Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose

Sandalwood Essential Oil relaxes the mind while Rose Essential Oil calms to bring harmony
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
32 of 36(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jigga
Location: Joetown, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 29, 2013
Best Scented Lotion Ever!!
"I have been using this product for a few years now. I was so sad to find out it was discontinued, but am soooooo happy to learn it is back & available! Please keep this scent around, because it is the only one I like and will use!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LIGal
Location: Long Island NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
Beautiful Fragrance
"If you love roses, this is the one. Absolutely love this one - my favorite of all The Bath & Body collections. So relaxing, wish they made a frangrance to match the body lotion and complete the line. Sometimes I just open the bottle to smell the scent. BBW pls expand on this fragrance. You have my vote."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MomOfBoys4
Location: Missouri
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
LOVE this scent!!
"So relaxing! LOVE it!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Thecraftymomof3
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
My favorite lotion of all time
"I love the lotion and the spray. Best lotion B&BW has ever made. I was so depressed when they discontinued the scent. Please bring it back even in just the lotion and spray! Please?"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitteredButterfly
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2013
My favorite!
"Omg... I love this one! This one is by far my favorite from the aromatherapy line! I never tried it before but since I have almost all the ones that are out and I saw this one I had to order it! In fact I bought 3 unsiffed lol. I love sandalwood and rose so I was excited to get it! Well it didn't disappoint me! It has that note that most of the scents from the aromatherapy line share, but I can't figure out what it is. This one is strong but not as strong as the jasmine vanilla. In fact, this one actually smells like it is my own natural scent. The sandalwood is well very woody but soft. The rose hides behind the wood note which I'm ok with that as rose can be cloying at times and not appropriate for some times and places. However, I find this scent perfect for whenever and wherever. My boyfriend who doesnt like fragrances is not bothered by this one and he actually likes it a bit. I've had people smell it from the bottle and hate it and when I had it on asked me what I was wearing as I smell so good!
The consistency of the lotion is thin but not watery but very moisturizing because of the oils. When I first apply it it feels oily but once it dries is not oily anymore and my skin feels so soft!
The bottle is glass and heavy and I have dropped the bottle a few times on my carpet and the cap is broken but still functional! I put the bottle close to thr floor so it does shatter if it falls.
I just wish they would carry this forever and offer the body mist as well because this would be my signature perfume! Now I have 4 bottles of lotion and 2 shower gels, and I'm thinking of buying more before it's gone but I'm trying to not buy things I don't need, I have a shopping problem and I can feed my addiction anymore but I'm so afraid I won't able to find it when I'm done with my bottles :(
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LeoLady423
Location: NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2013
Not for me
"I just purchased this on sale because I love sandalwood & enjoy trying new fragrances from B&BW. This is one of the few that I don't like. I'm not sure if the combination of sandalwood and rose is off, but this is not for me. I ended up giving it away. The vanilla blends are much more soothing."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lunchlady
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2013
WHY?????
"Why on earth woud bbw get rid of such a romantic and sensual scent?? I agree with everyone else.....I would love to see (smell) a body spray of this fragrance. I never even saw this fragrance before. Maybe I passed it up, but I tried it and loved it and so does my husband!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristeyS
Location: Alexandria, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Favorite Lotion Ever!
"I purchased this lotion online on a whim. I have never smelled it before. I am so glad I bought this! The lotion smells soooo good! I keep it on my nightstand and use it mostly at night, before bed. My husband likes it too. It relaxes us....and tells us "it's bedtime". I ordered the shower gel and another bottle of this! It's perfect. The sandalwood is not overpowering, it's just enough and the combination of the rose scent with it is perfect. I don't really smell the rose part, which is fine with me."
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandraV
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2013
Gorgeous
"I am sad to see this has been discontinued as today was the first time I had ever tried this wonderful lotion.I went to the store today to check out their SAS and this caught my eye along with the body wash.This smells absolutely gorgeous.It is the best scent B&BW has ever made by far.It has rose of course but is grounded by the sandalwood and something that smells a bit like myrrh.I also detect a bit of cinnamon but only a touch.This would make an amazing perfume but the lotion is strong enough that you don't need one.I'm surprised this is in the Stress Relief line as I think it would do better in the Sensual collection;I much prefer this to any of that stuff.I am going to stock up while this is in stores-I imagine this will be doubly great in the cooler months.If you are a rose fan I strongly recommend you gave this a try while it's around."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lola102512
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2013
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
"This is the BEST smelling product that Bath & Body Works carries ... I am so happy that they have brought it back ... nothing else smells like this ... THANKS so much for bringing it back ... I already ordered a "ton" of these and plan on ordering more."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
I'm SO in Love!
"I knew that I had to have this lotion after reading all of the rave reviews. I am a complete Aromatherapy nut, but THIS one exceeded every expectation. Most of the popular aromatherapy items go on a little strong at first. What I really loved about this one is that It was a gentle fragrance that still lingered long after it was applied. I love the combination of the rose and sandalwood. There are actually very few fragrances out there that use roses for the main scent, and that makes this incredibly unique. Before this time, "Warm Milk and Honey" was my favorite (now not available) but this one has surpassed even that one. Please keep selling this one! 5 stars PLUS!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mydove
Location: Stone Mountain, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Thank you for bringing this back!
"I was looking for this item about two months ago, so I called customer service and was told that it was discontinued. I was so disappointed because I was running low! The representative told me that she would make my love known to decision-makers. I did a search online after and found it selling on Amazon for $100!
I ask that you bring back the entire line, please! Even if it's only online because it's not moving in stores would be fine with me. Love, love, love this scent, which I wear when I'm going out on the town."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angus
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Complement after complement
"Sandlewood Rose is the scent for which I have received the most complements by far. People love it. And, so do I. Both a romantic and woodsy smell all at the same time. And, soothing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:yelena101
Location: pa
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
"Why can't find it the stores anymore. My favorite thing in the line was the Sandalwood Rose Aromatherapy Body Lotion why not to offer this line in the stores? I love the body wash and lotion PLEASE BRING BACK THE WHOLE LINE - IN STORES AND ONLINE.!!!!!!!""
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luvurbdy
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 2, 2013
love this
"I do not use perfume as I am so sensitive to many fragrances. I am so glad to see that I can order this again. I get many compliments on the fragrance! It is one of my all time favorite aromatherapy scents. Please bring back the body wash too!"
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Donna From NJ
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2013
I have used this forever & ever...
"Thank you for bringing Sandalwood Rose Body Lotion back....it was discontinued a few times and each time I was devastated because I have used this scent forever. It is the best scent in the world...I love it....my husband loves it....I now buy it for my 16 year old daughter and she loves it too! People I don't know come up to me and ask me what I am wearing and they tell me they love it. I tell them to order it online at Bath & Body Works so please don't ever discontinue it again....PLEASE!!!!! Whenever you discontinued it I checked everyday online to see if you have brought it back...and what a wonderful surprise to find it back again. I was getting very nervous because my supply of it was getting very low.... I kept calling your customer service department and I kept begging them to bring it back and they listened to me....I am so grateful for that....thank you. I just bought a lot more. Please bring back the entire line of Sandalwood Rose....please!!! xoxo"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
2136 of 36 Reviews