Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick

A rich cinnamon scent layered with pink peppercorn, clove buds and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
5 of 11(45%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
Wonderful smell, but lacks strength.
"I bought these little bulbs thinking that they would make my bedroom smell warm and cozy for fall, but I didn't exactly get what I expected. I plugged the first one into my Wallflower plug and waited about an hour or so thinking that it needed time to fill the room with fragrance. After about two to three hours there was still no smell. I left it in the whole week and I still didn't smell anything. I recently bought another Wallflower plug and plugged the second bulb in to maybe 'boost' the fragrance, but still, I didn't smell anything. I even asked my mom and my boyfriend if they smelled anything, just to make sure it wasn't just me, and they didn't smell much either. I don't think I'll be purchasing this one again, but I am anxious to try the Pumpkin Cupcake and see if that lets off a stronger, sweeter smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Lover9
Location: Fayetteville, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 17, 2012
"This fragrance doesn't carry past the wall where it is plugged in. I have two double wall flowers with this fragrance and you can barely smell them. I don't like overwhelming fragrances but there isn't even a hint of cinnamon throughout my downstairs where these are plugged in unless you are right at the plug. Bring back the cinnamon and cloves. That is a much better fragrance that diffuses like a wall flower should. Not wasting my money on this again."
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 29, 2012
Fragrance Carries!
"I love this fragrance! Living where I do, I use mine in our bathroom. I love this one because it carries outside the bathroom into the bedroom! It feels like a wonderful relaxing fragrance!"
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mommy2boys
Location: Fort Wayne
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 30, 2012
Great smell!!
"Just bought this and had no idea it smells so great!! I love it. It'sin my foyer close to the door. It gives a great throw off!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nwohio
Location: NW Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 25, 2012
Favorite wallflower scent.
"This wallflower is the absolute favorite of our whole family. My kids have this in their entryway for a pleasant scent when enter house since they have a cat. 5 stars for us!!
At our local Bath&Body this scent sells out fast.
"
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kendra m
Location: Saint Paul, Ne.
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 2, 2012
Love It!!
"Cinnamon Stick is my absolute favorite B&B scent. It fills the entire house in a way that is not over powering as some cinnamon scents are. Hope B&B never quits making this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: December 29, 2011
Yuck, yuck, yuck
"I too love the smell of cinnamon, probably one of my favorite fragrances, but this one is most certainly not! I plugged it into the kitchen outlet and it smelled bad from the start. I thought it may be the plug in starter so I left it for a while and when I returned, the entire kitchen had the same bad smell. Threw them right away and won't make that mistake again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Kippy.
Location: Maryland
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2011
Yuck!
"I LOVE the smell of cinnamon sticks, and have enjoyed the fragrance of the candles at B&BW and competitors' cinnamon fragrance. When I found this Wallflower on clearance in the spring I was so excited, and couldn't wait for cooler weather to try it. It smelled fine in the store, but in my bedroom it was so overpowering but not even a clean cinnamon scent. It made me nauseous and gave me headaches. I finally unplugged it and recapped the bulb, and plan to try it to exchange it next chance I get. What a disappointment!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Aromatherapy lover
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 21, 2011
No
"As an experienced aromatherapist I know that one has to be careful with the scent of cinnamon. This, however, is weak to the point of having to stand over the outlet and then still not able to catch the scent. Don't bother with this one."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 31, 2011
Great for the Holidays
"When I was shopping around for a holiday scent I had a hard time debating between getting this one or the Cinnamon and Clove Buds. While Cinnamon and Clove Buds had a stronger, more pure cinnamon scent to it I thought it might be too overwhelming. Cinnamon Stick has just the right amount of cinnamon spice to it, but also has a sort of a softer undertone. Kind of more like a cinnamon apple. I did also end up getting the Cinnamon and Clove Buds warming oil to re-scent my potpourri pinecones though.
My only complaint is that while it smells great initially, after several days the scent kind of fades away and I can't smell it anymore. I would maybe suggest getting this in a different variety of home fragrance (candle or oil) rather than the Wallflower because the scent is still nice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Cinnamon Stick
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 14, 2011
TOO MUCH!
"This is just a nasty and tart fragrance. I really prefer "Cinnamon & Clove Buds" because it's lighter and sweeter. This is just too much and in your face. Not a favorite!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.