myrrh.I also detect a bit of cinnamon but only a touch.This would make an amazing perfume but the lotion is strong enough that you don't need one.I'm surprised this is in the Stress Relief line as I think it would do better in the Sensual collection;I much prefer this to any of that stuff.I am going to stock up while this is in stores-I imagine this will be doubly great in the cooler months.If you are a rose fan I strongly recommend you gave this a try while it's around."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
2133 of 33 Reviews