Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose

Relax & unwind with Sandalwood and Rose Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
38 of 40(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lola102512
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2013
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
"This is the BEST smelling product that Bath & Body Works carries ... I am so happy that they have brought it back ... nothing else smells like this ... THANKS so much for bringing it back ... I already ordered a "ton" of these and plan on ordering more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
I'm SO in Love!
"I knew that I had to have this lotion after reading all of the rave reviews. I am a complete Aromatherapy nut, but THIS one exceeded every expectation. Most of the popular aromatherapy items go on a little strong at first. What I really loved about this one is that It was a gentle fragrance that still lingered long after it was applied. I love the combination of the rose and sandalwood. There are actually very few fragrances out there that use roses for the main scent, and that makes this incredibly unique. Before this time, "Warm Milk and Honey" was my favorite (now not available) but this one has surpassed even that one. Please keep selling this one! 5 stars PLUS!"
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mydove
Location: Stone Mountain, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Thank you for bringing this back!
"I was looking for this item about two months ago, so I called customer service and was told that it was discontinued. I was so disappointed because I was running low! The representative told me that she would make my love known to decision-makers. I did a search online after and found it selling on Amazon for $100!
I ask that you bring back the entire line, please! Even if it's only online because it's not moving in stores would be fine with me. Love, love, love this scent, which I wear when I'm going out on the town."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angus
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Complement after complement
"Sandlewood Rose is the scent for which I have received the most complements by far. People love it. And, so do I. Both a romantic and woodsy smell all at the same time. And, soothing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:yelena101
Location: pa
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
"Why can't find it the stores anymore. My favorite thing in the line was the Sandalwood Rose Aromatherapy Body Lotion why not to offer this line in the stores? I love the body wash and lotion PLEASE BRING BACK THE WHOLE LINE - IN STORES AND ONLINE.!!!!!!!""
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luvurbdy
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 2, 2013
love this
"I do not use perfume as I am so sensitive to many fragrances. I am so glad to see that I can order this again. I get many compliments on the fragrance! It is one of my all time favorite aromatherapy scents. Please bring back the body wash too!"
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Donna From NJ
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2013
I have used this forever & ever...
"Thank you for bringing Sandalwood Rose Body Lotion back....it was discontinued a few times and each time I was devastated because I have used this scent forever. It is the best scent in the world...I love it....my husband loves it....I now buy it for my 16 year old daughter and she loves it too! People I don't know come up to me and ask me what I am wearing and they tell me they love it. I tell them to order it online at Bath & Body Works so please don't ever discontinue it again....PLEASE!!!!! Whenever you discontinued it I checked everyday online to see if you have brought it back...and what a wonderful surprise to find it back again. I was getting very nervous because my supply of it was getting very low.... I kept calling your customer service department and I kept begging them to bring it back and they listened to me....I am so grateful for that....thank you. I just bought a lot more. Please bring back the entire line of Sandalwood Rose....please!!! xoxo"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rsp2u
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 29, 2012
All time favorite scent by BBW
"Love Sandalwood Rose. I hate that you cannot find it the stores anymore. My favorite thing in the line was the Sandalwood Rose Candles-OMG just so lovely. Why the would BBW not want to offer this line in the stores is mind boggling. I love the body wash and lotion and still have a pillow mister that I ration to preserve. BBW PLEASE BRING BACK THE WHOLE LINE - IN STORES AND ONLINE......... IT IS NOT TOP RATED FOR NO REASON."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sandlewood rose
Location: Tampa, Fl
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 24, 2012
BEAUTIFUL & RELAXING
"I stopped shopping at Bath & Body Works when you stopped carrying this scent, and not one of your store clerks EVER told me about going online to discontinued fragrances until a friend of mine mentioned it - God Bless her.
I hope you get more of the body lotion in stock, SOON!!!!! Then I will place my order.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Weezy428
Location: Buffalo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 21, 2012
"Purchased this lotion for my mom and she loves it. Smells quite nice and would definately purchase again. Just the right amount of sandalwood mixed in with the rose."
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:amanda1282
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 15, 2012
LOVE this scent!!
"The smell of this lotion is amazing! I put it on after I shower at night and its so soothing and relaxing! I think the scent is very strong, which I love! I like it when I can really smell it for a long time and it doesn't fade away. I think the scent is much stronger than most of the others in the aromatherapy line. When I get up in the morning I can still smell it! The scent is amazing and its a very moisturizing lotion, even in the harsh WI winters! My boyfriend also loves this scent... I think any man would love the scent of this on their girlfriend/wife! Go for it girls, give this one a try! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lsn2jah
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2012
The best scent offered by BBW
"I almost panicked when I couldn't find this on my first search for it on the site. Wheww! There it is! This is the most amazing scent ever. Wherever I'm wearing it, people always stop what they're doing and sniff the air for a moment and say, "What is that, oh it smells so good". Don't ever ever ever stop selling this one. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FredaK
Location: Akron, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2011
Greatly Missed
"This is absolutely one of the best fragrances that you offered. Was very disappointed when you discontinued it. My dtr found it online and ordered it for me for Christmas. WISH YOU GUYS WOULD BRING IT BACK !!!!!"
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LJ0728
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2011
It's Ok
"Bought this after reading some of the reviews about it. When I received it and put some on, I was really disappointed. The scent is extremely light and is completely different than the rest of the Aromatherapy scents. I was hoping it would be a bit stronger but all I can really notice is a very faint rose smell. It's just ok, I will keep it but probably won't use it very often."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shell or Missy
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2011
Best Purchase Ever
"Sandalwood Rose Lotion
I love the fragrance. It is so sensual and relaxing. I just love it."
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bcdado
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2011
Bring back the Sandalwood Rose Line
"I totally agree with the last poster. This is my ALL TIME favorite of all of your fragrances. Please bring back the entire line of Sandalwood Rose items - PLEASE!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dhsw
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2011
I miss this fragrance!
"I have never written a review before but I was motivated by the other reviews that I read on my all time favorite fragrance. Not sure if management reads or cares about the customer's desires but I truly wish this entire product line could be brought back. So I am writing this review in hopes that this will help push the needle in bringing this product line back.
Even if it could not be purchased in the store I would order online. I am now totally out of the body spray, which I only use for special occasions after the product line was dropped. I want it all back, the candle, body spray and body oil.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tambo87
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
"This is the best fragrance ever! I was so sad when I went into my local BBW and they no longer carried this scent. I could not believe it, it is the best and honestly doesn't make any sense to me. I bought it right before my son was born who has a CHD and took it with me when we were at the hospital for 3 weeks and it had such a calming effect. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring it back. Candles and everything. LOVE IT!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JusWaitin
Location: Houston, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2011
Heaven Scent
"This is my absolute favorite scent ... ever!
It's just gotta be what it smells like in heaven.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE ENTIRE LINE (oils and all) ... I miss it terribly!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jerseygirl90
Location: Jersey City, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2011
Very Clean and Relaxing Scent!
"I love this scent. When I first put it on it smell really clean like I just got out of the shower, and I'm guessing that's the sandalwood. And then you get a whiff of a flowery, perfumy smell, which I'm guessing is the rose. I also love that its very subtle and not tooo overpowering. It's currently my favorite lotion, and I can't wait to buy the bodywash!"
2140 of 40 Reviews