Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose

Sandalwood Essential Oil relaxes and soothes while Rose Essential Oil calms the mind
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
20 of 20(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Review 1 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kayleigh
Location: Avalon VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 7, 2013
Best gift ever
"I received this several years back as a Christmas and Hanukkah present from an Uncle I rarely see, at the time I was fifteen and too immature to really enjoy this scent, I was much more into the signature collections. So I put this I to a drawer flash forward several years and I'm trying to find some body wash in my drawer and find this bottle and decide to give it a try. This is like heaven in a bottle. I wish they still made the whole collection I would buy it all for my siblings and I!!"
Review 2 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sincere
Location: Miami, FL
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2013
Favorite
"By far my favorite fragrance in all of BBW. Aromatherapy at its best! Love the body wash and lotion. I wish they were available in stores. I also think they should offer the respective body mist."
Review 3 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mlkdiva
Location: grand rapids,michgan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2013
best scent since sensual jasmine vanilla.
"I like this scent it is so refreshing and not overbearing could you consider bringing back the body mist ?"
Review 4 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bargain lover
Location: raleigh,nc
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: November 6, 2013
awwww!!!!
"I just love this scent. I bought it once. then forgot where I bought it. I'm so glad I found it. I wish it came in bubble bath."
Review 5 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cinamingrl
Location: Montana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 15, 2013
Just what I've been looking for.
"My daughter loves rose scented items. I always keep an eye out for interesting rose items and this is beyond perfect. She loves the vanilla sandalwood scents, so this will be a treat. Other people mentioned that in the past, there have been other items in this scent. BBW please consider reinstating more items.. Or even a different rose scented line."
Review 6 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emerald7
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2013
Awesome Scent!
"I just recently got this and I must say it is awesome. I love sandalwood in oil form and roses just never thought of them combined. It is very relaxing. They need to expand this scent.
Only downside to aromatherapy shower gel is they are not as nourishing as cream-based soaps."
Review 7 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nekoyasha
Location: Texas
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2013
Best scent line
"This line of scents was the best line they had. I once had every product in this line. The spray, the oil, the sugar scrub, the lotion, the bubble bath and more. I was very upset when they discontinued the line. No scent has been able to compare to the soothing relief it gives me to smell this scent. I am glad they at least have the body wash and lotion again now. I wish they could at least bring in the massage oil and perfume."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Janmarie20
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2013
Best fragrance
"I just found this fragrance and I love it.
Too bad they limit the amount of product to a body wash and lotion.
Would love to see this in a body spray.
I showered and applied the lotion and went out.
I got so many compliments on the fragrance.
It's relaxing, yet sultry, exhilarating. Overall best fragrance by far.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stuffoflife
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 27, 2013
Please bring it back again!
"Sandalwood Rose is my all time favorite scent. Ever!!! Nothing anywhere can compare!! I was sooo disappointed when it was discontinued and have coveted a small supply ever since then..only using it on super special occasions. I have looked far and wide for ANYTHING that would come even remotely close. There is NOTHING out there! I would use it DAILY if i could again!!
I would love it if you would bring it back at least at every semi annual sale. The body sugar scrub and the spray scent too please!! I am in HEAVEN that you brought it back for this little bit of time!! THANK YOU!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I smell wonderful
Location: Rockville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2013
L-O-V-E IT!
"Using this body wash is like bathing in my favorite incense scent. It is a sweet and earthy scent - nothing at all like the sparkly, plastic sweet scents of late (although I like those too - what can I say? I'm 52 going on 13...). This reminds me of a long-ago discontinued scent from the '70's. I love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristeyS
Location: Alexandria, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
LOVE IT!
"If you love the smell of the Sandalwood Rose lotion, you will love this too. I mainly use it before bed, then I put some lotion on. But I find myself using it during the day too because the smell is intoxicating! My husband loves it too. Would buy again! Smell doesn't last a very long time, but oh well."
Review 12 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nefertiti
Location: West Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
Favorite fragrance
"I am soooooooooooo glad bath and body works had the sandalwood rose aromatherapy for this semi-annual sale. I will be happy if you bring it back for each semi annual sale and not totally discontinue it. That would make me a very happy girl and satisfied customer. I know time brings about a change for any business, but you can't forget your longtime customers."
Review 13 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicole71
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2013
My favorite BBW scent!!
"I am sooooo happy to see this back again. This is not just my favorite Aromatherapy scent, but my favorite BBW scent across the board. I love the earthy, fresh combo of the sandalwood & rose. Plus the staying power when I use the body wash and the lotion is really nice. This scent smells much more expensive than it is. Please don't discontinue again!! In the mean time I'm stocking up just in case it disappears again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
At last--A ROSE Scent!
"I cannot express how happy I am that you are starting to re- release some of these retired Aromatherapy products. What struck me most about this body wash was the lovely rose scent. I am fond of other Aromatherapy products (Eucalyptus Spearmint, for instance) but some of them are quite medicinal smelling, at least until they settle into the skin. It is the gentle rose fragrance that really enchanted me, and I didn't have to wait until later for it. I love the smell of roses, and there is virtually no rose scent out there. It is also incredibly calming and relaxing. It totally does what a "stress relief" product is supposed to do, and has a sweet, romantic smell in the process. My one regret is that it seems to be an extremely limited release. I would LOVE to have a mist, body cream, scrub and candle in this scent. PLEASE consider bringing back the full line! The enthusiasm is certainly out there. Just look at these reviews! 5 stars PLUS from me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fussy female
Location: gainsville.fla
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2013
nothing better for such a low price
"i am soooooo glad that sandlewood rose is now back on your shelves , body lotion never smelled so fantastic, nothing i mean nothing can come close to it.."
Review 16 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
Location: FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Oooh!! Just love this!!
"Wow!! When I went into the BBW store yesterday, I didn't know what to expect when my mom showed me this. But one whiff and I was in love!! Sandalwood Rose is an absolute favorite of mine and I just love love love it!! So I definitely got me some of this stuff and will be back for more when I run out."
Review 17 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alny
Location: New York,ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Great scent, please don't discontinue !
"I don't understand why I can never find it in my store, I'm glad I could find now on SAS. This is by far the best scent of Aromatherapy ( Lavender vanilla stays in second place ;) It is so relaxing , my bathroom smells heavenly for days! Please B&BW make Sandalwood Rose available in stores, and please don't ever discontinue this beautiful product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mickey95
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
Perfect Way to Unwind
"I'm often prone to anxiety and this product does wonders to calm me down. There's nothing better than lathering this body wash on after a particularly difficult day and just breathing in the relaxing scent. I love any fragrance that contains notes of sandalwood, and I immediately fell in love with this product in the store. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, and I look forward to bringing it with me to college this upcoming semester."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angus
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
Sandalwood Rose- natural winner
"Romantic, woodsy and natural Sandalwood Rose is back. Just enough scent, but not overpowering. And, long lasting. Yeah, yeah, yeah! Hope Bath & Body will seriously consider bringing this incredibly wonderful, refreshing yet soothing aromatherapy scent back to its stores on a regular basis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Wash & Foam Bath - Stress Relief - Sandalwood Rose
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel56
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2012
Please don't discontinue
"Please don't discontinue, I have been wearing this sent for years. I work in a hospital, we can't wear perfume, but this dosn't bother people with breathing issues. I get compliments on this daily. On my last bottle. This is one of BBW best ever sents. I've tried them all. I have sent numerous people to BBW..... Mary"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.