Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose

Relax & unwind with Sandalwood and Rose Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
26 of 28(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandraV
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2013
Gorgeous
"I am sad to see this has been discontinued as today was the first time I had ever tried this wonderful lotion.I went to the store today to check out their SAS and this caught my eye along with the body wash.This smells absolutely gorgeous.It is the best scent B&BW has ever made by far.It has rose of course but is grounded by the sandalwood and something that smells a bit like myrrh.I also detect a bit of cinnamon but only a touch.This would make an amazing perfume but the lotion is strong enough that you don't need one.I'm surprised this is in the Stress Relief line as I think it would do better in the Sensual collection;I much prefer this to any of that stuff.I am going to stock up while this is in stores-I imagine this will be doubly great in the cooler months.If you are a rose fan I strongly recommend you gave this a try while it's around."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lola102512
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2013
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
"This is the BEST smelling product that Bath & Body Works carries ... I am so happy that they have brought it back ... nothing else smells like this ... THANKS so much for bringing it back ... I already ordered a "ton" of these and plan on ordering more."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
I'm SO in Love!
"I knew that I had to have this lotion after reading all of the rave reviews. I am a complete Aromatherapy nut, but THIS one exceeded every expectation. Most of the popular aromatherapy items go on a little strong at first. What I really loved about this one is that It was a gentle fragrance that still lingered long after it was applied. I love the combination of the rose and sandalwood. There are actually very few fragrances out there that use roses for the main scent, and that makes this incredibly unique. Before this time, "Warm Milk and Honey" was my favorite (now not available) but this one has surpassed even that one. Please keep selling this one! 5 stars PLUS!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mydove
Location: Stone Mountain, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Thank you for bringing this back!
"I was looking for this item about two months ago, so I called customer service and was told that it was discontinued. I was so disappointed because I was running low! The representative told me that she would make my love known to decision-makers. I did a search online after and found it selling on Amazon for $100!
I ask that you bring back the entire line, please! Even if it's only online because it's not moving in stores would be fine with me. Love, love, love this scent, which I wear when I'm going out on the town."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angus
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Complement after complement
"Sandlewood Rose is the scent for which I have received the most complements by far. People love it. And, so do I. Both a romantic and woodsy smell all at the same time. And, soothing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:yelena101
Location: pa
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
"Why can't find it the stores anymore. My favorite thing in the line was the Sandalwood Rose Aromatherapy Body Lotion why not to offer this line in the stores? I love the body wash and lotion PLEASE BRING BACK THE WHOLE LINE - IN STORES AND ONLINE.!!!!!!!""
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luvurbdy
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 2, 2013
love this
"I do not use perfume as I am so sensitive to many fragrances. I am so glad to see that I can order this again. I get many compliments on the fragrance! It is one of my all time favorite aromatherapy scents. Please bring back the body wash too!"
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Donna From NJ
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2013
I have used this forever & ever...
"Thank you for bringing Sandalwood Rose Body Lotion back....it was discontinued a few times and each time I was devastated because I have used this scent forever. It is the best scent in the world...I love it....my husband loves it....I now buy it for my 16 year old daughter and she loves it too! People I don't know come up to me and ask me what I am wearing and they tell me they love it. I tell them to order it online at Bath & Body Works so please don't ever discontinue it again....PLEASE!!!!! Whenever you discontinued it I checked everyday online to see if you have brought it back...and what a wonderful surprise to find it back again. I was getting very nervous because my supply of it was getting very low.... I kept calling your customer service department and I kept begging them to bring it back and they listened to me....I am so grateful for that....thank you. I just bought a lot more. Please bring back the entire line of Sandalwood Rose....please!!! xoxo"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
2128 of 28 Reviews