Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice

An inviting aroma that blends hazelnut, marzipan, cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla notes
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
16 of 20(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 30, 2013
Wonderful Cooking Spices
"This wallflower seems to contain every yummy spice that you might bake with. It has performed very well, and is one of the nicest fragrance mixtures that I have purchased this year. Every wallflower seems to be slightly different even though they contain many of the same ingredients. I would definitely re-purchase this one. It is yummy! Definitely want the candle as well. 5 stars!"
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 16, 2013
I wanted to love you!
"I had the candle before and I loved it!! So I figured I would try the 2 pack and I was disappointed. I could not smell anything! I guess I will continue to buy the candles instead of this..."
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AgCandle
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 24, 2013
Vanilla
"All I smell is Vanilla! When I went to my dads house he had this in and it smelled SO good! But I have got to say that it doesn`t smell like spice."
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissKris603
Location: Tampa
Posted: July 15, 2013
Pretty darn good
"I agree with some other reviewers that Kitchen Spice could use more spice- I smell mostly vanilla, but its still a lovely, warm scent. My kitchen and living room is an open concept and quite a large area combined. I used only one wallflower and the smell permeated the whole space within an hour! This is my first wallflower purchase and I'm really impressed so far!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GravityEater
Location: Utah
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 8, 2013
Churros in the Kitchen?!?!?
"I bought this sent on sale and was super surprised! I am a Cinnamon and Clove Buds Wallflower girl and I was a little apprehensive about trying something new. My kids and husband LOVE this smell they think it smells like Churros at Disneyland. It's not my tried-and-true cinnamon and clove but I admit, it's a nice change. WILL BUY AGAIN!"
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mely27
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 8, 2013
mmmmmm...........
"this scent is so warming and wonderful!
i love the creamy hazlenut/vanilla smell, when i walk
in the door it smells like something was baked fresh in the oven. very yummy scent!
"
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 14, 2013
Not bad!
"Not bad, but not sure if a repurchase. The smell is very sweet and slightly spicy. Something I can't quite put my finger on. Just smelling it makes me wanna bake something. I have it plugged into a rather large area but the aim was for it to be in/near my kitchen. I can smell it when I am going up or downstairs but the smell isn't too strong. That's probably a good thing since it might be headache-inducing if it were!"
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:MCinGeorgia
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2013
Wasted Money
"This is the second one I have had this experience with - so far. I still have a few other scents that I bought and haven't used yet. This scent and the Seaside Escape both have nice a scent when you 1st open them but they DO NOT WORK. At least not like all the others I have used that fill the room with a nice subtle scent. These two were a big waste of money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GG313
Location: Reynoldsburg,OH
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2013
All-time Favorite Fragrance
"Kitchen Spice is my favorite fragrance! Everyone who visits my house comments on how nice it smells and asks what it is. I was extremely disappointed last year when I thought Bath & Body discontinued the fragrance, but I believe Kitchen Spice is a seasonal scent. I was ecstatic when I saw it was available for to purchase again. Now I stock up every time that I see Kitchen Spice is available to purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pickygirl1
Location: ca
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 12, 2012
My new winter scent
"I was pleasantly surprised how nice this scent is. I have it in my kitchen and I love the smell. The hazelnut and vanilla really come through. I can smell the scent from my front door, which others I haven't. My other favorite is Caribbean Escape. I have Winter scent in my bedroom and that is a nice spicy scent. I can agree with other complaints of the scents fading quickly or not being able to smell them at all. So far these scents have been good. Sometimes you can get a bad batch. B&BB is great with returns if you are not happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Amosannette1970
Location: Norman, Ok
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 20, 2012
Disappointed!
"The overall fragrance is nice but you have to be literally inches from the wallflower before you can smell it. No throw whatsoever. I have 6 in my house, all with kitchen spice, and I can hardly smell it. Makes me sad. : ("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 25, 2012
Once again, Vanilla
"It's not so bad but it needs less vanilla and more spice. It smells inviting until you get close and then it's too sweet, sickly vomit sweet."
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GoldenSpice
Location: Houston TX
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 31, 2012
The Best Fragrance in the World
"I absolutely love Kitchen Spice; you might say it's my signature home fragrance. People always comment on how nice my apartment smells and I tell them it's Kitchen Spice from Bath and Body Works. Also, I have two pets with asthma and this fragrance does not adversely affect them as others may. I am so glad to see that it’s back, and this time, I’m stocking up so I won’t be without it even for a month this next year. Please don’t ever discontinue it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2012
Kitchen Spice is the best!!!
"I use kitchen Spice all year round, It was one of the first items I got from BBW (that was 1995) I have this in my kitchen in 2 places (my kitchen is a large space) I can always smell it when I'm even near the kitchen area!!! Friends always ask, what is that delish smell? My husband loves this also, he has it in his bathroom all the time!!! I always keep stocked up on this.... wish they had it all year!!!!"
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah R
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 21, 2012
Best Scent EVER
"I cant even count how many compliments I get on this scent!!! It is fantastic! Warm, sweet, vanilla, cream, I can't even describe it!! It is perfect. I freaked out b/c I thought they were discontinuing it, so I snatch it up when I can (and when it is on sale!) NEVER GET RID OF THIS SCENT B&B!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 15, 2012
I Love Kitchen Spice!!
"I use Kitchen Spice all year!!! I have a large kitchen and use 2 singles on each end of the space, I can always smell it when I'm anywhere in the kitchen. When friends come over they always want to know what I have pluged in. My husband also loves this, he has it in his bathroom all the time... Great fragrance I'm so glad this came back!!!! I always stock up on this just in case :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LatinAngel
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 6, 2011
Ok
"I love it the 1st 2 weeks but after that you can't smell nothing! I' so disappointed"
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Grayce
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 3, 2011
Great scent for anytime!
"This is one of those scents you can use anytime of the year. It's great at covering kitchen odors and smells like the spice cabinet. A little mix of everything and is a very interesting smell.
I've been experimenting with the different scents together in my dual Wallflower. I haven't quite found the one I want with this, but I'm still working on it. So far, I've paired it with Warm Sugar Vanilla and Sparkling Mojito. It's not exactly what I'm looking for so I'll keep trying.
Love it though. The hand soap is great!
"
Review 19 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Maggierose
Location: Reading, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 10, 2011
Who's been baking in my kitchen?
"That's the question I asked myself the first morning after plugging in a Kitchen Spice Wallflower. I woke up to a pastry type of scent. It was very creamy, rich and the mix of marzipan and hazelnut was prominent. Spice notes in this are actually minimal to my nose. I would have named this scent Almond Macaroon or something along those lines. Still, Kitchen Spice is now one of my favorite scents to use in my own kitchen."
Review 20 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Kitchen Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 21, 2011
A litttle too sweet and not enough spice
"This scent is nice but it is lacking the spice and it's just a little too sweet. This is a good back up and I usually buy it when it's on sale and Creamy nutmeg or Pumkin patch are not on sale. I use it as a back up because it weak in power and it's just not as warm and inviting as the Creamy nutmeg. With that being said it does the job just fine and is a nice alternative."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.