Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose

Sandalwood Essential Oil relaxes the mind while Rose Essential Oil calms to bring harmony
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
25 of 29(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:anicole
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2013
My Favorite!
"I love this scent so much! It's so relaxing and clean, and the scent lingers on your skin for a really long time. Love it!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JessM219
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: November 24, 2013
My Favorite Scent
"I discovered this scent about 5 years ago? And nothing has topped it since. If BBW would make a full line of this, I could die happy. Its calming, sexy, sensual. Its everything. Very unique in comparison to their other scents. My fiancé goes crazy over it. I use it mainly in the winter months. The bubble bath is also fantastic. I really wish they would release a mist or perfume. From the previous reviews, it sounds like it would sell really well."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms Q
Location: Alexandria, VA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2013
The One and Only
"Sandalwood Rose is the only aromatherapy scent I have been purchasing from BBW since I stumbled upon it around 2009. I get so many compliments when I wear it and it makes my bathroom smell absolutely delightful. I gifted some to my mom and she fell in love with Sandalwood Rose. I was deeply heartbroken when it went away but now am ecstatic to see it back. Please don't ever go away again."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:claricat
Location: Omaha, NE
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2013
THANK YOU!
"I am so thrilled to see this is available again! It was the ONLY lotion that would calm my nerves as well as my skin! I have been lost without it. THANK YOU from bringing it back!!!! Even if I can only find it online, it is well worth it!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AnnieT77
Location: Chicago
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2013
Such an awesome scent
"I was so disappointed that this scent was taken out of the stores but so relieved that you can still get it online. I stumbled on this scent a few years ago when someone gave me a gift card for the holidays. I adore sandalwood. It is a very hard scent to find especially if you are looking for a lighter, feminine version. I have a sensitive nose and most scents are too strong for me. I use it almost every day along with the body wash. I buy several bottles whenever I order because I don't know if you will keep it in stock. PLEASE do not discontinue this scent. Thank you."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:persimmon
Location: Midwest
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 21, 2013
A very elegant scent
"I have to admit that I wandered away from being a customer at BBW about five years ago. Their signature line scents have become so over-powering and too fruity smelling, I felt like I outgrew those type of scents by my mid-30's.. I discovered the BBW Aromatherapy line quite by accident when my husband's employer did a mandatory health check and one of the nurses did a, "relaxation room" to help those who had white coat syndrome to calm down so their blood pressures wouldn't be artifically elevated (we get lower insurance rates for, "good" results). She had several of the BBW Aromatherapy line and the one she used on me was the eucalyptus spearmint, which is what I originally walked into BBW to get. However, I accidentally found Sandalwood Rose and I really liked it. I have always liked sandalwood and I admit that seeing that sandalwood was in this lotion is what drew me to it. I have NEVER been a fan of rose or any flowery scent, so imagine my surprise when I tried this scent and was like, "hmmm, not bad!" So, I got it and when I intially put it on, it smells ok, but I think that this scent reacts positively with my body's chemical make up. As I wear it, the scent seems to rise to another level of complexity and I find myself sniffing my wrists throughout the day, to get a whiff of the scent. It smells different on me, compared to when I intiially apply it. This is a bit unsual for me, since I am typically one of those ppl who prefers things scent free and who gets a headache from most scented body products and candles and I have had allergic reactions to a lot of meds/make up type of things. However, this scent is elegant, calming and not overpowering, which is why I titled my review using the word, "elegant." Definitely a keeper. I really hope that BBW will reconsider and keep this scent. I like it even more than the eucalyptus spearmint that I had originally wanted to get when I walked into the store!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AbiMoon
Location: Phila.,PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 21, 2013
Yes-Sandalwood Rose!!!
"I can't always find this scent & the imitator scents are no where near the same. I am a teacher in a high needs school & this scent keeps me calm all day-I just rub it on my arms & neck and feel instantly relaxed!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jigga
Location: Joetown, MO
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 29, 2013
Best Scented Lotion Ever!!
"I have been using this product for a few years now. I was so sad to find out it was discontinued, but am soooooo happy to learn it is back & available! Please keep this scent around, because it is the only one I like and will use!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LIGal
Location: Long Island NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
Beautiful Fragrance
"If you love roses, this is the one. Absolutely love this one - my favorite of all The Bath & Body collections. So relaxing, wish they made a frangrance to match the body lotion and complete the line. Sometimes I just open the bottle to smell the scent. BBW pls expand on this fragrance. You have my vote."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
2129 of 29 Reviews